Overview

Location & map

Reviews (42) 8.6

Apartment reviews

42 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.7
Cleaning 8.9
Comfort 8.5
Value for money 8.2
8.6

Sort by:

, business group travellers, , United States of America I 12 Sep 2018

"There was a really bad smell in the apartment and the WIFI didn't work. The place was big though and we didn't spend much time in there. Good to sleep at but not hang there."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
7.0

“Dear William, Thank you for your comment! Way to Stay appreciates you taking the time to share your experiences with us! The owner has automatically received a notification of your review. We are sorry to hear your experience in apartment Wilhelm Family did not meet your expectations. We apologize if this caused you any inconveniences and hope you still had a nice time in Berlin. We have discussed the different points of your feedback with the owner and we are happy to inform that the WIFI is now fully funcionning. Unfortunetly while you were staying at the apartment, the provider had issues of connexion in the whole area. However itis now solved. We appreciate your feedback and remain available for any more details. Best regards, Service Team ”

, group of friends, Dublin, Ireland I 20 Aug 2018

"The curtains in the bedrooms do not fully close so the sun shines in the morning!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Pittsboro, United States of America I 08 Aug 2018

"We were pleased with these accommodations. The place was clean and had the kitchen necessities. However, the wifi worked only the first night and did not extend to the back bedrooms. Also, it was very hot even with the windows open at night. Somehow I didn't notice that there was no a/c. The supplied fans were very welcome. The manager was very responsive to our needing the shower water warmer, but somehow the internet company couldn't get the internet working again. The way to stay people also checked in with us. We felt very taken care of! Although there is no parking on site, we were able to find a spot on the nearby road (with a little luck). From the way others were parked, it didn't seem as if the police paid much attention to how people parked. We were surprised by how quiet the back bedrooms were (even with the windows open) despite being on a pretty busy street. Eat at the restaurant at the end of the block. It was very good!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.8
, group of friends, grasse, France I 30 Jul 2018

"Pas de clim, chambre sur la rue, difficile de laisser la fenêtre ouverte à cause du bruit"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
7.3

“Merci d'avoir partagé votre avis. Nous sommes ravis que votre séjour à Berlin vous a plu. Comme il est indiqué dans la liste des installations et équipements de l'appartement - il n'y a pas de climatisation. Toutefois, nous sommes désolés pour le dérangement occasionné. Nous espérons vous revoir bientôt! Bien cordialement, votre Waytostay - Service Team”

, group of friends, PARIS, France I 04 Jul 2018

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
, group of friends, , Austria I 11 Oct 2017

"Es war OK......"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.0
, family with young children, Barcelona, Spain I 07 Aug 2017

"The pro's: Flat was large and bright, as shown in the pictures. Lee checked us in and out and was very nice. Beds were comfortable and kitchen had all necessary equipment for breakfasts. The con's: First day it was very hot, and we could not even sleep from the hotness in all the sleeping rooms. The fans helped but not that much. Curtains were a problem too, as they let almost all the light come in, so we could not sleep much in the morning. Surroundings: Supermarket (Lidl) at 10 minutes walking. Yasmin restaurant downstairs: went there on the first day, food was good, but service was terrible. They also tried to charge us more and we had to claim twice. Finally they changed the bill with very bad manners. Asador: one of the best restaurant we have been to in Berlin. Nice and relaxed atmosphere, good food with reasonable price. The apartment is near a U-bahn station and nex to bus stops. We found it to be good value for money."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
, family with young children, Ingersheim, Germany I 29 May 2017

"Wir waren sechs Erwachsene und drei Kinder von 1,5 Jahren und 2 Jahren. Die Zimmer waren mit Reisebettchen für die Kinder sehr eng, so dass das Handling mit Gepäck recht schwierig war. Generell fehlten uns Ablagemöglichkeiten sowie Haken im Bad für Handtücher. Unsere Apartment-Managerin war sehr zuvorkommend, so dass z.B. auch Kinderstühle und Kindergeschirr bereitgestellt waren. Unser Müll wurde auf Anfrage abgeholt. Die Küche ist mit dem allernötigsten ausgestattet. Je nachdem was man kochen möchte, könnten noch Salatschüsseln und scharfe Schneidemesser nicht schaden."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.0
, family with mature children, , Chile I 15 Feb 2017

"The Department is excellent, comfortable, well located, access does not indicate the quality of the Department. When we think that not we would spend it well, clearly we were wrong, it was a pleasure and perfect relaxation."

"El departamento es excelente, cómodo, bien ubicado, el acceso no indica la calidad del departamento. Cuando llegamos pensamos que no lo pasaríamos bien, claramente nos equivocamos, todo fue un agrado y descanso perfecto."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, , France I 06 Oct 2016

"Well located with 2 nearby metro stations. Well renovated and well equipped apartment (lack just a microwave) in a rather nice old building Three real rooms and two real bathrooms, this is significant when we are 6 adults. Only downside, quality average of bedding (very soft mattresses with squeaky Springs) It is a pity not being able to leave your luggage when you arrive before check-in The just Italian restaurant downstairs is good and cheap, to advise really. "

"Bien situé avec 2 stations de métro à proximité. Appartement bien rénové et bien équipé (manque juste un micro onde) dans un immeuble ancien plutôt mal insonorisé Trois vraies chambres et deux vraies salles de bain, c'est appréciable lorsqu'on est 6 adultes. Seul bémol, la qualité moyenne de la literie (matelas très mou avec ressorts grinçants ) Il est dommage de ne pas pouvoir laisser les bagages lorsqu'on arrive avant le check in Le resto italien juste en bas est bon et peu cher, à conseiller vraiment. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
, group of friends, HYPOLUXO, United States of America I 29 Sep 2016

"Great apartment that was clean and efficient. Lots of space, and in a great location. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, Emmen, Netherlands I 20 Sep 2016

"Nice apartment and centrally located. Perfect place to discover Berlin."

"Mooi appartement en centraal gelegen. Perfecte plek om Berlijn te verkennen."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation