Overview

Location & map

Reviews (98) 9.2

Apartment reviews

98 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 9.0
Comfort 8.9
Value for money 9.1
9.2

Sort by:

Stu, group of friends, Dalby, Australia I 08 Aug 2012

"everything was perfect from the moment we arrived until the moment we departed. we were travelling through europe for 3 months and it was the best place we stayed at during our travels. we will definitely try and book this same place again next time we are in berlin. info@stularsen.com"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Donald, family with mature children, Conway, South Carolina, United States of America I 04 Jul 2012

"We had 11 people in the unit, 6 adults and 5 children (aged 10, 9, 8, 6 & 5). Owner was kind enough to provide an extra cot. 8 adults could comfortably stay in the unit. The unit is in a residential apartment building so noise from the children can draw the ire of residents. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, Paris, France I 19 Jun 2012

"The home of the owner, location (close to several tram and bus stations), computers and wifi available, its ease of use. "

"L'accueil du propriétaire, la localisation (proche de plusieurs stations de tram et de bus), ordinateurs et wifi à disposition, sa convivialité. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, business group travellers, Den Haag, Netherlands I 18 Jun 2012

"Nice apartment. Great that we could pay in advance. In one of two apartments in this building there is a bedroom less than is mentioned on the waytostay website."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
J., group of friends, Spijkenisse, Netherlands I 05 May 2012

"good reception, good clean what overdue maintenance, Wi-Fi did not work."

"goede ontvangst, goed schoon wat achterstallig onderhoud, wifi werkte niet."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.5
Anonymous, group of friends, Deventer, Netherlands I 30 Apr 2012

"Spacious apartment (we were four), very friendly owner. Definitely worth it! The district was not really bubbly, although the park behind the apartment is very nice. The beds had something better."

"Ruim appartement (we waren met z'n vieren), erg vriendelijke eigenaar. Zeker de moeite waard! De wijk was niet echt bruisend, hoewel het park achter het appartement erg mooi is. De bedden hadden iets beter kunnen zijn."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Andre, group of friends, Vitry sur Seine, France I 24 Apr 2012

"Apartment very functional, very well equipped, its location relative to the city of Berlin and the watercolours hanging on the walls. Painting the walls. The colour orange is a bit... aggressive."

"Appartement trés fonctionnel, très bien équipé, son emplacement par rapport à la ville de Berlin et les aquarelles accrochées aux murs. La peinture des murs. La couleur orange est un peu ... agressive."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, mature couple, Herrenberg, Germany I 10 Apr 2012

"Central location, quiet, sympathetic supervisor"

"zentrale Lage, ruhige Gegend, sympathischer Betreuer"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.0
Rob, family with young children, Deurne (Antwerpen), Belgium I 06 Apr 2012

"A lot of space, but as in other reviews already mentioned: ideal for maximum 6 people. From then it becomes tight. It is there very quiet both on the streets and in the rest of the apartments. Within walking distance of Alexanderplatz. Berlin is a great city. "

"Veel ruimte, maar zoals in andere reviews al vermeld: ideaal voor maximum 6 personen. Vanaf dan wordt het krap. Het is er heel rustig zowel op de straat als in de rest van de appartementen. Op wandelafstand van de Alexanderplatz. Berlijn is een fijne stad. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, Nijmegen, Netherlands I 04 Apr 2012

"It was quiet, clean, close to the start of the half marathon. Friendly owner. Near a number of supermarkets including the Aldi. Park nearby. I missed a great pedal bin or garbage can in the kitchen. The drain of the shower ran very slowly so you get a foot bath while showering, had also applied to the sink."

"Het was rustig, schoon, vlakbij de start van de halve marathon. Vriendelijke eigenaar. Vlakbij een aantal supermarkten waaronder de Aldi. Park vlakbij. Ik miste een grote pedaalemmer of vuilnisbak in de keuken. De afvoer van de douche liep heel langzaam zodat je een voetenbad had tijdens het douchen, gold ook voor de wastafel."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Jonathan, group of friends, Exmouth, United Kingdom I 26 Mar 2012

"Very Central only 2 tram stops, but quite, Owner on 10th floor if required but no contact was neccessary. Shops and Bars/ Resturants near by (75Mtrs) Very clean & large information pack in lounge. We had use of a computer which was very useful during our stay. We used the dishwasher everyday and could of used the washing machine if required. TV & DVD player. Owner was very welcoming and prompt as we arrived in the evening Nothing would highly recomend to anyone. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Kathleen, group of friends, Antwerpen, Belgium I 12 Mar 2012

"Quiet area and yet close to the city centre. Pleasant stay, modernly decorated and all utilities were present."

"Rustige buurt, en toch dichtbij het stadscentrum. Aangenaam verblijf, modern ingericht en alle nutsvoorzieningen waren aanwezig."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation