Overview

Location & map

Reviews (68) 9.3

Apartment reviews

68 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,7
Cleaning 9,1
Comfort 8,9
Value for money 9,3
9,3

Sort by:

Sarah, mature couple, Berkeley, United States of America I 21 Nov 2014

"Fantastic location with view of the Duomo; easy walking to everything we wanted to see, but quiet as well because on the back side of the building. Lorenzo's map and suggestions about restaurants and other amenities was super helpful, and he couldn't have been more welcoming. The apartment is small but has everything we needed. The one issue was the mosquitos-- even though we stayed in November, there were quite a few. This is our second WaytoStay visit (previous was Berlin), and we hope to have many more."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
Kate, young couple, Brisbane, Australia I 23 Sep 2014

"Excellent location with fantastic views of the duomo and bell tower right from your bed! Easy walk to all the main attractions and lots of great restaurants around the corner near sante croche "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
Anonymous, mature couple, Wijk bij duurstede, Netherlands I 02 Jun 2014

"fine received by Lorenzo and beautiful location overlooking the Duomo from this apartment. "

"prima ontvangen door Lorenzo en mooie lokatie met uitzicht op de Duomo vanuit dit appartement. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
Fernando Adrian, mature couple, La Plata, Argentina I 16 May 2014

"It is to recommend Comfortable. , good place. Excellent Lorenzo."

"Es para recomendar Cómodo. , buen lugar . Lorenzo excelente."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
YVES, mature couple, LANNION, France I 14 Mar 2014

"Perfectly located in the city and beautiful view"

"Situation parfaite dans la ville et très belle vue"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
Fernando, mature couple, Jaén , Spain I 11 Feb 2014

"Our stay in Florence has been great, the owner of the apartment Lorenzo the day of our arrival was very friendly and recommended sites in the city to eat that were super good. The views from the apartment to the Duomo are spectacular, you see the cupola and campanile perfectly and as the window overlooks a courtyard of neighbors quiet is incredible, because the patio is large and you have a great amplitude sensasion. The apartment has a perfect heating system and the single incident is that the bathroom is separated in two rooms, shower and washbasin in a part and the toilet in another. Lorenzo welcomed us with fruit and pastries, a detail! 100% repeatable"

"Nuestra estancia en Florencia has sido genial, el dueño del apartamento Lorenzo fue muy amable el día de nuestra llegada y nos recomendó sitios de la ciudad para comer que fueron estupendos calidad/precio. Las vistas desde el apartamento hacia el Duomo son espectaculares, ves la cúpula y el campanile perfectamente y como la ventana da a un patio interior de vecinos la tranquilidad es increible, porque ese patio es grande y tienes una sensasión de amplitud genial. El apartamento tiene un sistema de calefacción perfecto y la unica incidencia es que el baño está separado en dos estancias, ducha y lavabo en una parte y el inodoro en otra. Lorenzo nos recibió con fruta y pastas, todo un detalle!!! Repetible 100%"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5
Maria, mature couple, Nudgee, Australia I 01 Nov 2013

"My husband and I found Lorenzo very helpful and welcoming. The apartment's location was just right for us. Looking out the window and seeing part of the Duomo was amazing."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Anonymous, young couple, Singapore , Singapore I 27 Oct 2013

"Nice and spacious room. Lorenzo is very prompt in his reply, he waited for us as we were 20 mind late due to missed our train. Welcome fruits, cookies and wine was a pleasant surprise. Even during one night our bathroom light bulb fused and he came to change the very next day morning. We are very pleased with overall condition of the room and location was good, just a few steps away from Duomo. Tips: keep insect repellant/bug spray supply in the room. We have Mosquitos bites all over. Overall was good, definitely coming back again :)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
Jasleen, young couple, London, United Kingdom I 20 Aug 2013

"The check in with handing over of keys was very smooth. The wine and fruit was a lovely touch. The location is fantastic with the wonderful Dome in view. There was no noise whatsoever despite its situation. The apartment is bright and airy- very nice. We will be back!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
Ingrid, young couple, Upwey, Australia I 13 Aug 2013

"My boyfriend and I loved staying here! Lorenzo was waiting for our arrival at the apartment with a bottle of wine, cookies and fresh fruit set out on the table! He had a map which he'd circled sights to see and places to eat etc. The apartment was spacious, clean and comfortable. It was in an excellent location! We were able to walk to all the main attractions within 15 minutes. It's also very close to a supermarket which we found very convenient. Very good value for a very good price!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Lucas , young couple, düsseldorf, Germany I 12 Aug 2013

"we were welcomed very kindly by the lovely lorenzo with fresh fruits, cookies, water and a bottle of chilled white wine. he showed us the lovely, small, but convenient, apartment and gave us great inside tips of his favorite restaurants and gelaterie, providing us with maps and guides. the apartment is just around the corner of the duomo, yet it is really really quiet. you can reach every destination around the center of florence within 20min. its a perfect apartment for the price... we felt at home! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jane, business group travellers, sydney, Australia I 02 Jul 2013

"Wonderful position, lovely ambiance, great guidance from the owner about where to go, places to eat etc. We had a great time and would love to come back."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation