Overview

Location & map

Reviews (76) 9.3

Apartment reviews

76 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.4
Cleaning 9.5
Comfort 9.2
Value for money 9.0
9.3

Sort by:

Anonymous, solo traveller, Perth, Australia I 10 Feb 2014

"clean large inviting and good location"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, Woudenberg, Netherlands I 13 Jan 2014

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
Véronique , family with mature children, Voisins le Bretonneux, France I 03 Jan 2014

"The apartment is very nice: cosy, comfortable, clean and well appointed. Boasting a beautiful high ceiling (about 3 m), the apartment overlooks the inner courtyard of the residence and the little busy street... The decor is neat and really nice and we enjoyed to make a real table feast for Christmas Eve's Eve: stemware Crystal, nice dishes, candles, lantern,... like at home... We enjoyed the proximity to the station of metro Bernauer, bakery and a small grocery store (the 2 to 30 metres from apartment)... We have not seen the owner, but whatever! At our request, he arranged to send us (very warm!) Monika so that we can have the keys on the morning of our arrival. Mails and messages worked well! I recommend this apartment without any problems for those wishing to stay in Berlin"

"L'appartement est très chouette : cosy, confortable, propre et bien agencé. Bénéficiant d'une belle hauteur sous plafond (3m environ), l'appartement donne sur la cour intérieure de la résidence et la rue peu passante... La déco est soignée et vraiment sympa et nous avons apprécié de pouvoir faire une vraie table de fête pour le réveillon de la Saint Sylvestre : verres à pied en cristal, vaisselle sympa, bougies, lanterne, ... comme à la maison... Nous avons apprécié la proximité de la station de métro Bernauer , de la boulangerie et d'une petite épicerie (les 2 à 30 mètres de l'appartement)... Nous n'avons pas vu le propriétaire, mais peu importe! A notre demande, il s'est arrangé pour nous envoyer Monika (très accueillante!) pour que nous puissions avoir les clés le matin de notre arrivée. Mails et messages ont bien fonctionné!! Je recommande cet appartement sans aucun problème pour ceux qui souhaitent séjourner à Berlin"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Bart, group of friends, Haarlem, Netherlands I 16 Dec 2013

"Fine apartment in a nice neighborhood. The Centre, which is a short distance from the apartment. One of the rooms is in a basement and non-stale. Therefore had to open the window with the heating on. However, In the weekend walk quite a bit noisy/intoxicated people for that window along ... All facilities are present and it looks nice!"

"Prima appartement in een leuke buurt. Het centrum is goed bereikbaar vanaf het appartement. Een van de kamers is in een kelder en rook muf. Daarom moest het raam open met de verwarming aan. In het weekend lopen er echter nogal wat luidruchtige/beschonken mensen voor dat raam langs... Alle voorzieningen zijn verder aanwezig en het ziet er keurig uit!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Christopher, group of friends, Benfleet, United Kingdom I 24 Oct 2013

"A well appointed apartment in a convenient location"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8
Shona, mature couple, Halifax, United Kingdom I 15 Oct 2013

"Loved it. Really well equipped and comfortable. Good transport links. Good places to eat and drink in walking distance. The only minus is that there was no privacy for the main bedroom toilet. That said, there is a toilet upstairs so not a major disadvantage. Thanks for a great stay. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, Daly City, United States of America I 10 Oct 2013

"Location in a nice quiet neighborhood."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
Anonymous, group of friends, Mexico DF, Mexico I 21 Sep 2013

"The master bedroom was very small and the bags could not be opened"

"La recámara principal estaba muy pequeña y no se podía abrir las maletas"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.0
Lynette, business traveller with family, Longueville, Australia I 04 Sep 2013

"In a great location with lots of cafes and bars close by. Nice leafy outlook."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
Antonia, group of friends, Madrid, Spain I 20 Aug 2013

"The location and the equipment. The wifi was particularly useful. The isolation of the downstairs bathroom. "

"El emplazamiento y el equipamiento. El wifi fue especialmente útil. El aislamiento del cuarto de baño de la planta baja. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Jaap, family with mature children, Stiens, Netherlands I 31 Jul 2013

Jaap rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Barbara, mature couple, Glasgow, United Kingdom I 22 Jul 2013

"The apartment is very attractive with a delightfully quirky layout and decor. The kitchen is spacious and well-furnished, the giant sofa in the lounge is unbelievably comfortable. We slept very well indeed in the main bedroom where we found the bed also very comfortable. We really appreciated having two showers. The apartment is located on a lovely tree-lined street with a beautiful church at the end. The neighbourhood is quiet despite the number of little restaurants and bars in the locality. It is close to good transport connections to the main tourist areas in the centre. (If you're feeling energetic, you can even walk to the centre, as we did on one occasion.) We would certainly like to stay at this apartment again and would recommend it to friends. The stairs leading down to the main bedroom. They feel a little precarious and would certainly not suit anyone who is elderly or who has restricted mobility. They would benefit from having broader steps, risers that are less open, and an additional hand rail. There is a second, smaller bedroom on the ground floor."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation