Overview

Location & map

Reviews (50) 9.1

Apartment reviews

50 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.0
Cleaning 9.0
Comfort 9.3
Value for money 8.9
9.1

Sort by:

Anonymous, family with young children, Smyrna, United States of America I 18 Nov 2015

"The Bella Novella location is fantastic. Very close to all major sites in Florence and some good neighborhood restaurants. Our interactions with the management were rocky. After reserving a crib for our two year old, there was no crib. It was promised to us by 5pm and no crib, no phone call explaining, nothing. In fact, after leaving two voicemails that evening, no one called back! They knew our daughter didn't have a place to sleep! It was cold in the apartment and we were first told there was nothing that could be done. After complaining a second time, someone came to put on the heat and we finally got a crib. The apartment needs a serious cleaning. Our socks were filthy after walking around on the floors on our first day. After staying two weeks, no one came to change our bed sheets (as promised should happen twice during stay). One apartment manager was incredibly rude to us when trying to return keys upon our departure. Overall, we were very disappointed by the overall cleanliness of the space and the attitude of one apartment manager in particular. Thankfully, Florence is so beautiful, we were not in the apartment much during the day."

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 4
Comfort 7
Value for money 6
5.3

“Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it. We are glad to hear that you liked the area, as it is a fantastic base for discovery Florence. We apologise for the problems you encountered during your stay and all feedback has been taken on board by the management. Despite these issues we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time in Florence. ”

Ralf, family with mature children, Heidenheim, Germany I 11 Sep 2015

"Wonderful downtown location, nicely refurbished apartment, friendly and helpful staff."

"Wonderful downtown location, nicely refurbished apartment, friendly and helpful staff."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Paul, business group travellers, , United States of America I 01 Jul 2015

"The apartment was great. Fabulous location, nice, spacious, modern apartment."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Paolo, family with mature children, , Italy I 26 Dec 2014

"Apartment in excellent location on small side street. Third floor walk up so not the best choice for elderly. Very clean spacious living room, bathroom in main bedroom very, very small. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Silvia, business traveller with family, Montesilvano, Italy I 12 Nov 2014

"Apartment very central, renovated and equipped with every comfort. Exquisite and friendly owner. Unico neo (of all relative though) is located on the third floor and the building is not equipped with a lift. Would recommend it to anyone and would stay there again definitely. "

"Appartamento centralissimo, ristrutturato e fornito di ogni comfort. Proprietario squisito e cordiale. Unico neo (del tutto relativo però) è che si trova al terzo piano e lo stabile non è fornito di ascensore. Lo consiglierei a chiunque e ci tornerei sicuramente. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
John, family with mature children, Heythuysen, Netherlands I 20 Jul 2014

"A great apartment in a great city. Centrally located all within walking distance. The app is clean, complete and the staff was fine. Not only suitable for people with walking difficulties, because of the stairs. In all other cases a must. "

"Een prachtig appartement in een geweldige stad. Centraal gelegen alles op loopafstand. Het app is schoon, compleet en de ontvangst was prima. Alleen niet geschikt voor mensen die slecht ter been zijn, vanwege de trappen. In alle andere gevallen een aanrader. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Annemarie, family with mature children, Houten, Netherlands I 29 Jun 2014

"The apartment is very close to the Duomo and everything is fine. The apartment is spacious and good air conditioning.Clean and good beds. The kitchen equipment is what lean for a whole family. The master bedroom has a window to a small street and there is a lot in the early morning activity and traffic. It is located on the 4th floor of a large House, work walking stairs."

"Het appartement ligt heel dicht bij de Duomo en alles is goed te belopen. Het appartement is ruim en goede airconditioning .Schoon en goede bedden. De keuken uitrusting is wat mager voor een heel gezin. De ouder slaapkamer heeft een raam naar een straatje en in de vroege morgen is daar nog al wat bedrijvigheid en verkeer. Het ligt op de 4e verdieping van een groot huis, flink trappen lopen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.0
Paul, group of friends, Wantirna, Australia I 13 Jun 2014

"The apartment is extremely well presented and is very comfortable to live in. The assistance with bags on arrival and departing was greatly appreciated. The location is fantastic and easy walking distance to the station and major attractions and restaurants. A great place to stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Carlos , family with mature children, santiago, Chile I 28 Feb 2014

"It is ideal, very good location, perfect price quality"

"Es ideal, ubicación buenísima, calidad precio Perfecta"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jacqueline , group of friends, Bangalow, Australia I 18 Oct 2013

"Great location and would recommend to any one wanting to stay in the heart of Florence .... "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Karen, mature couple, Newport Beach, CA, United States of America I 19 Apr 2013

"Bella Novella is a beautiful apartment. It looks just like the published photos. It was clean, secure and centrally located. We would most definitely stay there again. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Angus, family with mature children, East Ivanhoe, Australia I 07 Feb 2013

"Beautifully appointed and decorated apartment in top location. Warm, comfortable rooms and beds, great kitchen and dining area, comfy sofas. Very comfortable place to stay. Service from manager was excellent and very friendly. 3 flights of stairs may not suit some people, otherwise superb."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation