Overview

Location & map

Reviews (75) 8.9

Apartment reviews

75 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 9.1
Comfort 8.5
Value for money 8.6
8.9

Sort by:

Nancy, family with mature children, Schofield, United States of America I 02 Oct 2013

"The location for our stay was perfect. Within walking distance for some events and easy access to the U and taxi's. Perfect size for my family, beautiful apartment with lots of space and amenities. Time it take to get hot water in the kitchen. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Daisy, family with young children, Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom I 16 Jun 2013

"The service was great and we would highly recommend the apartment. The owner was very helpful. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Maria, mature couple, hoogland, Netherlands I 25 May 2013

"Clean. Close to the city centre. Restaurant and Cafe's and shops nearby. Spacious app. good beds. Lovely old bathroom. Only praise for Ralf. The sofas and chairs were not pleasant to sit on and there you have do need after a day Berlin. "

"Schoon. Dicht bij het centrum. Restaurant en cafe's en winkels in de buurt. Ruim app. goede bedden. Mooie oude badkamer. Alleen maar lof voor Ralf. De banken en stoelen waren niet prettig om op te zitten en daar heb je wel behoefte aan na een dag Berlijn. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 4
Value for money 8
7.5
Anonymous, family with mature children, Wageningen, Netherlands I 13 May 2013

"Spacious rooms, nice bright décor. Located in beautiful district, very close to. Friendly host. Wi-Fi works great. Everything works as befits a ' historic ' apartment."

"Ruime kamers, mooie lichte inrichting. Gelegen in mooie wijk, alles dichtbij. Vriendelijke gastheer. Wifi werkt uitstekend. Alles werkt zoals past bij een 'historisch' appartement."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Natasja, group of friends, Amersfoort, Netherlands I 22 Apr 2013

"Hartelijke ontvangst, rustig gelegen, binnen 15 min van de Kurfurstendamm. Leuke restaurantjes in de buurt."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, Clichy, France I 25 Feb 2013

"very good reception by the owner, clean, spacious, close to a metro"

"très bonne réception par le propriétaire, propre, spacieux, proche d'un métro"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, Kainasto, Finland I 24 Jan 2013

"Apartment`s location is very good. While U-bahn stand is near, it is easy to access many intresting places. Apartment is bright, spacious, beautiful and peaceful. The owner is very friendly. We liked to stay in Viktoria-Luise Platz. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Gennady, mature couple, Moscow, Russian Federation I 03 Dec 2012

"Wonderful, stylish apartments! Lots of space, Nice staff. Within walking distance of Metro, Kadewe, Koedam, a supermarket, restaurants and cafes. Host Ralph-very friendly, helpful, caring, genuinely friendly. If you meet in Berlin, be sure to reserve the same apartment! Tatiana and Gennadiy Smirnovy"

"Замечательные, стильные аппартаменты! Много простора, тишина, все рядом. В пешей доступности Метро, КуДам, КаДеВе, Супермаркет, Ресторанчики и Кафе. Хозяин Ральф - само радушие, предупредителен, заботлив, искренне дружелюбен. Если соберемся в Берлин, обязательно забронируем эти же аппартаменты! Татьяна и Геннадий Смирновы"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, Wien, Austria I 29 Oct 2012

"Top location! Very much helpful landlord! The apartment is hard to heat in winter. (3 radiators for the whole apartment!) Bathroom unfortunately without a shower or shower curtain. Therefore, the bathroom in every shower under water is gesetzt...ausserdem not a radiator in the bathroom!"

"Top Lage! sehr zuvorkommender Vermieter! Die Wohung ist im Winter kaum zu heizen. (3 Heizkörper für die ganze Wohnung!) Badezimmer leider ohne Dusche bzw. Duschvorhang. Daher wird das Bad bei jedem Duschen unter Wasser gesetzt...ausserdem kein Heizkörper im Bad!"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.3
Adri, business group travellers, Ridderkerk, Netherlands I 11 Oct 2012

"Ralf is a friendly and helpful administrator it is equal a friend of you so that was very fine very good quiet area where you can take so much the location and the apartment there were suitable for and if you want to go eat 40 meters from the Bamberger Reiter is absolute top apartment than to eat super super just , and the pc in the apartment is also very fine plus the wifi always handy for your tablet or mobilephone. And yet not too far from the Center a to rader. In the bathroom would be what can be improved there is some renovation needed but otherwise if you like authentic living love has this not such a modern home but you feel you free in it."

"Ralf is een vriendelijke en behulpzame beheerder het is gelijk een vriend van je dus dat was erg fijn verder alles prima goede rustige buurt van waar je veel kan ondernemen dus de locatie en het appartement waren er geschikt voor en als je wilt gaan eten 40 meter van het appartement dan is Bamberger Reiter absolute top om er te eten super super gewoon ,en de pc in het appartement is ook heel fijn plus de wifi altijd handig voor je tablet of mobilephone. Voor wie rust zoekt en toch niet te ver van het centrum een aan rader. In de badkamer zou wel wat verbeterd kunnen worden daar is wel wat renovatie nodig maar verder als je van autenthiek wonen hou heeft dit wel wat niet zo'n moderne woning maar je voelt je lekker vrij er in ."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Ian, family with mature children, Smethwick, United Kingdom I 02 Sep 2012

"The apartment is good in a perfect location for seeing Berlin, restaurants & shops. The owner welcomed us like friends and couldn't of been more helpful. The plumbing needed some improvement "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Patrick, group of friends, paris, France I 02 Sep 2012

"Spacious, old style, nice and quiet place with Internet access, closed to Ku'damm (Kurfürstendamm), minimarket, bigmarket (KDW) and good restaurants by Victoria-Luise-Platz. Carl, the owner, is careful with visitors and provides valuable information."

"Spacious, old style, nice and quiet place with Internet access, closed to Ku'damm (Kurfürstendamm), minimarket, bigmarket (KDW) and good restaurants by Victoria-Luise-Platz. Carl, the owner, is careful with visitors and provides valuable information."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation