Overview

Location & map

Reviews (26) 8.4

Apartment reviews

26 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.7
Cleaning 8.3
Comfort 8.4
Value for money 8.1
8.4

Sort by:

Monica, family with mature children, new barnet, United Kingdom I 06 May 2014

"Location is very good within walking distance to all the main attractions in Florence. The apartment is spacious and well equipped (could benefit from more pillows) . One bedroom very noisy with boiler sounds. Shops and restaurants are nearby. Views are stunning from top terrace."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
John, group of friends, brighton, United Kingdom I 18 Apr 2014

"My second time with Waytostay. First time there was a bottle of wine waiting for us in apartment and the rep went out of his way to help us. This time there was nothing. Rep ( Giuseppe ) was sullen and uncommunicative. Late for checkout when we were meeting people. Apartment was lovely but parts a bit shabby especially balcony furniture. Couldn't use it. "

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
7.3
Sue, group of friends, Nasty, Ware, Herts, United Kingdom I 17 Mar 2014

"This apartment is superbly located and so easy to walk to all the main sights in central Florence. The train station is a short walk. The Medici chapel is right opposite and the Duomo a few minutes away. It was very clean. Initially we had a problem with water pressure but Giuseppe was round right away to try and sort it and was very keen to make our stay as comfortable as he could. However the water pressure remained poor. The single beds need a mattress upgrade. The views from the terrace were fantastic. Overall we would recommend this apartment"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.8
Cherie, group of friends, Windsor, United States of America I 05 Oct 2013

"It is an amazing location with great views. It was easy to walk to every site, including the market and the train station. Very large space, ideal for six adults. Very comfortable except for the showers--there was very little water pressure and the hot water did not work at first. The service I received when I booked the apartment was very good--I was unable to get my credit card to work on-line, so I chatted on-line and immediately received a phone call, and both people who helped me were very courteous and helpful. We were happy with our stay. The showers were not ideal. We would have preferred to have paid the whole balance on the credit card prior to our arrival."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Teresa Liberata , group of friends, Wellington , New Zealand I 08 Sep 2013

"The apartment is in probably the best location in Florence, pretty much in Ealing distance of everything you want to see while there including shops, restaurants and supermarkets. The apartment was decorated beautifully and slept our in tire group of seven very comfortably. Host was great and friendly. The apartment Is advertised as having free wifi but unfortunatly the wifi signal can only be picked up in two rooms of the house. Also on our first night we had no hot water and had to all have cold showers but this was fixed after the first night. The kitchen is quite well stocked for cooking but needs an upgrade with a few of the cooking utensils including the can opener which I think dates back to the 1800's and took us about 45 mins, google and a lot of muscle to use."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.8
Anonymous, business group travellers, SEGOVIA, Spain I 24 Jun 2013

"its location"

"su ubicación"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
8.3
Gail, business group travellers, Brewster, United States of America I 06 Jun 2013

"The location is wonderful. The terrace is splendid. The ambience is the best. The single beds need to be replaced with comfortable mattresses."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Keith, group of friends, calgary, Canada I 14 May 2013

"The location was absolutely fantastic in the center of the Duomo area of Florence. Short walking distances to all major attractions as well as market and numerous cafes and restaurants. The apartment had 4 large bedrooms with 3 full bathrooms. The apartment had plenty of windows so fresh air and light was abundant. We struggled to find the correct parking garage on Giglio because of the no enter traffic zones around Piazza Madonna. We were told later by the apartment manager Nabil that the garage could find a way to waive the fine if required. This needs to be communicated better if arriving by car.We had to rate the cleaning as unsatisfactory as it had not been completed the day of arrival. It was done more satisfactory the following day. The upper outdoor patio is a real nice area but needed it's spring cleaning. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 6
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0
P, family with mature children, Elsloo, Netherlands I 22 Oct 2012

"perfect location, great views of the Dom, the small rooftop terrace to relax and enjoy Flrence living room not suitable for large group with cozy to sit together. Absolutely no water pressure, when showering impossible."

"perfecte ligging, geweldig uitzicht op de Dom, het kleine dakterras om heerlijk te genieten van Flrence woonkamer niet geschikt om met groot gezelschap gezellig bijelkaar te zitten. Totaal geen waterdruk, wat douchen onmogelijk maakt."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
Anonymous, family with mature children, Marrickville, Australia I 12 Oct 2012

"This is a beautiful apartment in a fantastic location. The rooftop terrace was a lovely place to sit of an evening sipping proseco and gazing out over the view to the Duomo. The apartment manager was very helpful and understanding. The only thing which was not great was that the apartment does not actually have a confortable lounge room or sitting room for a family. this is not so important as the kitchen is a gathering space as is the rooftop, but nowhere to lounge."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Thomas , group of friends, Regensburg, Germany I 28 Sep 2012

"The views from the roof terrace on the Medici Chapel and Cathedral. The kitchen was very sparingly equipped, so that a cooking for our group was not possible, Chef's knives, spoons and cutlery were missing. The water supply was bad! It dribbled just out of all taps and showers became a time-consuming ordeal."

"Den Blick von der Dachterasse auf Medici-Kapelle und Dom. Die Küche war nur sehr sparsam ausgestattet, so dass ein Kochen für unsere Gruppe nicht möglich war, es fehlten Kochmesser, Kochlöffel und Essbesteck. Die Wasserversorgung war schlecht! Aus allen Hähnen tröpfelte es nur und Duschen wurde zu einer zeitraubenden Tortur."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.0
Sarah , family with mature children, Gladesville, NSW, Australia I 15 Aug 2012

"We were close to attractions The apartment we had booked and secured a depost was not available nly a few hours prior to our arrival. We were unable to find the new apartment and were not given good instructions over the phne. This was quite stressful and unacceptable. The apartment did not have wifi and the airconditioning did not work in the bedrooms making our stay very uncomfortable. The floors had not been cleaned and were very dirty. The bath had black marks on the bottom. We would not recommend this apartment. "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 4
Comfort 4
Value for money 6
5.3

“The air conditioning has been rennovated, Now is new and it's working properly.”

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation