Overview

Location & map

Reviews (82) 9.5

Apartment reviews

82 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.7
Cleaning 9.5
Comfort 9.3
Value for money 9.3
9.5

Sort by:

Anonymous, group of friends, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 30 Oct 2016

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Tony, family with mature children, rowlands gill, United Kingdom I 21 Jul 2016

"A wonderful apartment in a wonderful city. We were welcomed and given plenty of advice for during our stay. Thank you for an enjoyable stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Christine, mature couple, Arlesheim, Switzerland I 20 Apr 2015

"Steep stairs lead to the first floor apartment. It is very clean with ironed white bedlinen. The walls are decorated with antique frames and prints, an antique mirror also. The beauty you see in Florence is reflected in this tastefully decorated apartment.No noise from the street. It is a small street that leads to a peacefull square whre you can eat or just sit on a bench and enjoy a glass of wine from the bar and have wi-fi. (there ist no wi-fi in the apartment and due to the thick, old walls the connection to your mobile phone is not always good.) Francesco gives you good advice at where to eat and buy food. And he offers a delicious red wine and biscuits. We enjoyed our stay and will come again."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Jan, mature couple, Sint-Amands, Belgium I 02 Nov 2014

"We thank Francesco for his hospitality. We enjoyed a lot our stay in Florence and his appartement."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 29 Sep 2014

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Peter, family with mature children, Malton, United Kingdom I 21 Sep 2014

"The apartment was lovely and exactly as described on the website. The location was very good, close to all of the major sites but also away from the majority of tourists. It was very clean. Things that could be improve would be the provision of wifi (there is none) and a few more cooking pots. Will definitely consider staying again if we return to Florence."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anna, family with mature children, Salt, Spain I 01 Sep 2014

"Fantastic! We feel at home. The apartment is perfect and the location. Very near the Ponte you Vecchio but away from the busiest streets. Peaceful and quiet. Francesco accomodated us quickly and was very friendly. He recommended us good rides, restaurants and supermarket. If we go back to Florence repeat safe and will recommend it whenever we can. Thanks a lot!"

"Fantástico!!! Nos sentimos como en casa. El apartamento és perfecto y la zona inmejorable. Muy cerca del Ponte Vechio pero apartado de las calles más transitadas. Tranquilo y silencioso. Francesco nos acogió con rápidez y fue muy amable. Nos recomendó buenos paseos, restaurantes y supermercado. Si volvemos a Florencia repetiremos seguro y lo recomendaremos siempre que podamos. Muchas gracias!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Nuneaton, United Kingdom I 30 Sep 2013

"A quiet location close to all the main attractions. Very knowledgeable welcome by Francesco."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
Anonymous, group of friends, Melbourne, Australia I 21 Sep 2013

"Manager there to greet us, and provided map of area, and local amenities, great central location."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, family with mature children, PETALING JAYA, SELANGOR, Malaysia I 04 Sep 2013

"centrally located. Walking distance to restaurant and city. Apartment was cleaned and cosy. Kitchen fully equiped. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3
Fatimata, family with young children, Leuville sur orge, France I 23 Aug 2013

"The home of Francesco, the owner is excellent. It is a kindness that we really enjoyed. Take advantage of his good advice: typical restaurants frequented by the premises, pizzeria glaciers and activities to... The apartment is very central and well located. One can easily visit Florence, we were with our children at a young age and visited feet without taking once the bus. The rooms are pleasant, large and bright. Only small downside: it lacks a living room dining to just relax after a day of sightseeing. Dining table and chairs are in one of the rooms. The kitchen is small but functional: there is a small side table. Little advice for those who come by car: the apartment is located in the ZTL but you can access to unload the car in front of the building and then leave it in a parking lot the first night private, located not far from the apartment (it's them who warn the police, so you pay no fine). Count about 25 euros. You can then the next Park the car in a public parking covered but much cheaper at 10 minutes on foot from the apartment."

"L'accueil de Francesco, le propriétaire est excellent. Il est d'une gentillesse que nous avons vraiment appréciée. Profitez de ses bons conseils: restaurants typiques fréquentés par les locaux, pizzeria glaciers et activités à faire... L'appartement est très central et bien situé. On peut facilement visiter Florence, nous étions avec nos enfants en bas âge et avons visité à pieds sans prendre une seule fois le bus. Les chambres sont agréables, grandes et lumineuses. Seul petit bémol: il manque un séjour salle à manger pour juste se détendre après une journée de visite. La table à manger et les fauteuils se trouvent dans une des chambres. La cuisine est petite mais fonctionnelle: il y a une petite table d'appoint. Petit conseil pour ceux qui viennent en voiture: l'appartement est situé dans la ZTL mais vous pouvez accéder pour décharger la voiture devant l'immeuble et ensuite la garer dans un parking privé la première nuit, situé non loin de l'appartement ( c'est eux qui préviennent la police, afin que vous ne payiez pas d'amende). Comptez environ 25 euros. Vous pourrez ensuite le lendemain garer la voiture dans un parking public non couvert mais beaucoup moins cher à 10 minutes à pieds de l'appartement."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Bronwyn, group of friends, Shrewsbury, United Kingdom I 18 Jun 2013

"Excellent!!! Great flat, great location. Frachesco was awesome!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation