Overview

Location & map

Reviews (18) 8.8

Apartment reviews

18 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.3
Cleaning 9.1
Comfort 8.4
Value for money 8.3
8.8

Sort by:

Mark, mature couple, beckenham, United Kingdom I 20 Jun 2014

"Fabulous location, right opposite the Medici tombs, 3 mins to the Mercato Centrale and less than 10 mins walk to all the main sites north of the Arno. Perfect. The double-glazed windows were very effective, so despite its busy location, we found it to be quiet in the apartment, day and night. It is very spacious and comfortable for two people. Both the bedroom and living room are large. The kitchen is behind the screen in the living room. It has an undercounter fridge and two electric rings, just like we have found in other Italian apartments we have rented. They worked very well to heat the kettle, or pans etc. There is also a toaster, which we didn't use. The kitchen then works well to prepare simple meals - eg pasta, salads etc - using fresh delicious ingredients from the market, a few minutes walk away. This was what we wanted and was perfect for us. The apartment was clean and Nalin, the local contact was very helpful. We had no complaints and would be very happy to return to the apartment any time of year. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, young couple, Mespil rd, Ireland I 07 Oct 2013

"very happy w my stay have a mirror and better lighting esp in bathroom"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Willem, family with mature children, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 22 Aug 2012

"Nalin's mediation was fine. No unnecessary interference. There was damage to the bathroom floor. We have received a good reduction."

"De bemiddeling van Nalin was prima. Geen overbodige bemoeienissen. Er was schade aan de badkamer vloer. We hebben daarvoor een goede reductie ontvangen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, family with mature children, York, United Kingdom I 23 May 2012

"The manager, Nalin, was very helpful. The windows are double glazed which really helped with the sound as we did not have problems with noise. The bedroom was lovely and comfortable. The Kitchen was not really adequate - we were unable to cook and self cater which is why we had booked a self catering apartment. Even the kettle had to be filled and heated up on one of the 2 rings. Apart from the cooking facilities, everything else was great. this is why I have not been able to give the 'value for money' section an excellent score."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
9.3
Diane, mature couple, Verdun (Québec), Canada I 06 May 2012

"This isn't that there's nothing much but I fear the use of these comments on the net. This apartment is very badly equipped, especially with regards to the kitchen. No salt, no pepper, this is not the kind of thing that transporting nor that it should not have to buy. A single cloth for dishes like nothing dry easily, it is still wet. Not table (doily or tablecloth) linen no bread knife or other large knife, no cutting board. Nothing to extend the laundry to dry (underwear or linen tableware). In the bathroom sink sank on the shelf from underneath making it the only place in impractical storage on one side. Should be an opaque curtain to delimit the House of the living room especially that we can close the flaps because of the installed too low curtain pole which prevents opening the window to make. It also lacks a milroir which could see throughout the House. Nothing expensive, something fixed inside the cabinet door sufficient. But the main problem is the noise. Because the restraurant terrace just below, and stalls handed each morning it's noisy. In addition, the palisade wooden strike not evil the beautiful view on the Chapel and the Church of San Lorenzo. This as well be provide before departure a detailed plan and instructions to get from the train station to the apartment. In indicating the presence of these stalls which prevent from seeing the names of the streets. We shot long to find the apartment that was still there. These details we were also provided to our apparently in Venice. It would be also interesting to provide people who rent a book of good addresses for the grocery store, a bakery, a pharmacy, etc. We had this type of infomration to Prague where we rented an apartment there two years ago and the mete type of service were also waiting for us to Venis where we spent the second week. These few suggestions for improvement would be the difference between a correct stay and a very pleasant stay. "

"Ce n'est pas qu'il n'y avait rien de bien mais je redoute l'utilisation de ces commentaires sur le net. Cet appartement est très mal équipé, surtout en ce qui concerne la cuisine. Pas de sel ni de poivre, ce n'est pas le genre de chose que l'on transporte ni que l'on devrait pas avoir à acheter. Un seul torchon pour la vaiselle et comme rien de sèche facilment, il est toujours mouillé. Pas de linge de table (napperon ou nappe) pas de couteau à pain ou autre grand couteau, pas de planche à découper. Rien pour étendre le linge à sécher (sous-vêtements ou linge de vaiselle). Dans la salle de bain le lavabo coulait sur la tablette du dessous rendant le seul endroit de rangement impraticable sur tout un côté. Il faudrait un rideau opaque pour délimiter la chambre de la salle de séjour surtout qu'on ne peut fermer les volets à cause de la pole de rideau installée trop bas qui empêche d'ouvrir la fenêtre pour le faire. Il manquerait aussi un milroir où l'on pourrait se voir tout du long dans la chambre. Rien de cher, quelque chose de fixé à l'intérieur de la porte d'armoire suffirait. Mais le principal problème, c'est le bruit. À cause du restraurant avec terrasse juste en dessous, et les étals remis chaque matin c'est bruyant. De plus, les la palissade de bois gâche pas mal la belle vue sur la chapelle et l'église San Lorenzo. Ce serati aussi bien de fournir avant le départ un plan et des instructions détaillés pour venir de la gare à l'appartement. En préciant la présence de ces échoppes qui empêchent de voir les noms des rues. Nous avons tourné longtemps pour trouver l'appartement qui était pourtant là. Ces détails nous ont aussi été fournis pour notre apparement à Venise. Ce serait aussi intéressant de fournir aux gens qui louent un carnet de bonnes adresses pour l'épicerie, une boulangerie, une pharmacie, etc. Nous avions ce type d'infomration à Pragues où nous avons loué un appartement il y deux ans et le mête type de service nous attendaient aussi à Venis où nous avons passé la deuxième semaine. Ces quelques suggestions d'améliorations feraient la différence entre un séjour correct et un très agréable séjour. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
nazzarena, family with mature children, rovigo, Italy I 01 Jan 2012

"functional and Central apartment-excellent arredameto and adequate services would benefit from some small accessory that however there has been supplied upon request. the kitchen deserves some extra shelf for added functionality-otherwise everything buckets"

"appartamento funzionale e centralissimo-ottimo arredameto e servizi adeguati sarebbe utile qualche piccolo accessorio che comunque ci è stato fornito a richiesta.l'angolo cottura meriterebbe qualche ripiano in più per una maggiore funzionalità-per il resto tutto benne"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
CUONG, young couple, Melbourne, Australia I 17 Sep 2011

"Very central location. Nice spacious clean rooms. Nalin was very nice and helpful. The noise from the cafe downstairs was too loud. It went on to the early hours of the mornings, making it very difficult to get good sleep."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Philippe, family with young children, Chateaurenard, France I 16 Aug 2011

"proximity to city centre location large living room TV absence as announced, so double glazing as advertised also qe. too small kitchen too dark bathroom."

"proximité avec le centre ville emplacement vaste séjour absence de TV comme annoncé, ainsi qe de double vitrage comme annoncé également. trop petite cuisine salle de bain trop sombre."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
dalila, family with mature children, Louvres, France I 28 Jul 2011

"The kindness of Nalin thank. The location of the apartment, overlooking the chapel of the princes (beautiful) and the atmosphere of the quarter..."

"La gentillesse de Nalin que je remercie. La situation géographique de l'appartement, la vue sur la chapelle des princes (magnifique) et l'ambiance du quartier..."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Françoise, family with mature children, METZ, France I 09 May 2011

"APARTMENT IDEALLY LOCATED IN FLORENCE HISTORY NEARBY DED RESTAURANTS AND SHOPS. WE WERE DISTURBED BY THE NOISE OF THE TRADERS WHO SET UP THEIR STALLS FOR THE MARKET VERY EARLY IN THE MORNING. POOR INSULATION OF WINDOWS."

"APPARTEMENT IDEALEMENT SITUE DANS LE QUARTIER HISTORIQUE DE FLORENCE A PROXIMITE DED RESTAURANTS ET TOUS COMMERCES. NOUS AVONS ETE DERANGES PAR LE BRUIT DES COMMERCANTS QUI INSTALLENT LEURS ETALS POUR LE MARCHE TRES TÔT LE MATIN. MAUVAISE ISOLATION DES FENÊTRES."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Jennifer, mature couple, Brisbane, Australia I 26 Apr 2011

"The landlord, Nalin, was extremely helpful"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
verna, mature couple, sorrento, Australia I 21 Sep 2010

"Proximity to key attractions and short wlk from the central station. Manager meeting us at the station and escorting us to apartment. His advice on where to get groceries and do laundry. Cutlery breaking due to poor quality. Faulty iron, worked sometimes!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation