Overview

Location & map

Reviews (14) 9,8

Apartment reviews

14 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.9
Cleaning 9.9
Comfort 9.6
Value for money 9.7
9.8

Sort by:

, mature couple, New York, United States of America I 25 May 2017

"This is a classy and beautiful apartment in my favorite location in Florence, just on the edge of the Boboli Gardens and with a small terrace for morning coffee. Rocco and Paola were good hosts and left us a lovely bottle of wine. It is a chic place to stay in a beautiful city."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with young children, Helmsange, Luxembourg I 06 Feb 2017

"The flat is quiet, nicely decorated and very clean. The bathroom is lovely and the kitchen was well-equipped. Most importantly, the hosts were very welcoming and helpful. There was a bit of a mix-up at the check-in (we had an incorrect phone number of the owner) plus our request for a baby cot had been lost somewhere in the communication chain but everything was fixed really quickly by Waytostay and the owner, so it did not spoilt the positive experience and simply proved that we made a good decision when we chose this place for our week in Florence. Just one remark for future guests: the building has lift but before you get to the lift there are a few steps in the hall of the building. It was not a big issue for us but keep it in mind if you travel with a heavy pram for example."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, St Helens, Australia I 28 Aug 2014

"This was a wonderful quiet apartment, clean modern, close to all main attractions in the city."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Glen Waverley, Australia I 14 Aug 2013

"Great location, loved being in the old part of town but in a modern apartment. We had a great time staying at the Boboli Terrace Florence. Not with the apartment as such, but the advertising indicated private parking which was not available to us. We were accommodated with parking though."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, mature couple, Macleod, Australia I 03 Jul 2013

"The Apartment was located on the main road to the Ponte Vecchio and all that Florence has to offer. Restaurants only a few metres from the apartment provided good food, well cooked and presented and at reasonable prices. Paola our host was wonderful, generous with her time and knew the answers to all our questions ! The terrace was beautiful, wonderful to relax in after a day in Florence Sorry about the delay in replying, we only got home yesterday 2nd July No, we would happily stay here again."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, mature couple, brooklyn, NY, United States of America I 22 May 2013

" when visiting florence, staying in this quiet residential neighborhood known as the oltrarno may seem like a splurge but it's definitely one you'll appreciate if in town for more than a couple of days. this is a stylish apartment on the via romana, well away from the chaos across the arno river and a short walk from the chic restaurants and shops around the pitti palace. awake to songbirds and church bells in the morning, and leisurely take your coffee; evenings, drift off to sleep in rooms scented with jasmine blooming on the terrace outside your windows. signora leone is a charming, gracious host and you'll find the place well appointed for your stay. we loved it! and no doubt you will too, highly recommended for any visit to florence. bonus tip: the express for a day trip to siena is a five minute walk from your front door, just past the old gate of the city, adjacent to a tidy vegetable market and a killer lampredotto stand, with the traditional workingman's sandwich making deliciously hardcore breakfast while waiting for your bus."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Martigues, France I 08 Jan 2013

"Comfort and calm some kitchenware and more."

"Le confort et le calme Quelques ustensiles de cuisine en plus."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Helsinki, Finland I 17 Nov 2012

"Beautiful, quiet oasis. The private terrace was lovely for sun, and the apartment was cool and comfortable in the day. Everything was perfect and well taken care of. Greta was extremely helpful and went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. We definitely will stay here again next time."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Hayfield, United Kingdom I 02 Jul 2012

"Brilliant location with the benefit of an open terrace which was well used after exhausting days site seeing. Very quite as the apartment is well away from the street noise and is backed by Boboli Gardens. We were made very welome by Greta and Rocco and were extremely helpful and who spoke very good English. Much better than a hotel and much cheaper. air conditioning leaked on last day and no toaster provided."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
, young couple, Doha, Qatar I 13 May 2012

"The apartment is very centrally located, yet very quiet in the evenings. It's only a short stroll into the centre of Florence. The apartment is well equipped and very light and airy, but 2 people are enough. The owners are very nice and helpful and live only next door. I wouls definately stay again and definately recommend it to others. I wouldn't suggest more than 2 people stay in this apartment."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Kfar Hanagid, Israel I 29 Feb 2012

"Aside from beautiful Florence, this apartment was the highlight of our trip. We stayed for 10 days and it felt like home. It has all the amenities, wifi, great shower, impeccable taste in decor, quiet and in a fantastic location! I would recommend this apartment to anyone wishing to feel more at home rather than stay at a hotel while in Florence. The price was so reasonable and Rocco and Paola are so sweet and helpful - it was perfect!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with young children, Belgrade, Serbia I 18 Aug 2011

"Comfortable apartment, safe, nicely designed with style, beautiful balcony, excellent spot close to Ponte Vechio bridge and center. Extraordinary curtesy and attention by owner who speaks very good English. I hope we'll be there again next year."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation