Overview

Location & map

Reviews (26) 8.4

Apartment reviews

26 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.7
Cleaning 8.3
Comfort 8.4
Value for money 8.1
8.4

Sort by:

Catherine, family with mature children, Strasbourg, France I 02 Nov 2016

"Substantial discomfort due to pump hot water: you can turn it off temporarily, but the switch is in one of the bedrooms. the noise of the pump is ubiquitous and unbearable to sleep The water is also very hot, except the 1st evening where the water heater was not turned on but it can be an occasional oversight."

"Gêne importante due à la pompe à eau chaude : on peut l'éteindre temporairement mais l'interrupteur est dans l'une des chambres à coucher; ce bruit de la pompe est omniprésent et insupportable pour dormir L'eau est par ailleurs bien chaude, sauf le 1er soir où le chauffe-eau n'était pas allumé mais cela peut être un oubli occasionnel."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 6
8.5
Hayley, family with mature children, , United Kingdom I 28 Jun 2016

"I would not recommend this apartment. Bed linen was stained, 2 of the 3 showers were not working properly. One air conditioning unit was not working and the sofa in the lounge was dirty. Lock on bathroom door and shower doors were broken. "

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 6
Comfort 6
Value for money 4
5.5
Damian, group of friends, Liverpool, United Kingdom I 29 May 2016

"Perfect location for all major sight seeing landmarks. The small outside terrace was the perfect place to absorb the sights and sounds of Florence. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Beth, family with mature children, Colorado Springs, United States of America I 22 Jan 2016

"I really wanted to leave a review of this apartment because many items have been improved upon from previous reviews. Overall this place is amazing! The views from the terrace and one of the bedrooms are truly magnificent. For future renters please note that two more couches and a couple of chairs have been added to the main rooms making them much more comfortable for large groups. The twin beds seem to have been replaced and were very comfortable. This bedroom really needs heavy curtains or blinds since there is no protection from early morning sun. The other two bedrooms have heavy shutters and are completely dark for sleeping. The broken chair in the kitchen should be replaced so the table can seat the maximum number of people. As noted by other reviewers the kitchen could use a small investment of knives, wine openers, wine glasses and generally an update that IKEA could easily solve. In addition, instructions for the washer are desperately needed. It is a very old machine and is not easily figured out even after I was shown by the host. This place is incredibly spacious, the floors are beautiful, we absolutely loved spending Christmas here and would recommend to anyone large group of travelers. I believe if these few items were improved this property would be a perfect 10 and therefore rented all the time."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
David, business group travellers, , United States of America I 20 Sep 2015

"It was a great location. If it hadn't had the balcony I may have been a little disappointed. We spent 90 percent of our time on the balcony which was fantastic. The views were incredible. My children enjoyed it as much or more than we did. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anastasya, family with mature children, , United States of America I 26 Jul 2015

"Wonderful, very modern apartment in the old building. The family of 7: 2 couples and 3 teenagers were very comfortable there. The kitchen is big and equipped with everything you need. Every room has an air conditioner and apartment has 3 bathrooms.The small terrace (can fit all 7 of us) presents a gorgeous view to the Duomo and Florence old city. The location can not be any better: 3 min from Duomo, 5 - from Market. The parking is right in the building but not cheap - 37 euro per day. But it was worth it considering convenience (closeness was great on our parents). Wi-Fi worked in the living room only but it was even better since the whole family was gathering altogether after the full day of sightseeing. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with young children, HOUILLES, France I 17 Jul 2015

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
James, family with mature children, Batavia, United States of America I 31 May 2015

James rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.5
Marlies, group of friends, , Germany I 16 Mar 2015

"We were delighted with Florence and the apartment in the District of San Lorenzo. Lovely small terrace overlooking the city. Restau rants, markets, shops, almost all sights are reachable within a few minutes. Wonderful excursions in the environment. "

"Wir waren begeistert von Florenz und dem Apartment im Stadtteil San Lorenzo. Von der kleinen Terrasse herrlicher Blick über die Stadt. Geschäfte, Restau-rants, Märkte und fast alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind in wenigen Minuten erreichbar. Herrlich auch Ausflüge in die Umgebung. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
David, group of friends, Pahiatua, New Zealand I 18 Oct 2014

"A perfect place for our stay in Florence. We were a group of 8 people (4 couples) and the configuration of this 4 bedroom apartment along with its location made it perfect for our holiday. We would highly recommend it and if ever back in Florence will use it again. Just two minutes walk from the station and 3 minutes walk from the Duomo with all the shopping in the world in between! Perfect!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Charlie, family with mature children, Peebles, United Kingdom I 24 Aug 2014

"Fantastic location Couldnt be better In the heart of the city near rail & bus stn yet quiet & brilliant skyline & views from apartment terrace However the terrace was grubby & not enough chairs. Furniture on terrace needs renewd. Broken chair in kitchen. Kitchen equipment dirty & in need of replacement / upgrading. Broken toilet seat in one bathroom On check in we got a sob story from manager that a group of americans had trashed the place but think that was a total smoke-screen for apartment lacking finese & attention to detail & poor cleanliness standards. Overall disappointed with apartment & not good value for money. "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 4
Comfort 7
Value for money 6
6.0
Elizabeth, group of friends, Mosman, Australia I 19 May 2014

"The location is the best - wonderfully central. Apartment is spacious and suited our group well. Manager was very helpful and responsive. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation