Overview

Location & map

Reviews (37) 9.3

Apartment reviews

37 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.3
Cleaning 9.7
Comfort 9.1
Value for money 9.1
9.3

Sort by:

Anonymous, young couple, Toronto, Canada I 03 Jul 2015

"The apartment was beautiful, clean and centrally located. We couldn't have been happier. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Pierre, family with young children, Revonnas, France I 04 Jan 2015

"The district is lively and the apartment is quiet, because no window overlooks the street."

"La quartier est animé et l'appartement est au calme, car aucune fenêtre ne donne sur la rue."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Judith, family with mature children, Medford, United States of America I 04 Jul 2014

"We were disappointed with the apartment mostly because the air conditioning units did not work as promised ("very good"). The master bedroom had a single unit and it was not very cool even after continued use. The apartment is dark inside but nicely furnished, even though the beds are all very hard. After traveling 15+ hours the apartment manager did not offer to out the a/c on, did not explain how the tv's worked and immediately mentioned there may be an extra charge since we were a family of 4, which was disclosed on all communication with Way to Stay, although my internet form stated party of one. Way to Stay was very responsive to all communication.,"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
7.0

“Dear Judith, the owner double checked the air-conditioning and it is working, but there are different programs. Please know that you can always contact the apartment manager during your stay when you have questions. The owner was not aware that 4 people were coming, because something went wrong with the booking confirmation that we sent to inform her about your arrival. Sorry for this inconvenience. We hope that nevertheless you had a great stay in Florence! ”

Carol, group of friends, Ryde, Australia I 06 Aug 2012

"The apartment is beautiful, very clean and comfortable beds, well appointed throughout the aircon was a heaven after walking in the Florence heat in July! The apartment is close to all the attraction and restraunants. 10 mins to Pitti plalace, ponte vecchio, the Duomo and the Uffizi Gallery. The appartment is also walking distance from the train station. Gorgeous place, just like the photos' and FABULOUS value for money!! Steps are hard to get your cases up but that's what you get in a period building. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with young children, New Delhi, India I 05 Aug 2012

"tHE APARTMENT IS ALMOST TOTALLY INTERNAL. IT HAS WINDOWS ONLY IN ONE BEDROOM AND NONE IN THE LIVING AREA. iT FELT CLAUSTROPHOBIC. wE COULDN'T RELAX THERE. IT FELT AS IF WE NEEDED TO GO OUT ALL THE TIME. wE REQUESTED A BABY COT AND WHEN WE GOT THERE THERE WAS NONE. tHIS WAS VERY DIFFICULT WITH A CRAWLING 10 MONTH OLD BABY. WE ENDED UP HAVING TO MOVE THE WHOLE FAMILY'S SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS TO MAKE A BED ON THE FLOOR FOR THE BABY"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
8.3

“The apartment has five windows facing in the internal patio. The apartment doesn't have baby cot and it wasn't never mentioned in the website. ”

Anonymous, family with mature children, san Francisco, United States of America I 17 Jul 2012

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
7.3
Maria, family with young children, Melbourne, Australia I 15 Jul 2012

"Location, generally quiet - easy to walk everywhere. A bit on the small side with limited natrural light in areas most used - eg dining room."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Janet, group of friends, Oxford, United Kingdom I 11 Jun 2012

"The flat was very comfortable and the location was great. It is small but well arranged and equipped. Lucy was friendly and efficient. It would be nice if sheets and towels could be changed halfway through the week especially since the apartment air conditioning wasn't on and it was very hot. When the windows were open there was a problem with mosquitoes - this would be the case anywhere of course!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Cecilia, family with mature children, Bloomington, United States of America I 22 May 2012

"It was a sweet little apartment that was easily accessible and close to the sites. The apt. manager was very nice and had a lot of pride in her place. The apt. was nicely decorated and very sweet. The apt. shares a central courtyard with many other apartments--very small and so the noises from other apts. can be heard. There is a baby in the building and the child makes a lot of noise. I work with children and don't mind the noises, but others may find it bothersome."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
Anonymous, family with mature children, South Australia, Australia I 13 Jan 2012

"Convenient location with a homely feel. We loved the size of the main bedroom and the girls adored their provincial bedroom. Would have liked a coffee machine available although coffee is cheap to by in Florence if you stand up to drink it."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

“Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed the comfort of Lucy's apartment. With regards to the coffee machine Lucy advised us that 2 mokka pots are available in the kitchen cabinet. In future please don't hesitate to contact the owner for any query.”

Suzanne, group of friends, Brisbane, Australia I 20 Nov 2011

"This designer apartment represents fantastic value in a great Florence location. The place is very well equip and can comfortably accommodate two couples. Lucy was very easy to deal with and was very considerate to our needs of a late check out. She was friendly and genuinely interested in meeting us. Would definitely recommend to friends and stay again."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Marni, mature couple, San Jose, United States of America I 08 Nov 2011

"The pictures that were posted were 100% accurate. Both the bathroom and kitchen are large, and the kitchen is fully stocked and very functional. Lucy, who let us in and showed us the apartment and explained how to use things like the washing machine, speaks very good English, which helped things move smoothly. She recommended some restaurants and called a cab for us when we left with all our luggage for the train station. There were no surprises and it was great to have so much space to call our own for a week."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation