Overview

Location & map

Reviews (82) 9.5

Apartment reviews

82 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.7
Cleaning 9.5
Comfort 9.3
Value for money 9.3
9.5

Sort by:

Jolanda, group of friends, Leiden, Netherlands I 29 Mar 2010

"Pleasant location near Center. Spacious apartment fully equipped. Nice reception by owner with personal tourist tips via city map. What we were missing; a kettle, water boiling in a saucepan is going to be but is clumsy and energy wasteful, there was no garbage bag and there lacked a waste bucket in the bathroom. Proceed as above indicated fine!"

"Prettige ligging vlak bij centrum. Ruim appartement van alle gemakken voorzien. Leuke ontvangst door eigenaar met persoonlijke toeristische tips via plattegrond van de stad. Wat wij misten; een waterkoker, water koken in een steelpannetje gaat wel maar is onhandig en energie verspillend, er was geen vuilniszak en er ontbrak een afvalemmertje in de badkamer. Verder zoals hierboven aangegeven prima!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Vonica, group of friends, cluj-napoca, Romania I 23 Feb 2010

"Everything was perfect!Nice owner, clean apartment, very good area!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Brigitte, family with mature children, LE BAN SAINT MARTIN, France I 09 Feb 2010

"The apartment, its space, its furnishings"

"L'appartement, son espace, son ameublement"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
manuel, rota, Spain I 11 Jan 2010

"the proximity to the main monuments of the city would having a separate bedroom lounge"

"la proximidad a los principales monumentos de la ciudad tendria que tener un salon independiente del dormitorio"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
Stephen, Grand Junction, United States of America I 21 Dec 2009

"The contact person for this apartment was very helpful in many regards.. like giving advice on where to park for cheap.. hwere good restaurants are.. and other information about the area. We would highly recommend this apartment and owner to anyone looking for a very pleasent stay in Florence."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, zaragoza, Spain I 21 Oct 2009

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
Janet, Wheathampstead, Herts, United Kingdom I 15 Oct 2009

"Beautiful, large and quiet apartment in narrow side street, not far to walk to the centre and in an interesting part of Florence yet a minute from Vecchio bridge, lovely antique furniture mixed with modern, tastefully furnished with real wood floor and huge windows, very romantic and full of character.We loved it. I found the beds were quite hard but got used to it after the first night, saying that, my husband thought the bed was comfortable, its just that I like softer beds. It would have been nice to have a kettle to make tea, but these were minor issues in relation to the quality of the apartment and the experience of staying there. We would definitely come back to stay here again and would recommend it to anyone, it was a fantastic find."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Michael, Edinburgh, United Kingdom I 11 Oct 2009

"Its location close to the historic centre, very comfortable, well equipped and clean."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Patricia, Norwich, United Kingdom I 23 Sep 2009

"Cleanliness, comfort, well equipped, good location. Very friendly welcome, including useful map and advice. The entrance and stairs were not very appealing."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Emily, Oklahoma City, United States of America I 17 Sep 2009

"The owners were GREAT and very helpful. They provided us with a map with dining and sight seeing recomendations. Everything they suggested was wonderful. The apartment was very clean and well kept. Thanks so much for everything."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation