Overview

Location & map

Reviews (39) 9.1

Apartment reviews

39 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 9.3
Comfort 8.5
Value for money 9.0
9.1

Sort by:

, family with young children, MARSEILLE, France I 25 Apr 2013

"Beautiful apartment, spacious, well appointed and very bright. Hospitality by the owner. And above all, extremely well situated, in the centre, 5 minutes walk from the grand-place and at 1 rue de Géry place, very nice with paved streets and its lively cafés. Only small downside: the living room of the apartment overlooks a street little bandwidth but paved, so quite noisy as soon as a car runs. No annoying at all in April but perhaps than in summer, with the windows open, it may interfere with some."

"Bel appartement, spacieux, bien agencé et très lumineux. Accueil parfait par le propriétaire. Et surtout, extrêmement bien placé, en plein centre, à 5 mn à pied de la grand-place et à 1 rue de la place Géry, très agréable avec ses rues pavés et ses cafés animés. Un seul petit bémol : le salon de l'appartement donne sur une rue peu passante mais pavée, donc assez bruyante dès qu'une voiture circule. Pas gênant du tout en avril mais peut-être qu'en été, avec les fenêtres ouvertes, ça peut gêner certain."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
, family with mature children, Limeil Brévannes, France I 09 Feb 2013

"The living area is really good and the proximity of the city centre."

"La surface habitable est vraiment très bien et la proximité du centre ville."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Madrid, Spain I 22 Jan 2013

"Very well located, downtown and in an area with enough environment"

"Muy bien situado, céntrico y en una zona con bastante ambiente"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
, mature couple, amsterdam, Netherlands I 24 Oct 2012

"Super location! Everything within walking distance but also the Metro around the corner. The neighborhood itself has many nice restaurants, shops caffe's, vintage and new. The apartment is tastefully decorated and excellent. Strong smell of cigarettes in the apartment!"

"Super locatie! Alles op loopafstand maar ook de Metro om de hoek. De buurt zelf heeft veel leuke restaurants, caffe's, winkeltjes vintage en nieuw. Het appartement is sfeervol ingericht en prima in orde. Sterke geur van sigaretten in het appartement!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0

“Bedankt voor je review. We zijn blij dat de locatie en decoratie van het appartement je bevielen. Wat betreft de rooklucht heeft de eigenaar met de buren gesproken en heeft luchtverfrissers geplaats (geen opmerkingen hierover sinds november 2012). Nogmaals bedankt.”

, mature couple, Oldenzaal, Netherlands I 15 Oct 2012

"location; friendly reception; separate bedroom; well equipped kitchen; elevator light supply; heating instruction was missing."

"ligging; vriendelijk ontvangst; aparte slaapkamer; goed geoutilleerde keuken; lift lichtvoorziening; verwarmingsinstructie ontbrak."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.5
, mature couple, Menora, Western Australia, Australia I 02 Oct 2012

"The location was excellent for sightseeing and shopping. Well-equipped and decorated; nice to come home to. The bed was a bit too low for anybody with bad knees! But we managed."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
, mature couple, New Ringgold,PA, United States of America I 12 Sep 2012

"Location waas excellant. Centrally located and just 5 minutes from the Grand Place. No outlets in the bedroom and bathroom. Inside the apartment building their was an awful smell. Smelled like cigarette smoke in the mornings and evenings that was coming from down below. Also when we arrived the ceiling light in the bedroom and the only light in the bathroom was burned out. Sent an email to the owner the next day and wasn't fixed till 6 days later. Was hard to shave and shower with no good lighting in the evening."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5

“Thanks for your feedback Linda, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location. The owner confirmed that the electricity has been fully changed in the bathroom and the bedroom. Regarding the cigarette smelling, the owner talked with the neighbours below and also added deodorants (no further issue since November 2012). In any case you can also contact our customer service opened 7days a week. Thanks again.”

, family with mature children, ANDRESY, France I 21 Aug 2012

"Very nice apartment, modern in very good condition, nice decoration, it corresponds to the published photos. Very well located in the centre of Brussels."

"Très bel appartement, moderne en très bon état, belle décoration, il correspond tout à fait aux photos publiées. Très bien situé en plein centre de Bruxelles."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, northridge, United States of America I 12 Jun 2012

"Location is excellent. Homeowner very kind."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
, family with mature children, Brooklyn, United States of America I 02 Jun 2012

"The apartment was in a good location. An easy walk to Grand Place and the area is full of restaurants and bars. It's very spacious and the kitchen cabinets are full of dishes and silverware. Everything was well maintained. Check-in/out were completely painless. The tenant in the apartment below smokes every morning and evening, and the smell seeps up through the parquet. Not sure if anything can be done about that. And the fold-out sofa must be worn out because it was unyielding: uncomfortable to sleep on. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.8
, mature couple, Dallas, United States of America I 02 Mar 2012

"The appartment was very centeral located The TV had very bad sound to it. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.8
, family with mature children, Iisalmi, Finland I 01 Nov 2011

"comfortable apartment, good location,"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation