Overview

Location & map

Reviews (98) 9.2

Apartment reviews

98 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 9.0
Comfort 8.9
Value for money 9.1
9.2

Sort by:

Annabel, group of friends, Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom I 24 Oct 2011

"Everything! The apartment was ideal."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.3
peter, group of friends, stamford, United Kingdom I 10 Oct 2011

"The nearness to the public transport system and the seven-day travel ticket. Inadequate lighting and kitchen work surface space."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Werner, group of friends, Vorden, Netherlands I 27 Sep 2011

"Nice place, not to far away from Alexanderplatz. Small appartment. Appropriate for the 7 of us. With more people it would have been (to) small."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.5
maria paola, group of friends, piacenza, Italy I 13 Sep 2011

"our host was friendly and very helpful.The apartment is in a very quiet and peaceful and comfortable enough to access public transport."

"il nostro ospite è stato gentilissimo e molto disponibile.L'appartamento è in una zona molto tranquilla e silenziosa e abbastanza comodo per accedere ai mezzi pubblici."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Ron, group of friends, Coquitlam, Canada I 24 Aug 2011

"This is a great location, walk to Alexander Platz and from there all the tours and sites of old and new Berlin. Resturants near by were welcoming and a very nice way to relax after along day of touring. Fat Tire Bike tour of Potsdam was a highlight! Volkmer, was very kind to provide fans for our warm nights..a great place to stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Cynthia, group of friends, Maidstone, Australia I 09 Aug 2011

"The landlord was very helpful and gave us a lot of information about the amenaties in the area. The apartment was in a great location near alexander Platz. It was very comfortable and was a great base for our holiday in Berlin. I would recommend this apartment to anyone"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
annemarie, family with mature children, Bleiswijk, Netherlands I 11 Jul 2011

"Friendly landlord. The atmosphere was pleasant in the money and cleanliness.Nice paint drawings on the wall.Cozy plaids and kussenstjes on the couch.Tasty, pleasant, two separate beds with duvets. Nice that there chocolate on bed. The park in the neighborhood was beautiful.Center easily accessible. Beautiful city."

"Vriendelijke huisbaas. De sfeer in het appartemenet was prettig.Mooie verftekeningen aan de muur.Gezellige plaids en kussenstjes op de bank.Lekkere bedden met, ook prettig, twee aparte dekbedden. Leuk dat er chocola op bed lag. Het park in de buurt was prachtig.Centrum goed bereikbaar. Prachtige stad."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Roel, group of friends, Halle, Belgium I 27 Jun 2011

Roel rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Fred, group of friends, Soesterberg, Netherlands I 07 Jun 2011

"Just apartment, nice helpful staff, location was within walking distance of subway and bus. Supermarket (Aldi) just 50 metres away and around the corner was the bakery for fresh bread rolls. We have had a fine stay. If we should call what something was not right then it would be the 3rd sleep k. To get there you had to first by another bedroom. For us it was no problem but for others that would be a problem."

"Net appartement, aardige behulpzame eigenaar, locatie was op loopafstand van bus en metro. Supermarkt (Aldi) op nog geen 50 meter afstand en om de hoek zat de bakker voor verse broodjes. We hebben een prima verblijf gehad. Als we iets zouden moeten noemen wat niet goed was dan zou het de 3e slaapkamper zijn. Om daar te komen moest je eerst door een andere slaapkamer lopen. Voor ons was het geen probleem maar voor anderen zou dat een probleem kunnen zijn."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.8
Carmel, group of friends, Brentwood, United Kingdom I 04 Jun 2011

"Very accesible to all key sites. Lots of space and good to have 2 bathrooms. Very quiet location. Owner particularly helpful and arranged taxis to the airport for our departure."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Richard, mature couple, Brooklyn, New York, United States of America I 24 May 2011

"Our flights to Berlin were unexpectedly and seriously delayed and Volkmar, our host, was very understanding and went out of his way to accomodate us. We appreciated that very much. The apartment is quaint, bright and well appointed. It is in a quiet neighborhood that felt very safe. It is within walking distance (about 20 min) of the Alexanderplatz U and S bahn which makes getting around the city very easy. There are grocery stores and a couple of restaurants located conveniently nearby, which we availed ourselves of daily. We had a wonderful stay and Berlin is a fantastic city!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Daniele, group of friends, Torino, Italy I 11 May 2011

"The owner is a very friendly person. The apartment is very central, but convenient for public transport. It is also close to a beautiful park. The two sofas "doubles" are too small."

"Il proprietario è una persona molto cortese e disponibile. L'appartamento non è centralissimo, ma comodo per i mezzi pubblici. Inoltre è vicino ad un bellissimo parco. I due divani "matrimoniali" sono troppo piccoli."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation