Overview

Location & map

Reviews (52) 9.4

Apartment reviews

52 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.9
Cleaning 9.3
Comfort 9.2
Value for money 9.1
9.4

Sort by:

Peter, mature couple, München, Germany I 09 Nov 2011

Peter rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Claudia, family with mature children, Hannover, Germany I 29 Oct 2011

"Der warme Empfang durch Lorenzo,die vielen Tips,die er uns gegeben hat,das stilvolle Apatment und die ruhige ,dem Zentrum nahe Lage ,die gute Infrastruktur-alles hat dazu beigetragen,dass wir uns rundum wohl gefühlt haben."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Mark, mature couple, Canberra, Australia I 17 Oct 2011

"The manager, Lorenzo, was extremely welcoming and provided us will all the help in information we needed. The Balcony overlooking a garden was very nice. The Location was good and it was easy to walk or catch a bus into the centre of Florence"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
8.8
Dr. Dieter, mature couple, Berlin, Germany I 10 Oct 2011

"Spacious and very tastefully and practically furnished apartment with a wonderful terrace in a quiet location. The remote controllable air conditioning units in all rooms were very pleasant. Functional and fully equipped kitchen. Very friendly and attentive welcome by the owner (with wine, water, fruits and pastries)."

"Großzügige, sehr geschmackvoll und praktisch eingerichtete Altbauwohnung mit herrlicher Terrasse in ruhiger Lage. Sehr angenehm waren die fernbedienbaren Klimageräte in allen Räumen. Zweckmäßig und komplett ausgestattete Küche. Sehr freundliche, aufmerksame Begrüßung durch den Eigentümer (mit Wein, Wasser, Obstschale und Gebäck)."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, Kassel, Germany I 03 Oct 2011

"Almost all the cleaning lady could somewhat more thorough work (old cloth, etc.)"

"Fast alles Die Reinigungsdame könnte etwas gründlicher arbeiten (alte Wischlappen usw.)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Perth, Australia I 24 Sep 2011

"The welcome was exceptional, the apartment beautifully appointed with exceptional quality of all fittings and services- best "way to stay" visit- would strongly recommend and we will visit again some day"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Susanne, young couple, München, Germany I 15 Sep 2011

"Very, very nice apartment with a wonderful terrace overlooking a tranquil courtyard in a nice residential area, away from the big crowds, but still only 20 minutes walk to the Cathedral. Very nice, helpful landlord. Highly recommended."

"Sehr, sehr schönes Apartment mit wunderbarer Terrasse zu einem grünen, ruhigen Innenhof in netter Wohngegend, abseits von den ganz großen Touristenströmen, aber trotzdem nur 20 Min. Fußweg bis zur Kathedrale. Sehr netter, hilfsbereiter Vermieter. Sehr empfehlenswert."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Silke, family with mature children, Ingolstadt, Germany I 06 Sep 2011

"Location ideal for exploring Florence; Park House, supermarket, restaurant and bus stop nearby; heating/air conditioning, so the 40 degrees in the city were tolerable; very nice established facilities such as terrace, dishwasher, freezer; very friendly welcome and expert advice by Lorenzo (city map, in which he had drawn important information such as ticket presale for Uffizi Gallery etc.)"

"Lage ideal zur Erkundung von Florenz; Parkhaus, Supermarkt, Restaurant und Bushaltestelle in der Nähe; klimatisiert, so dass die 40 Grad in der Stadt erträglich waren; sehr schön eingerichtet, Annehmlichkeiten wie Terrasse, Spülmaschine, Gefrierfach; sehr freundliche Begrüßung und kompetente Beratung durch Lorenzo (Stadtplan, in den er wichtige Informationen eingezeichnet hatte, wie Ticketvorverkauf für Uffizien etc.)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Abraham, family with mature children, Hilversum, Netherlands I 07 Aug 2011

"The location, the reception by Lorenzo and comfort: in one word FANTASTIC!!! We can imagine no better place from which you can walk to the heart of Florence in 20 minutes and where it also come "home" is so wonderfully again. An absolute must!"

"De ligging, de ontvangst door Lorenzo en het comfort: in één woord FANTASTISCH !!! We kunnen ons geen betere plek voorstellen van waaruit je in 20 minuten naar hartje centrum van Florence wandelt en waar het ook weer zo heerlijk "thuis"komen is. Een absolute aanrader!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
John, family with young children, Chester, United Kingdom I 02 Jun 2011

"Excellent location and good local amenities; beautiful terrace overlooking mature gardens. Within easy walking distance of the city centre, but also well connected by public transport. Comfortable beds and air conditioning which worked perfectly. Plenty of extra pillows, blankets, towels etc. and a new washing machine with a very useful 30 minute programme. Well-stocked kitchen with new fridge, cooker and dishwasher. Highly recommended."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Katrin, solo traveller, Aix en Provence Puyricard, France I 14 Mar 2011

"the presence and the home of the owner who was there to give us advice not enough crockery for 6 persons"

"la présence et l'accueil du propriétaire qui était là pour nous donner des conseils pas assez de vaisselle pour 6 personnes"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Bree, family with mature children, Brisbane, Australia I 20 Jan 2011

"Lorenzo was everything we could have asked for. Greeted us with wine and treats and offered a lot of valuable travel advice. The apartment was beautiful and in a great position. We could not have been happier!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation