Overview

Location & map

Reviews (50) 9.1

Apartment reviews

50 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.0
Cleaning 9.0
Comfort 9.3
Value for money 8.9
9.1

Sort by:

Trissa, mature couple, Pocatello, United States of America I 11 Oct 2011

"The apartment was perfect! It was our first time to Italy and unsure about the entire experience, yet this apartment was a great home base for all of the novel experiences. The place was charming and still had all the modern conveniences. The beds are comfortable and the location is outstanding. We would stay there again in a heartbeat and will recommend this to our friends. Our single complaint was the absence of toilet paper when we checked in. It took us a bit to get our bearings and find something to eat and a store, etc..and in the meanwhile we had no toilet paper."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Grace, mature couple, Glasgow, United Kingdom I 25 Sep 2011

"The owners representative, Nabil, was very helpful and friendly. His recommendations for eating out were spot on. He also urged us to pre-purchase rail tickets which was also good advice. The apartment is spacious, fully appointed and comfortable with a modern kitchen. The location is excellent, being within 10 minutes walking distance of the railway station and most other of Florence's "sights". Although we were initially concerned that, over and above our appartment rental, we had to pay a 150 euro deposit up front to cover breakages, there was ultimately no problem, with Nabil returning the sum without the embarrasment of being asked. We would recommend this accommodation to friends and would use it again ourselves. A minor detail. Although effective, the air conditioning unit in our bedroom was a bit noisy, although not sufficiently so to keep us awake. While all in our party were reasonably fit (all in our sixties), the stairway to the apartment could be troublesome for some less abled."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.3
Anonymous, mature couple, Seddon Victoria Melbourne Australi, Australia I 29 May 2011

"The location was excellent, close to trains and busses and major attractions. Nabil the contact provided excellent advice and recommendations. Air conditioning was not strong enough to cool each room so the rooms were very hot in 28 - 33 degrees heat. English speaking TV would have been nice."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
Clive, group of friends, Newick, United Kingdom I 11 Apr 2011

"Generally we found the apartment was very good and lived up to the pictures. The location was great. The showers could be better, the hot water was a bit erratic and one did not drain properly. The option of a welcome pack of basic supplies would be good."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
8.0
Lizabeth, group of friends, READING, United Kingdom I 02 Apr 2011

"Kitchen was well equipped and modern. It was nice to have a washing machine. The apartment was spacious and very well furnished. Appreciated the free wireless internet. Location was excellent. It was excellent value for money. Having to climb three flights of stairs to reach the apartment. Would have liked rubbish removal to have been part of the service."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
8.5
Wendy, group of friends, Lieshout, Netherlands I 23 Feb 2011

"Lovely apartment, right in the city. Everything within walking distance. Very close to station and thereby from pisa airport and then by train to reach very well. Friendly owner. There were two same house numbers in the street, causing some confusion. But soon solved!"

"Heerlijk appartement, midden in de stad. Alles op loopafstand. Zeer dichtbij station en daardoor vanaf vliegveld pisa en vervolgens met trein heel goed te bereiken. Vriendelijke eigenaar. Er bleken twee dezelfde huisnummers in de straat, waardoor enige verwarring. Maar al gauw opgelost!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
8.3
lisa, group of friends, larkhall, United Kingdom I 28 Jan 2011

"It was a very good location. The fact that the water in the main bathroom shower was not draining away properly which meant that 5 adults had to use 1 shower ( not good ). This is the only complaint I have and if problem solved I would book again."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Brigitte, young couple, Bayreuth, Germany I 05 Jan 2011

"The location is perfect. Unfortunately there is no specified contact person Felice probably. A young Tunisian who spoke little Italian or even English, came instead. We had to come directly to the apartment. The communication was bad. The apartment was not well cleaned all dust in the corners, and dirt. The crockery and cutlery is cheaper quality, very old and dirty. Since then, the street cleaning makes a crazy noise, you can sleep only until 6:00. The heating did not work properly and it was very cold in the apartment. Not to be recommended in the winter. In addition, the apartment is not as big as you think it in the photos. Very small bathrooms with outlet obstruction."

"Die Lage ist perfekt. Leider gibt es die angegebenen Kontaktperson Felice wohl nicht. Ein junger Tunesier, der kaum italienisch oder gar englisch sprach, kam stattdessen. Wir mussten aber direkt zur Wohnung kommen. Die Verständigung war schlecht. Die Wohnung war nicht gut geputzt, überall Staub und in den Ecken Dreck. Das Geschirr und Besteck ist von billiger Qualität, sehr alt und verschmutzt. Man kann nur bis 6.00h schlafen, da dann die Straßenreinigung einen irren Lärm macht. Die Heizung funktionierte nicht richtig und es war manchmal sehr kalt in der Wohnung. Im Winter nicht zu empfehlen. Außerdem ist die Wohnung nicht so groß wie man es auf den Fotos denkt. Sehr kleine Bäder mit Abflussverstopfung."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
6.8
maría josé, family with mature children, madrid, Spain I 06 Dec 2010

"Best of all, Felice. Was very comprehensive with us when due to the closure of the Spanish airspace, we didn't know if we would have to continue occupying the apartment a few days more. He gave us all the facilities. The heating was not sufficient."

"Lo mejor de todo, Felice. Fué muy comprensivo con nosotros cuando debido al cierre del espacio aèreo español, no sabíamos si tendríamos que seguir ocupando el apartamento algunos días mas. Nos dio todas las facilidades. La calefacción no era suficiente."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
CLAIRE, family with mature children, TOULON, France I 21 Nov 2010

"The apartment is very nice, spacious, bright and beautifully landscaped. Its location in the heart of Florence is also a considerable advantage. The soundproofing could perhaps be improved."

"L'appartement en lui même est très agréable, spacieux, lumineux et très joliment aménagé. Sa situation en plein coeur de Florence est aussi un avantage considérable. L'isolation phonique pourrait peut-être être améliorée."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, London, United Kingdom I 08 Nov 2010

"The apartment was very spacious and stylish, with everything you need for a comfortable stay, apart from the kettle the website promised (desperate English tea drinkers). very close to everything in a beautiful building. The apartment is internally quiet, with the usual amount of street noise. The doors and walls are well sealed so everyone can creep around without disturbing the others. Wifi worked well. The contact was very helpful. A really nice apartment and I would definitely stay here again. Although it's technically on the second floor, there are 4 flights of uneven stone stairs with 51 steps which is a bit tiring with bags"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0
Jean Yves, family with mature children, St Cyr au Mt D'or, France I 28 Oct 2010

"Good location cold in the apartment because steps of heating in the daytime and evening! a bit of heating only the morning!"

"Bonne situation Froid dans l'appartement car PAS DE CHAUFFAGE DANS LA JOURNEE ET LE SOIR!!!!! un peu de chauffage uniquement le matin!!!!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation