Overview

Location & map

Reviews (54) 8.8

Apartment reviews

54 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.9
Cleaning 9.1
Comfort 8.5
Value for money 8.5
8.8

Sort by:

Jose Luis, group of friends, sevilla, Spain I 04 Sep 2010

"Total trust by the owner and very well connected with the rest of the city only the fact of single contact to speak in English, would be advisable to speak more languages"

"Total confianza por parte del dueño y muy bien comunicado con el resto de la ciudad Unicamente el hecho de que el contacto solo hablara en ingles, sería recomendable que hablaran mas idiomas"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
cecile, young couple, paris, France I 28 Aug 2010

"the calm, the reception, the grand bed, greenery when it rains, it resonates and made a lot of noise in the room"

"le calme, l'accueil, le grand lit, la verdure quand il pleut, cela résonne et fait beaucoup de bruit dans la chambre"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8
PHILIP, family with mature children, Gloucester, United Kingdom I 23 Aug 2010

"It's a splendid apartment in a fine area. It is quiet and comfortable. If anything, the blurb does it scant justice. We travelled quite a bit around Berlin but the area within fifteen minutes' walk of the apartment was in our opinion the best and most interesting. There is an excellent late-opening supermarket a couple of blocks off, several good bars and a truly excellent local German restaurant maybe 100 metres away which served excellent food in delightful surroundings for very reasonable prices. The tram connexion to Alex is fast and frequent and 100 metres away. Though as I say, you don't really need the tram! Nothing. The one thing which could have been better was the set of instructions to find it. The address we were given was wrong and we had to ring. The assistant we rang was extremely helpful but even he got the address wrong. This could be a little better. It's always a bit stressful arriving somewhere new so some attention could be paid to this. The flat was spotless and the facilities excellent. Thanks."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Maria Victoria, family with young children, Plasencia (Cáceres), Spain I 15 Aug 2010

"The tranquility of the site, the neighborhood, proximity to supermarkets, bars, shops... and the means of transport. We miss some less kitchenware: small kitchen knives, Blender, pressure cooker... In the bathroom a hairdryer in our case, to be a long stay, access to washer even though we were told that we could call the responsible use."

"La tranquilidad del sitio, el barrio, la cercanía a supermercados, bares, tiendas... y a los medios de transporte. Echamos de menos algunos utensilios de cocina: cuchillos de cocina pequeños, batidora, olla a presión.. En el baño un secador de pelo En nuestro caso, por ser una estancia larga, acceso a lavadora aunque nos dijeron que podíamos llamar al responsable para poder usarla."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.0
SOPHIE, family with mature children, CAEN, France I 10 Aug 2010

"Well located, quiet and comfortable apartment. the vehicle (with trailer) Parking possible nearby, free of charge."

"Appartement bien situé, calme, confortable. stationnement du véhicule (avec remorque) possible à proximité, gratuitement."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Laura, family with mature children, Amiens, France I 05 Aug 2010

"Faithful to the photos presented apartment. Very quiet, pleasant residence. District practice with shops and a few minutes from Alexander platz. New and very clean. Bed linen and towels also nickels. The convertible couch is very strong!"

"Appartement fidèle aux photos présentées. Très calme, dans résidence agréable. Quartier pratique avec commerces et à quelques minutes de l'Alexander platz. Neuf et très propre. Draps et serviettes également nickels. Le divan convertible est très très ferme!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Karen, young couple, Middlesex, United Kingdom I 26 Jul 2010

"The apartment was neat and clean. It had everything we needed apart from an ice cube tray! The area was quiet and very near the S bahn and a direct tram link to the centre. Shops were local and there were a couple of local bars. We had hoped being first floor it would be one floor up but because of the basement, first floor was effectively a ground floor which meant there was not much privacy. It was unusually hot while we were there (39degrees) and we had to use shutters at night which prevented us getting any air. I think this would not be a problem at cooler times."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Patrick, family with mature children, Limerick, Ireland I 30 Jun 2010

"Proximity to City Center Peace and Quiet Pleasant surroundings Clean and reasonably priced Being able to watch the world cup matches was great. There was a smell in the bathroom when the light and extractor unit was automatically switched on, Possibly the extractor unit needs to be cleaned. The 'walk in' shower is advertised on the internet and was the basis on which the apartment was chosen, due to my spinal injury, but it is not a walk in shower, it is a bath with shower. Also toaster is advertised, but not available."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Nicole, family with young children, Stuttgart, Germany I 08 Jun 2010

Nicole rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Kevin, young couple, San Francisco, United States of America I 01 Jun 2010

"Really loved the outside window shades to darken the bedroom. The space looked bigger online than in the actual apartment but it was still very nice. You should consider offering an internet hook up to renters."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
jean-philippe, mature couple, la laupie, France I 12 May 2010

"peace, quiet"

"tranquillité, calme"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Johanna, family with mature children, Zwolle, Netherlands I 10 May 2010

"See above. Very quiet location, bakery around the corner, comfortable. Was not completely clean (dust bunnies under the bed, in the corners of the room)"

"Zie hierboven. Zeer rustige ligging, bakker om de hoek, comfortabel. Was niet helemaal schoon (stofvlokken onder bed, in de hoeken van de kamer)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 6
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation