Overview

Location & map

Reviews (12) 9.3

Apartment reviews

12 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 9.5
Comfort 8.8
Value for money 9.2
9.3

Sort by:

Shamel, family with mature children, Cairo, Egypt I 07 Nov 2015

"Location of appartment is perfect, right in the heart of the Florence old city centre. Bathroom and shower are tiny but we managed. Furniture is quite old but acceptable. There is a bar on the ground floor of the building that gets quite noisy till late hours of the weekend nights or when there is a football game showing. The pictures on the Waytostay website shows an L-Shaped couch in the living room. In reality this is an old picture, as there is only a 2-seater couch in the living that opens up to be a bed."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0

“Dear Shamel, many thanks for your review! The apartment pictures have now been updated. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to hear from you soon!”

Nick, solo traveller, London, United Kingdom I 05 Nov 2015

"Apartment has an authentic Florentine feel. Perfect central location. Some street noise at the weekend, but that's central living. Will go back!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
PHILIPPE, mature couple, PARIS, France I 09 Dec 2014

"Apartment with lots of charm very well located in the historical centre. Excellent home. "

"Appartement avec beaucoup de charme très bien situé dans le centre historique. Excellent accueil. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Saskia, group of friends, Attiswil, Switzerland I 18 Nov 2013

"! Beautiful! Apartment, right in the beautiful city of Florence. There is 3 min walking for 25 Euro per night/day parking for cars. An and easy checkout! Absolutely clean! Like any time coming back! :)"

"!Wunderschönes! Apartement , direkt im Wunderschönem Stadtteil von Florenz. Für Autos gibt es Parking 3min zu Fuss für 25 Euro pro Nacht/Tag. Ein und Auschecken problemlos! Absolut sauber! Kommen gerne jeder Zeit wieder ! :)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Guy , mature couple, Glen Ellyn, IL, United States of America I 16 Oct 2013

"Della Pellerceria is a well appointed and furnished apartment in an excellent location convenient to cultural sites and restaurants. Night-owls will appreciate the wee-hour conviviality of the pub downstairs. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Walter, family with young children, Bussum, Netherlands I 28 Jul 2013

"Super located. Can not find a better location for this great city. Maybe not for the middle of the summer heat and seen tourists, but even then still by far the best tip in the whole of Tuscany! Little to be desired. Neat apartment with all the trimmings. Excellent kitchen with cooking utensils for who wants to cook and fine bedroom with dito mattresses. For someone with some length is not insignificant. Orwell"

"Super gelegen. Kan voor deze geweldige stad niet een betere locatie vinden. Misschien niet voor hartje zomer gezien warmte en toeristen, maar zelfs dan nog steeds veruit de best tip in heel Toscane! Weinig op aan te merken. Keurig appartement met alles erop en eraan. Uitstekende keuken met kookgerei voor wie wil koken en prima slaapkamer met dito matrassen. Voor iemand met enige lengte niet onbelangrijk. Dikke aanrader!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, mature couple, Santa Cruz, CA, United States of America I 31 May 2013

"Location Did not mention stairs on your website description. Noisy."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, young couple, paris, France I 21 May 2013

"This apartment is really great. very beautiful, well located and perfectly furnished. We were impressed by the fact that the fridge was ready with juice, water and breakfast food. Everything is easy and enjoyable in this flat. Since there are bars downstairs, it can be quite noisy. We did not mind it at all but it can annoy people sensitive to noise. it woulod be a pity though to miss out on this great flat because of that. You can always wear earplugs."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Kyneton, Australia I 11 May 2013

"Very attractive in great position although a bit noisy at night for some. Very safe feeling area and lovely welcoming presentation. We were disappointed that there was only one sofa bed/sofa to sit on as the website photo has a larger corner couch and we both like to spend some time reading in the evenings if we do not go out."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Aline, young couple, METZ, France I 01 Aug 2011

"Germana is incomparable availability for its guests. It is full of little touches to make the most comfortable stay possible. The apartment is just at the foot of the Pallazzio Vecchio, of the market square and 5 minutes from the Cathedral. It is simply ideal. The noise from the street is almost constant, with the bar / restaurant on the ground floor, garbage collection and street cleaning. But with simple ear plugs, we have more nothing heard!"

"Germana est d'une disponibilité incomparable pour ses hôtes. Elle est pleine de petites attentions pour rendre le séjour le plus confortable possible. L'appartement est juste aux pieds du Pallazzio Vecchio, de la place du marché et à 5 mn de la Cathédrale. C'est tout simplement idéal. Le bruit de la rue est quasi incessant, avec le bar / restaurant au rdc, le ramassage des poubelles et le nettoyage de la rue. Mais avec de simples boules quiès, nous n'avons plus rien entendu!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
LUIS, group of friends, Madrid, Spain I 23 May 2011

LUIS rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
David, family with mature children, Hull, United Kingdom I 27 Aug 2010

"The 2nd floor apartment is in a very good location to explore Florence. Very well equiped,(everything and more you might have expected), very clean, tastefiully presented with fresco in Living room outstanding. An excellent spacious apartment to be recommeded."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation