Overview

Location & map

Reviews (10) 9.8

Apartment reviews

10 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 9,8
Comfort 9,6
Value for money 9,6
9,8

Sort by:

kylie, group of friends, , Australia I 11 Sep 2016

"Apartment was of a high quality in a central location so it made getting around very easy. I would suggest to anyone with heavy bags to try & catch a train from Midi/Zuid to Chapelle as it closer. Area was very noisy with all traffic noise & people talking easily heard. Sound proof windows should have been used in this building. Construction work was happening nearby where workers started at 7am. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
Victor, mature couple, Buenos Aires, Argentina I 21 Jul 2016

"The flat is very very very nice and comfortable. Have beautiful details. The balcony, the furniture... all is good. Albert is very kind and ask about all you need. I have made an excellent notebook with a lot of data about the city (drink, supermarkets, shops, etc.). Finally, is a perfect option for a good time in Brussels"

"The flat is very very very nice and comfortable. Have beautiful details. The balcony, the furniture... all is good. Albert is very kind and ask about all you need. He made an excellent notebook with a lot of data about the city (drink, supermarkets, shops, etc.). Finally, is a perfect option for a good time in Brussels"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Michael, mature couple, , United States of America I 12 Mar 2015

"This is a very nice apartment in a somewhat eclectic neighborhood that is well within easy walking distance to "downtown" Brussels (Manneken Pis, museums, Grand Sablon, etc.), neighborhood restaurants including Comme Chez Soi!, and public transportation. (It looks as though there are a number of refurbishment jobs going on in this neighborhood.) Albert, the owner, met us at our appointed time, provided us with the 4 (four!) keys required to get into the building and upstairs to the apartment, showed us around, and was quite congenial. The apartment has a long galley kitchen with good size fridge, microwave, dishwasher, sink, electric range and oven, coffee maker, tea pot, lots of cabinets, and respectable pots, pans, utensils, and dishes. We only found one American size coffee mug, but there were other expresso cups, etc. It came "stocked" with a few herbs, spices, tea, instant coffee, salt, pepper, etc. No paper towels, but plenty of TP in the bathroom, and cleaning items below the sink. In the living area was a large sofa, low coffee table, credenza with TV, DVD, chair, ottoman, round dining table with four chairs. There were lots of electric outlets and good lighting. There were numerous travel books, maps, and brochures in the drawers under the credenza. There is a balcony with round table and two chairs, which we did not use. The wifi was great. The bedroom had a large, comfortable double bed with night lights. We used a stool from the bathroom and another "stool" from the hallway as nightstands in the bedroom. The closet had lots of hangers, an iron and board, and a narrow table which we used as a luggage rack. (The bedroom could do with luggage racks and night tables. There was a separate toilet off the entrance hall. The separate bath has shower, sink, and cabinet. There were plenty of towels. The drawers under the sink contained shampoo, blow dryer, and a few other bath amenities. We brought our own bars of soap. The large windows look out on a back street which generated a bit of noise in the evening and early morning from passing cars and some construction vehicles. On the whole, however, the neighborhood was quiet and we felt safe. Although we did not do much cooking this time, we did find grocery stores in the nearby neighborhood. There are many neighborhood restaurants. We found but did not use a laundromat about 2 blocks away. We can definitely recommend this apartment for people who are willing to be a short walking distance from the Grand Place. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

“Hello, Michael, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in the apartment! Thank you for taking the time to write this comment! We hope to see you soon on another Waytostay trip!”

Annie, mature couple, roeselare, Belgium I 03 Jan 2015

"the apartment offers everything you need for a pleasant stay; This happens satellite in a design setting: attention to color and shape and worked out in fine materials that way you a time delay in a harmonious framework and that does good"

"het appartement biedt alles wat nodig is voor een aangenaam verblijf; dit gebeurt bijkomend in een designkader: aandacht voor kleur en vorm en uitgewerkt in mooie materialen op die manier verwijl je een tijd in een harmonieus kader en dat doet goed"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
David, mature couple, American River, Australia I 08 Oct 2014

"This is probably the best apartment in which I have ever stayed. Well presented, everything works (but check the plug in the bathroom hand basin, Albert!) and everything for which one could desire. It is well positioned far enough away from the main tourist area not to be overrun with tourists and still have some genuine Belgian cafes, etc in the area. Yet, only 15 minutes walk from Grand' Place and even less from restaurants in Hoogstraat in Marolles and from Midi station. Don't miss the Sunday market. There is a metro station at Annessens only 5 minutes walk away and it is 2 minutes from Chapelle train station - but the service there is very poor so planning needed! What more can I say. Don't think twice - this is the best!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Dini, mature couple, Apeldoorn, Netherlands I 23 Apr 2014

"A nice apartment close to the Centre. Very handy also the own parking place in the underground garage of the complex."

"Een fijn appartement dichtbij het centrum. Heel handig ook de eigen parkeerplaats in de garage van het complex."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Martin, mature couple, Wakefield, United Kingdom I 01 Dec 2013

"The apartment was nice and central, plenty to see within walking distance. Very happy with the parking as it was underground and very secure. Was nice to have a balcony. The apartment was excellent, it was well furnished lovely and warm ( as we went in November) it was spotless and clean. The only thing I would add would be, mugs for drinking ( as the cups were a bit small ) and bath towels for the shower. However these are minor things and would not stop us staying there again. It was just like home from home."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Rodolfo, mature couple, Olavarria, Argentina I 10 Nov 2013

"Just say and return to thank, since we did it personally, to the prpietario, and officer Señor Albert, we stayed in the best of the departments so far, rented, and as you know we travel often and many apartamentso in many cities we know. Only words of congratulations for providing an equal or better place to as offer it on your page."

"Solo decir, y volver a agradecer, ya que lo hicimos personalmente, al prpietario, o encargado Señor Albert, que nos alojamos en el mejor de los departamentos hasta ahora, rentados, y como saben viajamos muy seguido y muchos apartamentso en muchas ciudades conocemos. Solo palabras de felicitaciones por brindar un lugar igual o mejor a como lo ofrecen en vuestra pagina."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jan, mature couple, Stolwijk, Netherlands I 20 Jul 2013

"Excellent apartment, spacious and complete with a secure parking garage. Within walking distance from the City Centre (approx 10 min) and in the immediate vicinity of a (small) supermarket. The receipt by Albert was fine. During our stay it was pretty hot, whereby an open window was desired. The latter was actually impossible because of the noise of passing cars and noisy predecessors. An air conditioner would be a solution. The chairs at the dining table were very wobbly. On a Chair we dared not to sit down, because we were afraid that this piece would go. "

"Uitstekend, ruim en compleet appartement met een veilige parkeergarage. Op loopafstand van het centrum (ca 10 min) en in de directe nabijheid van een (kleine) supermarkt. De ontvangst door Albert was prima. Tijdens ons verblijf was het behoorlijk warm, waardoor een open raam gewenst was. Dit laatste was eigenlijk onmogelijk vanwege het lawaai van passerende auto's en lawaaierige voorgangers. Een airco zou een oplossing kunnen zijn. De stoelen bij de eettafel waren erg wiebelig. Op een stoel durfden we niet te gaan zitten, omdat we bang waren dat deze stuk zou gaan. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Kyra, mature couple, Rotterdam, Netherlands I 16 Jul 2013

"Ideal for different areas of Brussels. The apartment offers plenty of luxury and possibilities. A must!"

"Ideale ligging ten opzichte van de verschillende wijken in Brussel. Het appartement biedt voldoende luxe en mogelijkheden. Een aanrader!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation