Overview

Location & map

Reviews (83) 9.0

Apartment reviews

83 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.0
Cleaning 9.0
Comfort 9.1
Value for money 8.8
9.0

Sort by:

Anonymous, family with mature children, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada I 07 Aug 2012

"The location was excellent. Within easy walking distance of the Grand Place. The subway, many restaurants and a convenient grocery store only a few steps away. The hostess was very friendly but spoke only French (although the booking said the host spoke English) It would have been nice to have a fan in the bedrooms. It was hot at night despite opening the windows. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, family with mature children, Wollongong, Australia I 04 Aug 2012

"The location could not have gotten any better, we were right in the centre of town. The person checking us in does not speak english this does cause a problem. "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
8.8
Donald, family with mature children, Atlanta, United States of America I 13 Jul 2012

"As Americans, we were amazed that such a small space could be so well organized. The apartment felt much bigger than we expected given the square footage. The location was great. Raja, the apartment manager, was very helpful. The people at the Snack a Pat cafe downstairs were very nice and the Carrefour Express grocery store next door had everything we needed. The windows open up onto beautiful views of Brussels. You can see over several buildings to the spire of the Hotel de Ville in the Grand Place. On the sidbedroom facing the main street, I had trouble sleeping the first night since I kept the windows open and heard street noise. But I shut them the second night when a car alarm was sounding. I could not believe how well the windows shut out the noise. I slept fine after that with the windows closed."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Christel, group of friends, Berlin, Germany I 22 May 2012

"Super equipped apartment, great location."

"Super ausgestattetes Appartement, tolle Lage."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, Enschede, Netherlands I 05 May 2012

"No negative experience. Central location spacious"

"Geen negatieve ervaring gehad. centrale ligging ruim"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Miguel, business group travellers, Tarragona, Spain I 27 Apr 2012

"perfect location"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
DAVID, mature couple, fraga, Spain I 10 Apr 2012

"In general everything was pretty good, very well equipped apartment, full kitchen, TV, wifi, equipi hifi, cd, video, the very friendly owner for everything. If you have to put something, put a lock on the bathroom, and the lighting of the dining room which is a tad poor."

"En general todo estaba bastante bien, apartamento muy equipado, cocina completa, televisión, wifi, equipi hifi, cd, video, la dueña muy amable para todo. Si hay que poner algo, poner una cerradura en el baño, y la iluminación del comedor que es un pelin pobre."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, mature couple, West Columbia, South Carolina, United States of America I 08 Apr 2012

"The apartment location is wonderful. There are stations for 2 different Metro lines within 2-3 blocks of the apartment, but many of the tourist sites are within walking distance. There are so many wonderful restaurants around the apartment that you will wish for more meals there. Plus, there is a grocery store next door to the apartment for incidentals and if you wish to cook yourself in the apartment's well furnished kitchen. The apartment itself was large, bright, comfortable, and very clean. Its position on the top floor provides fabulous views over Brussels from both the front and back windows. My only real criticism is that we were provided with one bath towel and one face towel each. Since we stayed in the apartment for 11 days, we had to wash these several times, along with some of our clothes. The apartment's washing machines worked fine for this purpose, but it would have been nice if the apartment had a dryer as well. A DVD player would also be a nice addition."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, business traveller with family, La Tour de Treme, Switzerland I 26 Feb 2012

"Close to the center, restaurant, metro etc..."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Frederik, family with mature children, doorn, Netherlands I 04 Jan 2012

"Fine location, the Centre is a short walk away. Really a must. It is very spacious for 4 people. Everything is there, even in the kitchen (with balcony). The 2 banks and 2 armchairs forms 6 good seats. The apartment has a fine central heating and new Windows/window frames making it in (in december) was nice and warm and you had no noise from the street. The supermarket (Carrefour Express) is not exactly cheap but they have fresh bread and any other products that you need daily. This shop is also open on Sundays. Wi-Fi was available in the kitchen to receive well."

"Prima locatie, het centrum is op korte loopafstand. Echt een aanrader. Het is zeer ruim voor 4 personen. Alles is aanwezig, ook in de keuken (met balkonnetje). De 2 banken en 2 fauteuils vormen 6 goede zitplaatsen. Het appartement heeft een prima centrale verwarming en nieuwe ramen/kozijnen waardoor het binnen (in december) lekker warm was en je geen geluidsoverlast had van de straat. De supermarkt (Carrefour Express) is niet echt goedkoop maar ze hebben vers brood en alle andere producten die je dagelijks nodig hebt. Deze winkel is ook op zondag open. Wifi was alleen in de keuken goed te ontvangen."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.8
Dale, mature couple, Littleton, United States of America I 27 Dec 2011

"Well-appointed apartment; excellent, safe-feeling location; Giant Ferris wheel (around Christmas time) marks the location of the apartment, being situated as close to, but not quite touching, the apartment. It didn't make any noise and was powered off around 10:00PM. We took a ride on it to get an overview of the area. It was great staying in apartment with a well-equipped kitchen and being able to purchase groceries locally. Saved $$ not eating out all the time. The apartment comes with a 2-wheeled grocery cart. We used the Delhaize grocery store behind St Catherine's church. The metro was close by and was a breeze to use."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Alessandra, young couple, catanzaro, Italy I 10 Dec 2011

"The apartment is fabulous and equipped with all comforts. Centrally located in the heart of Brussels. also having the meter under house is easy to move from one side to the other of the city! Beautiful at Christmas because downstairs there are Christmas markets. Raja is friendly and helpful even though we had a bit of difficulty communicating because only speaks French."

"L'appartamento é favoloso e dotato di tutti i confort. Centralissimo al cuore di Bruxelles. inoltre avendo la metro sotto casa é semplice spostarsi da una parte all'altra della città! Bellissimo nel periodo di natale perché sotto casa ci sono i mercatini di natale. Raja è gentilissima e disponibile anche se abbiamo avuto un po' di difficoltà nel comunicare dato che parla solo francese."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.3

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation