Overview

Location & map

Reviews (28) 8.7

Apartment reviews

28 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.9
Cleaning 8.9
Comfort 8.4
Value for money 8.5
8.7

Sort by:

Kirsten, family with mature children, Oakland, United States of America I 26 Apr 2011

"The apartment has a great location, though a bit of street noise at night (street cleaners). It was clean and looks as pictured in the website. The sofa-bed was okay for kids, but would not be very comfortable for adults. The kitchen had bare minimum dishware, no spatula or cutting knives, and no salt/pepper/sugar/oil or vinegar. We bought a spatula which will hopefully stay there for future renters."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
john, group of friends, POOLE, United Kingdom I 13 Oct 2010

"Close to all wonderful places, Able to walk every where. close to the food market. I think the early morning noise of setting up of the markets? Had problem with the keys in the door."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Brisbane, Australia I 11 Oct 2010

"Nalan was an attentive manager who was always smiling and could not do enough for you.. the apartment was central and well appointed. The internet connection was poor and it was very noisy with the cleaning up of the markets at night"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Hazel, family with mature children, Cupar, United Kingdom I 13 Aug 2010

"Location was excellent and Nalin exceptionally helpful. Also liked the decor. keys were a bit awkward to use at times"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, solo traveller, Berlin, Germany I 12 May 2010

"Stylish and atmospärisch established - Central location. Too loud, sleep at the open window not possible - due through the market stalls (reduction to 22 h, Reinungsfahrzeuge until 23 h, building again from 5 h (felt)) to the Medici Chapel and the surrounding restaurants the other entertainment venues to San Lorenzo."

"Stilvoll und atmospärisch eingerichtet – in zentraler Lage. Zu laut, schlafen am offenen Fenster nicht möglich – bedingt durch die Marktstände (Abbau bis 22h, Reinungsfahrzeuge bis 23h, Aufbau wieder ab 5h (gefühlt)) um die Medici Kapelle, den umliegenden Restaurants und den sonstigen Ausgehmöglichkeiten um San Lorenzo."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.3
MIGUEL ANTONIO DE, ALCALA DE HENARES -MADRID-, Spain I 04 Jan 2010

"the situation, the power walk to all the sites."

"la situación, el poder ir andando a todos los sitios."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Donald, Vancouver, Canada I 10 Nov 2009

"The manager was away and his phone was out of service. The owner's son was present but was obviously not familiar with the process of having guests. We were given 1 bath towel for 2 people and several hand towels. We even had to ask for toilet paper. The apartment is very central also it is spacious. I would not stay there again, it is very noisy!! The vendors start setting up at 4:30 A.M. and the street cleaners work until 1:00 A.M. There are no double glazed windows as advertised."

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.0
Fco. Javier, Vilafranca del Penedés, Spain I 14 Sep 2009

"I am very pleased, since the floor was very well in all aspects. It is not a complaint but I believe that a microwave would have been perfect."

"Estoy muy satisfecho, ya que el piso estaba muy bien en todos los aspectos. No es una queja pero creo que un microondas hubiera estado perfecto."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Frank, Lake Junaluska, United States of America I 25 Aug 2009

"location, attractiveness, helpfulness of Sebastiano, furnishings We were there during a very hot spell, and it was difficult to get cool. However, Sebastiano got a fan for us which helped us sleep."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Nora, Fort Collins, CO, United States of America I 05 Aug 2009

"Good location just a comment, the numbering system for the buildings is confusing with the different colored numbers. A comment to clarify the numbering system would have helped us find the building quicker."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Corinna, Stuttgart, Germany I 28 Jul 2009

"The apartment itself is very lovingly furnished and fully functional. We have enjoyed it! The mediation of Sebastian was somewhat difficult - we had trouble understanding, so that he was unfortunately no real help. But still it was always friendly and helpful, Nice. The feeling that every day was someone in there - once stood the phone, the next day it was gone. If very few fresh towels there had been, but so that was odd. As a whole but great!"

"Das Apartement selbst ist sehr liebevoll eingerichtet und voll funktionstüchtig. Wir haben es sehr genossen! Die Vermittlung durch Sebastian war etwas schwierig - wir hatten echte Verständigungsprobleme, so dass er leider keine echte Hilfe war. Aber trotzdem immer freundlich und bemüht, das war schön. Das Gefühl, das jeden Tag jemand drin war - mal stand das Telefon da, am nächsten Tag war es wieder weg. Wenn wenigsten frische Handtücher da gewesen wären, aber so war das etwas merkwürdig. Insgesamt aber toll!"

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 6
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
7.5
Emilio, Granada, Spain I 07 Jul 2009

"Your site. Centrally located the sofa bed is quite uncomfortable for the rest. It would be very welcome change that bed"

"Su emplazamineto. Muy céntrico El sofá-cama es bastante incomodo para el descanso. Sería muy de agradecer cambiar esa cama"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation