Overview

Location & map

Reviews (52) 9.4

Apartment reviews

52 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,9
Cleaning 9,3
Comfort 9,2
Value for money 9,1
9,4

Sort by:

Steven, group of friends, Chester, United States of America I 30 Jul 2013

"We enjoyed having Lorenzo share his favorite places to eat and visit in Florence along a very detailed map....wonderful!!! We loved the terrace and used it in the morning with coffee/tea and at night with a nice glass of wine! The apartment was a great location .... we walked everywhere!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Joaquin, family with mature children, gava, Spain I 17 Jul 2013

Joaquin rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Diane , group of friends, Upper Hutt, New Zealand I 10 Jul 2013

"lorenzos welcome was the best in a six week tour of Europe. He was friendly and Extremley helpful advising us on the many things he thought we would need to know to make our stay more enjoyable. Having a washing machine and ironing board was a wonderful luxury and much appreciated when living out of a suitcase for so long."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Roger, mature couple, Zwijndrecht, Belgium I 15 Apr 2013

"Location very good and quiet. Very good bed. Nice terrace. Supermarket and bakery around the corner. Within walking distance of the Centre. Corny of décor. Table and coat rack in the bathroom would be handy. Kitchenware limited: simple things are missing; oa. ladle, beater, bowls, saucers, pots, toaster, ed. Kettle unsafe. "

"Ligging zeer goed en rustig. Zeer goed bed. Leuk terras. Supermarkt en bakker om de hoek. Op wandelafstand van het centrum. Oubollig van inrichting. Kastje en kapstok in de badkamer zou handig zijn. Keukengerei te beperkt: simpele zaken ontbreken; oa. pollepel, klopper, schalen, schoteltjes, potjes, toaster, ed. Waterkoker onveilig. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 4
Value for money 4
6,5
Patrick, mature couple, PERTUIS, France I 31 Oct 2012

"warm welcome by the owner and his good advice, great apartment and super terrace"

"accueil chaleureux du propriétaire et ses bon conseils,grand appartement et super terasse"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with young children, Utrecht, Netherlands I 20 Oct 2012

"Warm welcome! The whole apartment, but especially the floor was super clean, very fine with small children! Except the dots that I have mentioned here, it was really fantastic! We had a cot ordered because of a 1-year-old; Unfortunately, this cot no mattress (we solved with pile blankets). It would be nice to also have the possibility to choose a highchair (a simple plastic Ikea Chair for example). Household goods may be supplemented/checked (appropriate lids on the pans ed)."

"Warm welkom! Het hele appartement, maar vooral de vloer was superschoon, heel fijn met kleine kinderen! Behalve de puntjes die ik hiernaast heb genoemd, was het echt fantastisch! Wij hadden een kinderbedje besteld ivm een 1-jarige; helaas had dit bedje geen matrasje (hebben we opgelost met stapel dekens). Het zou fijn zijn om ook de mogelijkheid te hebben om een kinderstoel te kunnen kiezen (een simpele plastic Ikea-stoel bijvoorbeeld). Huisraad mag worden aangevuld/ nagekeken (passende deksels op de pannen ed)."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Edmond, mature couple, München, Germany I 15 Oct 2012

"Almost everything! In particular Lorenzo with his reception, his recommendations and his Unkomplziertheit! But also the location, the terrace, the relaxation and shopping. For a longer stay, a wardrobe would be handy!"

"Nahezu alles! Insbesondere Lorenzo mit seinem Empfang, seine Empfehlungen und seine Unkomplziertheit! Aber auch die Lage, die Terrasse, die Ruhe und die Einkaufsmöglichkeiten. Bei einem längeren Aufenthalt wäre eine Garderobe praktisch !"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,5
Paul, mature couple, Berkel en Rodenrijs, Netherlands I 12 Sep 2012

"Nice apartment and a good location. Super market is around the corner. The apartment manager indicated on the map already had nice restaurants and took the time to give tips and ask questions. Excellent!"

"Leuk appartement en een goede ligging. Supermarkt is om de hoek. De appartementmanager had op de plattegrond alvast leuke restaurants aangegeven en nam de tijd om tips te geven en vragen te stellen. Uitstekend!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5
Valerie, family with mature children, Heerhugowaard, Netherlands I 07 Aug 2012

"the apartment itself, the terrace, the air-conditioning (while sleeping …very comfortable coolness…in August), the nearness of the city in every aspect"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Heroldstatt, Germany I 06 Jul 2012

"Quiet location, overlooking a green oasis in the middle of a busy city block area, historic city centre easy to walk / bus accessible, friendly and helpful owners, good infrastructure bad parking in residential area"

"Ruhige Lage, Terrasse mit Blick auf eine grüne Oase mitten in einem geschäftigen Häuserblockviertel, historisches Stadtzentrum gut und schnell zu Fuß/ mit dem Bus erreichbar, freundliche und hilfsbereite Vermieter, gute Infrastruktur schlechte Parkmöglichkeiten im Wohnviertel"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Anonymous, young couple, L'Haÿ-les-Roses, France I 28 Feb 2012

"Apartment comfortable and full of charm, very well located (20 mns by walk from the Duomo) and 2 mns from a large supermarket."

"Appartement confortable et plein de charme, très bien situé (à 20 mns de marche du Duomo et à 2 mns d'un grand supermarché)."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Nigel, family with mature children, Cambridge, United Kingdom I 20 Feb 2012

"Very friendly welcome from Lorenzo. Good location. The heating doesn't really work. Admittedly the weather was unusually arctic - but we suffered..."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
7,0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation