Overview

Location & map

Reviews (75) 8.9

Apartment reviews

75 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 9.1
Comfort 8.5
Value for money 8.6
8.9

Sort by:

David, family with mature children, Edinburgh, United Kingdom I 15 Apr 2011

"The street and area was lovely, flat was bright, hugh rooms, warm, quiet and loads of character. Loved coming back there in the evenings after long days of sightseeing. Stairs were not a problem. Good restaurants nearby. Furniture was cheap, although the beds were really comfortable. An older person might find problems with the shower. As other people have said in their reviews plumbing was a bit strange but we got on ok with it."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
ARNAUD, family with mature children, MONTPELLIER, France I 29 Mar 2011

"location a beer on arrival in the fridge (perhaps left by the previous occupants) no treatment attached to a any quality, whether it is the bedding, chairs, sofas, pillows... not a bowl for a salad! No choice in the kitchen: is water hot or cold. Disastrous plumbing (electrical also). Too bad, given the potential of the apartment, that the owner invest not a kopeck!"

"emplacement une bière à l'arrivée dans le frigo (peut-être laissée par les occupants précédents) Aucun soin attaché à une quelconque qualité, que ce soit la literie, les chaises, les canapés, les oreillers....pas un bol pour une salade! Pas non plus le choix dans la cuisine: c'est eau chaude OU froide. Plomberie désastreuse (électricité aussi). Dommage, vu le potentiel de l'appartement, que le propriétaire n'y investisse pas un kopeck!"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 6
Comfort 4
Value for money 6
5.8
Gode, group of friends, Bonn, Germany I 28 Feb 2011

Gode rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
pierre, group of friends, puteaux, France I 08 Feb 2011

"size of the apartment and the silence"

"taille de l'appartement et le silence"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Eric, group of friends, Cambridge, United Kingdom I 17 Nov 2010

"The apartment is as pretty and quirky as it looks in the photos; it's also extremely well-placed. The owner was very helpful and friendly. Terrific value."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Henk, family with mature children, Krimpen aan de lek, Netherlands I 08 Nov 2010

"A nice apartment, clean and cosy. Friendly owner. Excellent location, 5 minutes walk from restaurants on the Viktoria Luise Platz where the U bahn, and shop for groceries. Thank you Ralf. Showering in the bath without shower dordijn makes a quick wet condition. But that's the only comment."

"Prettig appartement, schoon en gezellig. Vriendelijke eigenaar. Uitstekende lokatie, 5 minuten lopen van restaurants op het Viktoria Luise Platz waar ook de U bahn, en een winkel voor boodschappen zijn. Dank je wel Ralf. Douchen in het bad zonder douche dordijn maakt snel een natte toestand. Maar dat is dan ook de enige opmerking."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
Edmund, mature couple, Melbourne, Australia I 27 Oct 2010

"Location, cleanliness and spaciousness was excellent. Friendliness of manager was also very welcome. Certainly would return again. Stairs can be a problem for maturing legs, pity place didn't have a lift."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8
Ries, group of friends, Almere, Netherlands I 03 Oct 2010

"The apartment was spacious and well. The manager/owner. Too bad the promised fireplace there was lots to do, but not used."

"Het appartement was ruim en goed. De beheerder/eigenaar behulpzaam. Jammer dat de beloofde openhaard er welliswaar was, maar niet gebruikt mocht worden."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
S.C.M., group of friends, Otterlo, Netherlands I 24 Sep 2010

"Complete app, clean and tidy. Beautiful neighborhood, near Center and yet very quiet."

"Geheel compleet app,schoon en netjes. Mooie buurt ,vlakbij centrum en toch heel rustig."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Peter, family with mature children, Plymouth, United Kingdom I 20 Sep 2010

"We had a lovely warm welcome from the owner, Ralph. The appartment was very comfortable and the description on the website was accurate. It was also very handy to have a p.c and internet access. There was nothing we didn't like."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Garry, group of friends, Surry Hills, Australia I 10 Jul 2010

"location space value 'sunshine/light' The tricky water system and the flights of stairs after long days of sightsseeing!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Richard, family with young children, Dublin 6, Ireland I 17 Jun 2010

"Great location. Bright airy apartment. Ralf was very helpful. Apartment is poorly and cheaply furnished. COld water tap did not work. No shower curtain. Major construction work going on next door (starting at 8 a.m. in mornings)."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
7.8

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation