Overview

Location & map

Reviews (39) 9.1

Apartment reviews

39 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,7
Cleaning 9,0
Comfort 8,8
Value for money 8,8
9,1

Sort by:

John, family with mature children, Noordwijkerhout, Netherlands I 02 Jun 2013

"Charming apartment Gorgeous balcony Tableware should ever be replaced A little mess"

"Sfeervol appartement Prachtig balkon Servies mag wel eens vervangen worden Een aftands rommeltje"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8,8
Maria, group of friends, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 07 May 2013

"Quiet situation, nice balcony Cookware is not best. Better pans would be fine, "

"Rustig gelegen, fijn balkon Kook gerei is niet best. Betere pannen zou fijn zijn, "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Robert, family with mature children, Berlin, Germany I 14 Oct 2012

Robert rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Anonymous, mature couple, Kiel, Germany I 29 Sep 2012

"The week started very well with a very friendly welcome by Lorenzo in Florence. He gave us tips for shopping, transportation, restaurants, etc. and offered us his help in all matters. In addition, a bowl of fruit, a pastry dish and a bottle of chilled sparkling wine were prepared. The apartment is facing the garden and therefore very quiet. The old town (DOM) a walkway must be planned for about 20 minutes or take the bus. The decor is "Italian", do you mean when the slightly ramshackle charm is taken as a Mediterranean holiday experience (and thus we see that), then it is here in the right place. The missing shelves in the bathroom are the only point of criticism. In the shower or in the entire bathroom Cabinet, shelf or similar are located. The equipment must be placed on the floor. No one can probably something for the innumerable mosquitoes."

"Die Woche in Florenz begann ganz hervorragend mit einer äußerst sympathischen Begrüßung durch Lorenzo. Er gab uns wichtige Tipps für Einkauf, Verkehrsmittel, Restaurants usw. und bot uns seine Hilfe in allen Angelegenheiten an. Außerdem waren eine Obstschale, ein Gebäckteller und eine Flasche gekühlter Sekt vorbereitet. Das Appartement ist zum Garten hin ausgerichtet und daher sehr ruhig. Zur Altstadt (Dom) muss ein Fußweg von etwa 20 Minuten eingeplant werden oder man nimmt den Bus. Die Einrichtung ist "italienisch", soll heißen, wenn der leicht marode Charme als südländisches Urlaubserlebnis aufgefasst wird (und so sehen wir das), dann ist man hier richtig aufgehoben. Einziger Kritikpunkt sind die fehlenden Ablagen im Bad. Weder in der Dusche noch im gesamten Badezimmer befinden sich Schrank, Regal o.ä.. Die Utensilien müssen auf dem Fußboden abgestellt werden. Für die unzähligen Mücken kann wohl niemand etwas."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Nadine, young couple, Montréal, Canada I 18 Aug 2012

"The reception was very pleasant .des relevant explanations on the part of the owner on the premises. I the Council without hesitation to everyone rent this apartment. "

"L'accueil fut fort agréable .des explications pertinentes de la part du propriétaire concernant les lieux. Je le conseil sans hésiter à tout le monde de louer cet appartement. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Dick, mature couple, Enkhuizen, Netherlands I 09 Aug 2012

"Neat receipt good explanation about all kinds of things, in this time, the air conditioning was not redundant in any room an air conditioner!!!!! a lift is present especially with heavy suitcases fun. and a nice terrace! therefore also this apartment chosen"

"Keurig ontvangst goede uitleg over van alles en nog wat , in deze tijd was de airco niet overbodig, in elke ruimte een airco !!!!! een lift is aanwezig zeker met zware koffers leuk. en een leuk terrasje ! daarom ook dit appartement gekozen"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,0
Anonymous, business group travellers, Lisboa, Portugal I 24 Jul 2012

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8,8
malika, mature couple, Les Lilas, France I 09 Jul 2012

"The owner Lorenzo is charming and the home perfect, excellent advice The apartment is well with everything that is needed to make his meals the sight of the small terrace overlooks gardens so quiet but not insect-proof! It is near the bus network to go where it wants in Florence and its surroundings The supermarket is 2 not as well as the bakery Ditto for restaurants Apartment to strongly recommend the terrace is quite small and does not benefit from the Sun during the hottest hours (12 h-16 h)"

"Lorenzo le propriétaire est charmant et l'accueil parfait, les conseils excellents L'appartement est bien avec tout ce qui est nécessaire pour faire ses repas La vue de la petite terrasse donne sur des jardins donc très calme mais pas à l'abri des moustiques ! Il est près du réseau de bus permettant d'aller où on veut dans Florence et ses environs Le supermarché est à 2 pas ainsi que la boulangerie idem pour les restos Appartement à recommander vivement La terrasse est assez petite et ne bénéficie du soleil qu'aux heures les plus chaudes (12h -16h)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
Steven , family with mature children, London, United Kingdom I 26 Apr 2012

"Lorenzo really went out of his way to welcome us, and meet us at the apartment. Even at that time of night he still made an effort, it was a really nice and refreshing change and I would definitely stay there again. The Apartment is nicely sized and is handy to town and amenities. It was quiet, and well heated. Lorenzo's welcome, and all the information he gave to us really made a difference though. What a pleasant surprise."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, young couple, İstanbul, Turkey I 07 Apr 2012

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,0
Miguel Angel, mature couple, Buenos Aires, Argentina I 19 Feb 2012

"The location, the hospitality of the host Sr, Lorenzo internet connectivity. It was poor."

"La Ubicación, la hospitalidad del anfitrión Sr, Lorenzo La conectividad a internet. Fue deficiente."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Pamplona- NAVARRA, Spain I 23 Nov 2011

"I liked the place, the location, the decoration and had the essential. All very well, we were very comfortable. In the bedroom and the bathroom, it was cold"

"El lugar, la localización, me gustó la decoración y que tenía lo imprescindible. Todo muy bien, estuvimos muy agusto. En el dormitorio y el baño, hacía frio"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
9,3

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation