Overview

Location & map

Reviews (22) 9.3

Apartment reviews

22 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.7
Cleaning 9.3
Comfort 9.0
Value for money 9.0
9.3

Sort by:

Serge, young couple, Etuz, France I 01 Jun 2016

"Well situated, accessible transportation for sites to visit near supermarket a somewhat narrow bathroom A catastrophic, woke up soundproofing from 6 o'clock in the morning, deliveries of the supermarket are outside the apartment, means back radars, all noise related to deliveries. Means also all the noises of the street, "

"Bien placé , transport accessible pour les sites à visiter un supermarché proche une salle de bain un peu étroite Une isolation phonique catastrophique, réveillé à partir de 6 heures du matin, les livraisons du supermarché se font devant l'appartement , on entend les radars de recul, toutes les nuisances sonores liées aux livraisons. On entend également tous les bruits de la rue, "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
6.8
ANNA, family with mature children, BIGUES I RIELLS, Spain I 24 Aug 2014

"The apartment was lovely and helpful. It is a 20-minute walk from the Centre of Florence, and the bus stop that goes to the Centre 2 minutes. The stay was great, very friendly and helpful treatment. In short, perfect. If we return to Florence will do this in the same apartment, no doubt!"

"El apartamento era precioso y la situación inmejorable. Está a 20 minutos a pie del centro de Florencia, y con la parada del autobús que va al centro a 2 minutos . La estancia fue genial, el trato muy amable y servicial. En resumen, perfecto. Si volvemos a Florencia lo haremos en el mismo aparmento, sin duda!!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Steve, mature couple, Mackay, Australia I 19 May 2014

"Lorenzo greeted us at the door on arrival and gave a very helpful overview of the unit and Florence in general. The location is within walking distance to all the major Florence attractions. The self catering option and washing machine is great if you have been on the road for a while"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Rebecca, family with mature children, Kensington, Australia I 22 Apr 2014

"This apartment was fantastic. Easily the best we stayed in during a month of travelling. The delightful Lorenzo met us out the front and gave us a full orientation to the apartment plus gave us a great map with various important details highlighted. Lorenzo also had a bottle of wine and some biscuits waiting for us, which was a really nice touch. We arrived via the main train station - taxi to apartment was under 10 euros. After that first taxi, we walked everywhere. The apartment is a very direct 20 minute walk to the Duomo. If you don't want to walk, there are a number of useful bus lines. I was travelling with my 68 year old mother and 11 year old daughter and neither of them had trouble with the walk. We liked being able to get out of the noise and crowds of the old city by going "home" to our apartment. Big, well stocked supermarket right around the corner and bakery also at the end of the street. We cooked for ourselves the whole time and had some great meals from all the wonderful fresh produce available. Kebab place one block down also very friendly and good quality (not very Italian but it was Easter Sunday and everything else was closed!) Apartment had everything needed for a comfortable stay. Quiet, good hot water, very clean and spacious. Thoroughly recommend it."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Alain, family with mature children, TULLE (Corrèze), France I 01 Jan 2014

"Home very friendly owner (who gave us good info and valuable advice to our arrival to visit his city at best) apartment clean, functional, that quite matches the description given. Quiet area.Well located to the historic centre (20 minutes maximum walking and bus nearby if needed)."

"Accueil trés convivial du propriétaire (qui nous a donné de bonnes infos et de précieux conseils à notre arrivée afin de visiter au mieux sa ville) appartement propre, fonctionnel, qui correspond tout à fait à la description donnée. Quartier calme.Bien situé par rapport au centre historique (20mn maxi à pieds et bus à proximité si besoin)."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Groessen, Netherlands I 03 Oct 2013

"Location, "

"Ligging, "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Claire, mature couple, Milton, Canada I 04 Jul 2013

"My husband and I stayed in this apartment for 3 nights in June 2013. We were very pleased with the warm welcome by the owner, where he provided us with several treats and a map including the location of the apartment and the main sites in Florence (including bus numbers to get around). He also provided restaurant recommendations and we were not disappointed with his suggestions. The map was extremely helpful to us as this was our first visit to Florence. The apartment is in a good location, across the street from a large supermarket, close to parking, and close to the bus to downtown Florence. We could not have been happier with this apartment, and would love to return again the next time we visit Florence. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, business group travellers, Nicosia, Cyprus I 21 Jun 2013

"nice location,friendly & helpfullandlord"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Elaine, mature couple, Cirencester, United Kingdom I 20 Jun 2013

"My Mum and I received a wonderful welcome from the apartment manager Lorenzo, on our arrival to Florence. We loved the hospitality gifts of shortbread biscuits, wine and fruit which were a lovely surprise. Lorenzo had taken the time to plot a number of key places on the tourist city map, recommending excellent restaurants and gelaterias. He gave us full instructions on how everything worked, was easily contactable and check out an easy process. Compared to the other apartments we stayed at in Venice and Rome, this one was by far the best. If you like to cook your own food instead of eating out for the duration of your stay then there are full facilities to do so. The apartment is on the first floor, but there is a small lift if unable to take the stairs. The location of the apartment is just around the corner from the bus stop making it extremely easy to hop on in to the centre within 15-20 minutes. There is also a supermarket and bakery nearby. We would highly recommend this apartment and look forward to making a return visit. There isn't anything about the apartment we didn't like, however more of a note about the spiral staircase leading to the mezzanine level which we feel wouldn't be suitable for elderly guests."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Wallace, business group travellers, yackandandah, Australia I 07 Jun 2013

"close to all things needed. owner could not do enough for us. would stay there again, no problem."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anonymous, family with mature children, Ilkley, United Kingdom I 04 May 2013

"Lorenzo was extremely friendly and efficient giving us lots of useful information and welcome treats. The apartment is close enough to Florence to walk in within around 20 minutes and just outside the ZTL so that you don't have to worry too much about which streets you are driving down! You can park on the street below using the parking metre or in an underground carpark nearby. We had a really good stay and would definitely go again."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Cherblanc , family with mature children, Boën sur lignon, France I 29 Apr 2013

"The warm welcome and the good advice of Lorenzo! Its proximity to the historic centre, the fact that the apartment is furnished with typical furniture while being comfortable."

"L'accueil chaleureux et les bons conseils de Lorenzo! Sa proximité du centre historique , le fait que l'appartement soit meublé avec des meubles typiques tout en étant confortable."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation