Overview

Location & map

Reviews (20) 8.5

Apartment reviews

20 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.8
Cleaning 8.6
Comfort 8.6
Value for money 8.0
8.5

Sort by:

Anonymous, mature couple, Berkel-Enschot, Netherlands I 16 Oct 2016

"Because the heating in the booked apartment was broken we got another, similar, apartment across the street. The email that was sent to us on this matter, however, we have not received so we came here on arrival. The apartment is soberly furnished, but meets. It was clean. We do, however, have missed e.e.a.: there was only 1 wine glass, no corkscrew, no cutting board and not enough towels for 2 people for 4 days. The bank was bad. Also the mattress and the pillow met bad. The elevator went on our second day broke down and was not even made Friday morning, so every time 10 up and down stairs (5th floor)! There live in that flat also what older people who had visible difficulty there! The apartment is conveniently located; shops and restaurants and bus and underground stops were near."

"Omdat de verwarming in het geboekte appartement kapot was kregen we een ander, soortgelijk, appartement aan de overkant van de straat. De e-mail die hierover naar ons gestuurd was hebben we echter niet ontvangen dus we kwamen hier pas bij aankomst achter. Het appartement is sober ingericht, maar voldoet. Het was schoon. We hebben echter wel e.e.a. gemist: er was maar 1 wijnglas, géén kurkentrekker, géén snijplank en te weinig handdoeken voor 2 personen voor 4 dagen. De bank zat slecht. Ook het matras en het kussen voldeden slecht. De lift ging op onze tweede dag kapot en was vrijdagmorgen nóg niet gemaakt, dus iedere keer 10 trappen op en af (5e verdieping)! Er wonen in die flat ook wat oudere mensen die daar zichtbaar moeite mee hadden! Het appartement is gunstig gelegen; winkels en restaurants en haltes voor bus en ondergrondse waren in de buurt."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 6
Value for money 8
7.3
Anonymous, group of friends, Nantes, France I 03 Aug 2015

"Very good area with many restaurants, not far from Check Point Charlie and the metro. Lidl supermarket 5 minute walk. Apartment quiet."

"Très bon quartier avec de nombreux restaurants, pas loin de Check Point Charlie et du métro. Supermarché Lidl à 5 minutes à pied. Appartement calme."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, group of friends, La Plata, Argentina I 29 May 2014

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Rotterdam, Netherlands I 20 Jun 2013

"Quiet situation, nice balcony There were missing some things like a tea towel, towel frying pan, and there was only 1 bath towel for 1 person while we assumed a number of nights stayed. Wi-Fi was also not always available."

"Rustig gelegen, fijn balkon Er ontbraken nog een aantal dingen zoals een theedoek, handdoek koekenpan, en er was maar van 1 badhanddoek uitgegaan voor 1 persoon terwijl we daar toch een aantal nachten verbleven. Wifi was ook niet altijd beschikbaar."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.0
Karin, group of friends, Hamburg, Germany I 27 May 2013

"The apartment went to the backyard and was quiet so beautiful. There where unfortunately a teapot tea-drinkers come to tea drinking. Also you could attach hooks for towels in the bathroom, because you otherwise do not quite know where you should dry the wet towels, if man threesome or Foursome in the apartment resides."

"Das Apartment ging zum Hinterhof und war daher schön ruhig gelegen. Es fehlt leider eine Teekanne, damit auch Teetrinker zum Teegenuss kommen. Außerdem könnte man im Badezimmer Haken für die Handtücher anbringen, da man sonst nicht recht weiß, wo man die nassen Handtücher trocknen soll, wenn man zu dritt oder viert in dem Apartment wohnt."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Christian , mature couple, Toulouse, France I 13 Aug 2012

"Spacious, bright, and well located apartment in a building quiet 20 minutes walk from the Brandenburg Gate, and near Checkpoint Charlie, 2 not the "topography of terror". Kitchen utensils and cutlery in a little insufficient quantity. "

"Appartement spacieux, lumineux , et bien situé dans un immeuble calme à 20 mn à pied de la porte de Brandebourg, et tout près de Checkpoint Charlie, à 2 pas de la "Topographie de la Terreur". Ustensiles de cuisine et couverts en quantité un peu insuffisante. "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
8.0
Anonymous, group of friends, paris, France I 25 Oct 2011

"the apartment is very well located to visit the city and to go out by night. the gallery have been really appreciated (for smockers). The apartment does not face to the street which is perfect for quiet and silent nights."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
ENRIQUE, group of friends, MADRID, Spain I 19 Jun 2011

"the apartment geographical situation and the attention of the responsible were great announced it with Wi-fi service and effectively you have connection to the Internet but the connection is so bad that it can hardly be used"

"la situacion geografica del apartamento y la atencion de la responsable fueron estupendas lo anuncian con servicio de Wi-fi y efectivamente tiene conexion a Internet pero la conexion va tan mal que casi no se puede utilizar"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.5
Bernadette, group of friends, Wald, Austria I 06 Jun 2011

Bernadette rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.5
Antoinette, mature couple, Horst, Netherlands I 01 May 2011

"It was a bright and clean apartment. In addition, quiet. Tip: it would be easy if one is in the room amenities include what (hang up) brackets."

"het was een licht en schoon appartement. Bovendien rustig. Tip: het zou makkelijk zijn als men in de kamer de beschikking over wat (ophang)haakjes had."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Johannes, young couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 26 Apr 2011

"The central location of the apartment is fine. Also a lot of room, large Windows and a nice balcony. Not working Wi-Fi, hot water supply irregular making it sometimes very cold was in the shower. At the reception on arrival was the host very stressed out, a little weird. The building and the surrounding area is not exactly idyllic to as everything is industrial housing. Interior design of the apartment is very basic but will do just fine."

"De centrale ligging van het appartement is prima. Ook veel ruimte, grote ramen en een fijn balkon. Niet werkende wifi, warmwatervoorziening onregelmatig waardoor het soms erg koud was onder de douche. Bij de ontvangst bij aankomst was de host heel gestrest, een beetje raar. Het gebouw en de omgeving is niet bepaald idyllisch te noemen alles is industriële woningbouw. Inrichting van het appartement is heel basic maar voldoet prima."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 8
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
6.5
bombek, group of friends, lille, France I 03 Jan 2011

"the situation of the apartment in Berlin, the pictures of it were not lying. It warmed very well. The bed linen was perfect. The kindness of our host. The temperature of the water in the bathroom. The lack of household products, and the absence of bath mats. Our landlord has not come to the check out."

"la situation de l'appartement dans Berlin, les photos de celui-ci ne mentaient pas. Il se réchauffait très bien. Le linge de maison était parfait. La gentillesse de notre hôte. La température de l'eau dans la salle de bain. Le manque de produits ménagers, et l'absence de tapis de bain. Notre propriétaire n'est pas venu au check out."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation