Overview

Location & map

Reviews (31) 9.0

Apartment reviews

31 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,5
Cleaning 9,0
Comfort 8,7
Value for money 8,8
9,0

Sort by:

Anonymous, group of friends, Verneuil sur Avre, France I 25 Nov 2014

"A bit noisy because busy street"

"Un peu bruyant car rue passante"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8,3
Islam, mature couple, Kelowna, Canada I 25 Oct 2014

"Several low-cost improvements are needed for this apartment. The location was excellent and convenient to many amenities and attractions. 1. Shower -- Multiple deficiencies The bracket for the shower head is broken so the showerhead can not be positioned properly. There is no caddy for shower items (shampoo, soap, etc). The shower door slips out of the rail. Shower pressure and temperature is excellent. 2. Laundry inconvenient location tucked inside a cramped closet with a lot of junk. Works fine. 3. Kitchen Lighting is terrible: the shelf below the wall mounted light fixture casts a shadow onto the cooktop and sink so you can't see anything. Gas cooktop works great. Sink is fine. No countertop for doing any kitchen prep; must all be done on dining table. No oven. Wall outlet does not work with either the coffee maker or kettle provided. Kettle is tiny and slow; turns off before a full boil. No macchinetta for brewing coffee. Salt, pepper, oil should be provided. Fridge is fine. Freezer not tested. Good pots and pans. Knives poor. 4. Dining Good dining table and tableware. Drawer chest drawers hard to open and close. Portable stereo should be replaced by a music dock. Who uses CDs anymore?! 5.Sitting room No coffee table or end tables. Couch not opened to bed. TV not used. 6. Sleeping area Wardrobe for clothing is in kitchen. No table or foldout rack for luggage.Bed fine. Bedside lamps and tables fine. Screen doesn't block light; panels fell apart easily. 9. Neighbourhood Incredibly convenient! Exit to the Uffizi literally across the street. Arno river just down the street, Ponte Vecchio about 200m away. The Piazza della Signore only 200m away as well. Convenient to restaurants, panineria, minimarts, gift shops, attractions. Bus runs on this street. Windows seal up well but some street noise gets through. Very lively at night about a block away with some spillover onto via de Castellani. Suggested improvements: Showerhead Shower caddy Kitchen lighting Kettle Macchinetta Wall outlet, kitchen Coffee table / End table Luggage rack Folding screen Chef's knife"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 6
Value for money 8
8,0
Frances, mature couple, Mount Macedon, Australia I 04 Oct 2014

"The best location. A comfortable, clean apartment that is close to everything we wanted to experience. This was our second stay in same apartment, which shows our satisfaction. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
Anonymous, group of friends, Valencia, Spain I 18 Jul 2014

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Juyeon, mature couple, seoul, Korea, Republic of I 12 May 2014

"And quiet (Uffizi Gallery, right next to/near the Ponte Vecchio) is particularly good. Spacious apartments with basic facilities (cooking utensils, condiments, etc) it's easy to take advantage of this place. Host: thank you kindly for the description of the apartment with the help of Italian was the first impression about the good memories remain ^^ In Florence I really had a happy like a dream three days and that 50% of the accommodation, I think Doug. Thank you."

"관광지와 접근성이 좋아 (우피치 미술관 바로 옆/ 베키오 다리 근처) 이동하기 특히 좋았습니다. 넓은 아파트에 기본적인 시설 (조리기구, 양념) 등이 마련되 있어 이용하는데 편하였습니다. 주인분도 아파트에 대해서 친절하게 설명해주셔서 덕분에 이탈리아인에 대한 첫인상이 좋은 기억으로 남게 되었습니다 ^^ 피렌체에서 정말 꿈같이 행복한 3일을 지냈는데 그 50%는 숙소 덕이었다고 생각합니다. 감사합니다."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,0
Anonymous, family with young children, Cambridge, United Kingdom I 14 Apr 2014

"Castellani is a super Iittle apartment, with everything one needs for a great stay in Florence. It is in a really perfect location, just down from the river, Ponte Vecchio, and the Uffizi. We recommend walking to the far bridge on tye the opposite side ofthe P.Vecchio early in the morning and climbing up to the viewpoint (great view of the city and nice getting away from the crowds). Only downside of the apartment is that is it on the 3rd floor, with 50+ stairs to climb at the end of a busy day. However our 3&7yr old coped well and we all had a great trip."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
Paula, family with young children, Auckland, New Zealand I 28 Sep 2013

"The host that welcomed us and showed us the apartment was very friendly and thorough. The location of the apartment is perfect, all the main sites are within easy walking distance from the apartment. The apartment has all the amenities for an extended stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Lidia, group of friends, Arlington, United States of America I 29 Jul 2013

"Location, charm, security and comfort. Helpful host and lit available Would recommend toilet paper and soap available in apt"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5
Anonymous, mature couple, Warrawee, Australia I 07 Jun 2013

"The apartment was in a great spot , was comfortable and had lots of character , quite homey ! "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
Anonymous, mature couple, Kimberley, Canada I 11 May 2013

"Well equiped, great location, quiet for a City location."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,5
Merle, group of friends, Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom I 23 Apr 2013

"Very centrally located within easy access to places of interest. There were cafes and restaurants on the same street, therefore it was very convenient.Very clean, secure and well equipped with a spacious bathroom. Giovanni was very helpful and could be contacted over the phone if there is any need. We had a very comfortable stay in a clean environment. The apartment is very close to the centre and occasionally we were disturbed by noise. There was no hot water two times but upon phoning Giovani he gave us instructions to get it on again."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
Mieke, family with mature children, hove, Belgium I 12 Apr 2013

"The location!!!!! and the user-friendliness or Filippo and Giovanni are the best. The shower was cold in the morning but brrrrr, Filippo called me right back and explained how I could easily fix that. Great service! If you really plan to cook, do not make it too complicated. There is NO counterspace. I always appreciate a real wine glass (it does not have to be expensive). I missed that in an area with such good wines:) "

"The location!!!!! and the friendlyness of Filippo and Giovanni are the best. The shower was cold in the morning brrrrr, but Filippo called me right back and explained how I could easily fix that. Great service! If you really plan to cook, do not make it too complicated. There is NO counterspace. I always appreciate a real wine glass (it does not have to be expensive). I missed that in an area with such good wines :) "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8,5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation