Overview

Location & map

Reviews (37) 9.3

Apartment reviews

37 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.3
Cleaning 9.7
Comfort 9.1
Value for money 9.1
9.3

Sort by:

James, group of friends, Owen Sound, Canada I 31 Oct 2010

"Full marks in every category. Beautiful decor, classical old Tuscany. Spotlessly clean. Very well equipped. Good central location. Very attentive and cooperative owner - Called mid-week to make sure we knew how to turn on the heating when the weather turned cold. We would love to stay again and we will certainly recommend WAYTOSTAY to our friends."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Veronyka, family with young children, Marrickville, Australia I 06 Oct 2010

"This is a fantastic apartment. It is very clean, spacious and cosy - and a rarity of two bedrooms for a very good rate. The location is excellent - 15minutes to the train station, and 10minutes in the other direction to Ponte Vecchio and other major attractions. Internet and a supermarket are also close by. Really loved this apartment and highly reccommend it."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
SCOTT, group of friends, KESWICK, Canada I 26 Sep 2010

"It felt like we were staying at a 5 Star hotel, it was so nice. A great surprise was the kitten from the apartment below us, he jumped in our window one day and was very affectionate. Great location, clean, safe, and quiet."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jane, family with young children, Modesto, United States of America I 25 Sep 2010

"Location, location, location...this apartment was close to everything, yet once inside, it was very quiet. The apartment was fully equipped with everything you need. Roomy and comfortable...and wonderfully decorated. I would recommend this apartment to anyone!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
joel, group of friends, saint jacut de la mer, France I 24 Sep 2010

"Kitchen, bathroom, bedroom window, decorating the lack of clarity in the lounge and the House of the bottom"

"Cuisine,salle de bain, chambre cote fenetre, decoration le manque de clarté dans le salon et la chambre du fond"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
SEBASTIEN, family with young children, SAINT PIERRE DU MONT, France I 26 Aug 2010

"Everything was very well, in particular:-the reception and service rendered by the owner; It was perfect, -the location is very good (close to centre, and neighborhood calm both),-comfort is nominal (equipment, bedding, air-conditioning, etc), and a very nice apartment (deco cosy). In a Word, I recommend it. We found the apartment very well from all points of view."

"Tout était très bien, en particulier : - l'accueil et le service rendue par la propriétaire ; c'était parfait, - l'emplacement est très bien (proche du centre, et quartier calme à la fois), - le confort est nominal (équipement, literie, climatisation...), et l'appartement très agréable (déco cosy). En un mot, je vous le recommande. Nous avons trouvé l'appartement très bien à tous points de vue."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
elies, family with mature children, asperen, Netherlands I 12 Aug 2010

"good apartment, good location"

"uitstekend verzorgd appartement,goede ligging tov centrum"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Evangelia, family with mature children, Auckland, New Zealand I 26 Jul 2010

"Beautifully presented , spaceous and very comfortable . Well furnished, comfortable beds and very well equipped with the modern utilities , including great air conditioning . Met and surpasssed our expectations . The owner is extremely helpful and takes great pride in this little gem . In walking distance to the heart of the tourist destinations and supermarket. Also quiet at night . We loved our stay and would recommend this apartment to friends."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
marcos, mature couple, barcelona, Spain I 30 Jun 2010

"The location was great: close to amazing things but far enough to be able to sleep very well at night even during the "fiestas".The flat is beautifully decorated and a cool refuge after a hard day's sightseeing.The guide and art books were useful.The manager was very friendly.Loved the big shower. I would have appreciated having a working washing machine or laundry tokens and/or clean towels during our stay. The "house book"/folder could include instructions for the tv as i spent ages trying to find a radio/music or cable tv but of course one doesn't go to Florence to watch tv.I would also include directions to the closest supermarket."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Stephen, mature couple, Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom I 31 May 2010

"The apartment is situated on a nice street with a few local bakeries and shops including a mini market that is open till late. The apt looks out onto a quiet courtyard so there is no noise, it is very peaceful once inside. we were glad we chose to stay in the Oltarno district which has a more local less touristy feel. There are some lovely local eating places, we especially enjoyed Sabatinos for good Tuscan food at very reasonable price. The apt was extremely clean with a lovely large shower. The beds were very comfortable. Lucy the owner was very friendly & helpful, she was keen to know if there was anything we thought would further improve the apt. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. If we really wanted to nit pick, maybe a small easy chair for when the apt has maximum occupants, however, there were dining chairs."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Barbara, group of friends, Hamburg, Germany I 14 Apr 2010

Barbara rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Lisa, Greenwich, United States of America I 29 Dec 2009

"It was as wonderful as the pictures described and so charming. I thought the picture of the balcony was part of the apartment but it was the view from the apartment. That was my mistaken assumption."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation