Overview

Location & map

Reviews (82) 9.5

Apartment reviews

82 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.7
Cleaning 9.5
Comfort 9.3
Value for money 9.3
9.5

Sort by:

Anonymous, mature couple, Ilford, United Kingdom I 11 Jun 2013

"Beautiful& so convenient for all the sights "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Hilary, mature couple, Leeds, United Kingdom I 27 May 2013

"Location; really helpful manager; well laid-out, airy and very pleasant to be in; good provision of crockery and utensils; easy to use appliances. Very near lots of restaurants and the city centre, but quiet."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Stephen, mature couple, Addlestone, United Kingdom I 06 May 2013

"Very elegant decor in the main rooms and excellent location. More kitchen utensils needed. E.g. Frying pan with handle, lids for small saucepan, more teaspoons, mugs and kitchen scissors."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
John, business traveller with family, brighton, United Kingdom I 30 Apr 2013

"Great location. Lovely apartment. Francisco the manager was really helpful. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Yves, mature couple, tourves, France I 21 Apr 2013

"the location of the apartment the our stay excellent Fransisco home makes us want to return your address will remain in our book for another stay in Italy thanks to this vacation time"

"l'emplacement de l'appartement l'accueil de Fransisco excellent notre séjour nous donne envie de revenir votre adresse restera dans notre carnet pour un autre sejour en italie merci pour ce temps de vacances"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, Friedberg, Germany I 14 Apr 2013

"The location is fantastic, you can reach everything on foot. You live Super Central and yet quiet. The Manager Francesco is very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. As we a telephone information needed, he knew fast and friendly advice. The stairs are very steep and the steps are difficult, not high but short, and somewhat irregular. (It's just a very old House.) If we had misjudged this before so, we had placed our 87jährigen father elsewhere. It was always a quite Angang. You should be good and safe walking, to rent this beautiful apartment."

"Die Lage ist fantastisch, man kann zu Fuß alles Wichtige erreichen. Man wohnt superzentral und trotzdem ruhig. Der Manager Franceso ist sehr freundlich, kenntnisreich und hilfsbereit. Auch als wir eine telefonische Auskunft benötigten, wusste er schnell und freundlich Rat. Die Treppe ist sehr steil und die Stufen sind schwierig, nicht hoch, aber kurz und etwas unregelmäßig. (Es ist eben ein sehr altes Haus.) Wenn wir das vorher so eingeschätzt hätten, hätten wir unseren 87jährigen Vater anderswo untergebracht. So war es immer ein ziemlicher Angang. Man sollte gut und sicher zu Fuß sein, um diese schöne Wohnung zu mieten."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, family with young children, Bruxelles, Belgium I 17 Feb 2013

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Adela María, group of friends, La Línea de la Concepción, Spain I 21 Nov 2012

"All. Location, access to walk anywhere in the Centre of Florence, but away from noise. Francesco is super nice and attentive. All very clean, beds very comfortable. The entrance to the apartment is very old and ancient, with two flights of stairs to access, but the apartment is very nice, renovated, comfortable and less than 10 minutes walk from the puente Veccio."

"Todo. Situacion inmejorable, se accede andando a cualquier lugar del centro de Florencia, pero alejado de ruidos. Francesco es super atento y agradable. Todo muy limpio, camas comodísimas. La entrada al apartamento es muy vieja y antigua, con dos tramos de escaleras para acceder, pero el apartamento es muy bonito, reformado, comodísimo y a menos de 10 minutos andando del puente Veccio."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Liis, group of friends, Tallinn, Estonia I 18 Nov 2012

"Location is perfect - Palazzo Pitti, Uffizi, Duomo etc all very near. Apartment was very clean, comfortable and very well equipped. Francesco and his brother were helpful and the check-in went very smoothly. Map with recommendations and fruit-wine-snacks made us feel especially welcome. And of course the pig! Bianca Cappello is a very nice place to stay in Florence - makes one feel less like a tourist and more like a local :) Only very minor details, almost not worth mentioning - the toilet fills a little slowly and one evening there was quite a long wait for the hot water in shower. And an internet connection would be nice. But like I said, these are very minor details, we would love to book the same apartment next time in Florence and will recommend it to our friends! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Jesus, group of friends, madrid, Spain I 04 Nov 2012

"The situation is excellent. To few meters from the Center and with leisure around areas. Nowadays to communicate with your family is important. WiFi would be an option. "

"La situación es excelente. A pocos metros del centro y con zonas de ocio alrededor. Hoy en dia poder comunicarte con los tuyos es importante. Wifi seria una opción. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
MARIA LUISA, mature couple, SORIA, Spain I 14 Oct 2012

"The apartment we liked very much. Everything was perfect, we have been at home. Francesco received us wonderfully, told us everything we asked and left us city information. The area is great for moving walk all over the city. Florence walk it, it is a Museum, its buildings, its shops,... etc. It was great for me. We have found it perfect. Comfortable and well organised. We will recommend to everyone."

"Nos ha gustado mucho el apartamento. Todo estaba perfecto, hemos estado como en casa. Francesco nos recibió maravillosamente, nos informó de todo lo que le preguntamos y nos dejó información de la ciudad. La zona es estupenda, para moverse andando por toda la ciudad. Florencia hay que andarla, toda ella es un museo, sus edificios, sus comercios,... etc. Ha sido estupendo. Lo hemos encontrado perfecto. Cómodo y bien organizado. Se lo recomendaremos a todo el mundo."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Therese, family with mature children, Gladesville, Australia I 14 Oct 2012

"We loved our stay in Florence. Francesco was there to greet us and he gave us a map of the city and very helpful tips such as where to purchase our tickets to avoid the long lines.His welcome gift of champagne,fruit and biscuits was much appreciated and unexpected! The steep stairs into the apartment was the only thing we could fault but once inside this beautiful home we forgot all about the steps!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation