Overview

Location & map

Reviews (82) 9.5

Apartment reviews

82 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.7
Cleaning 9.5
Comfort 9.3
Value for money 9.3
9.5

Sort by:

Anonymous, mature couple, BRUGGE, Belgium I 13 Apr 2012

"Very good point of departure for Florence. Very warm welcome!"

"Zeer goede uitvalsbasis om Florence te ontdekken. Zeer hartelijk onthaal!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Lucy, group of friends, London, United Kingdom I 16 Mar 2012

"We loved the apartment, the photos really dont do it justice. Fab location too. Francesco was a fantastic host and made us feel very welcome. We havent stopped raving about the apartment and Florence since we got back ! Cant wait to go back! Thank you!! :)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Clemency, group of friends, London, United Kingdom I 25 Feb 2012

"Wonderful location and very nice, cosy apartment. Francesco was very helpful and we would definitely book this apartment again. I think the furniture layout in the living room could be improved upon. It seemed odd to have a double bed and two armchairs in a living room. Perhaps a couple of sofa beds would be better?"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, family with young children, Turramurra, Australia I 22 Dec 2011

"Greeting and brief at checkin was helpful. Location was great for walking everywhere in Florence central area including the train station for a day trip. Florence is a clean and safe and all locals were friendly. Heating worked well in the apartment, and shower was nice after long day out walking around Florence."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Arnauld, family with mature children, Bruxelles, Belgium I 06 Nov 2011

"The exceptional situation The quality of the coating, Furniture, The advice of Francesco and his perfect home heating timer ticking, the flush that takes a long time to fill"

"La situation exceptionnelle, La qualité du couchage, Les meubles, Les conseils de Francesco ainsi que son accueil parfait Le tic-tac du timer du chauffage, la chasse d'eau qui met longtemps à se remplir"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
Andrew, family with young children, Wellington, New Zealand I 02 Oct 2011

"the apartment was lovely, the manage Francessco extended a very warm welcome, the location was excellent."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jodie, group of friends, Sydney, Australia I 25 Sep 2011

"Great location and Francesco was helpful and friendly. Apartment had everything we needed and was cleaned halfway through. Very happy."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Beatriz, family with young children, Barcelona, Spain I 29 Aug 2011

"The location; It is light and airy. Well equipped. Very good detail wine and cookies that we are. We had a fantastic time and the apartment were very, very well"

"La ubicación; es amplio y luminoso. Bien equipado. Muy buen detalle el vino y las galletas que nos encontramos. Pasamos unos días fantasticos y en el apartamento estuvimos muy, muy bien"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, family with mature children, Hamburg, Germany I 18 Aug 2011

"The apartment was spacious and well furnished. The location is super Central; everything was easy to reach on foot."

"Das Apartment war groß und gut eingerichtet. Die Lage ist super zentral; alles war gut zu Fuß zu erreichen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Cathy, family with mature children, Vineyard Haven, United States of America I 16 Jul 2011

"Loved being in a neighborhood. The piazza at the end of street was charming and had several very good cafes. There was an excellent fruit/vegetable market just around the corner. Very close to all the sites. The shower drain was clogged which I had to clean out (not pleasant). The housekeeper needs to do a better job at cleaning the bathroom. WIFI is really a must as there are very few Internet cafes. I use Skype to stay touch with my family at home and was unable to do so."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
ALAIN, mature couple, SAINT CAST LE GUILDO, France I 22 May 2011

"We appreciate the central location of the apartment, useless car for who wishes to only visited Florence. 3 minutes from Ponte Vecchio idem for the Pitti Palace. This apartment is especially quiet to sleep well.Very friendly reception of the owner with good advice. No surprises everything was perfect."

"Nous avons apprecié la situation centrale de l'appartement, voiture inutile pour qui désire uniquement visité Florence. 3 mn du Ponté Vecchio idem pour se rendre au Palais Pitti. Cet appartement est particulièrement au calme pour y bien dormir.Accueil très sympathique du propriétaire avec de bons conseils. Pas de mauvaises surprises tout était parfait."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Laura, mature couple, Competa, Malaga, Spain I 17 May 2011

"The apartment was beautifully furnished, spacious, well equipped and ideally located for visiting all that Florence has to offer. Francesco, the owner, was very welcoming and gave lots of helpful information. Highly recommended! The apartment is on the first floor and access is via a rather steep staircase - other than this, we have no negative comments to make."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation