Overview

Location & map

Reviews (68) 9.3

Apartment reviews

68 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.7
Cleaning 9.1
Comfort 8.9
Value for money 9.3
9.3

Sort by:

Phillip, mature couple, Lavender Bay NSW, Australia I 02 Oct 2012

"Firstly, the wonderful welcome from Lorenzo who smilingly met us at the apartment with a bottle of wine, fruit bowl and a plate of pastries. He also provided us with a great number of useful tips on as map such as good restaurants, gelattis hotspots, supermarket, laundromat etc. Secondly, the proximity to the Duomo (great view from the window) and other major attractions in Florence. Following a problem littered stay in a Rome apartment, our stay in Florence was revelation!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Irene, young couple, Dublin , Ireland I 10 Sep 2012

"Lovely studio, ideal location and an absolute find for the price. The studio is exactly as described and full of character. We loved staying there. Superb service from the owners. Lorenzo made everything extremely easy and was so friendly and approachable. Would highly recommend. Very small toilet space might not be ideal for everyone. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Celine, solo traveller, Taulignan, France I 02 Sep 2012

"The home, decoration, view course"

"L'accueil, la décoration, la vue bien sûr"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Hendrik, mature couple, Ewijk, Netherlands I 02 Aug 2012

"We arrived earlier in, and later left out of the studio and that was no problem in consultation with Lorenzo. Beds were very good, helpful staff. Location of the studio is ideal compared to all the sights, taxi rank (direction airport) and supermarket. Top!"

"We kwamen eerder aan in, en vertrokken later uit de studio en dat was in overleg met Lorenzo geen enkel probleem. Bedden waren zeer goed, prima geslapen. Ligging van de studio is ideaal t.o.v. alle bezienswaardigheden, taxistandplaats (richting luchthaven) en supermarkt. Top!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Lauren, group of friends, Turramurra, Australia I 27 Jul 2012

"We absolutely loved this apartment! When we first arrived we were greeted by the lovely Lorenzo who helped take our bags upstairs and showed us around the whole apartment. He even had fresh fruit, biscuits and wine awaiting for us. The apartment itself was spacious for two and offered all the essentials. The view out the window of the Duomo was amazing and the church bells could also be heard which was extra magical. The location was perfect and it was an easy walk to all the major attractions. We will most definitely be back and we would recommend this beautiful apartment to everyone!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Christopher, young couple, Chicago, United States of America I 20 Jul 2012

"We stayed in five places during our European vacation, and our place in Florence was amazing. The apartment is great with a all the amenities you need (fridge, small kitchenette, iron and ironing board, air conditioning). The place was very spacious and clean. The location and view (amazing) from the apartment cannot be beat. Lorenzo was great and we were greeted with cold water, wine, cookies and fruit). The AC is a big plus for breaks from the Florence heat. I can't say enough good things about this apartment. We would definitely stay here again. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Lyle, mature couple, Christchurch, New Zealand I 11 Jul 2012

"The historic aspect and close to everything. A struggle with the key on inner gate and getting it open."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
jenny, mature couple, melbourne, Australia I 11 Jul 2012

"Good location and great to hear the bells from the duomo and see it from your bedroom window. Nice to be welcomed with a bottle wine... and a charming host................. a nice touch The cutlery needs replacing and could have had a few more utensils in the kitchen.................the 2nd door at entrance had a dodgy lock so touch and go entering ........................."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, young couple, Derry, United Kingdom I 28 Jun 2012

"The landlord is very good, the location is very good."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.3
mark, mature couple, Wyndham, Australia I 09 Jun 2012

"The view from the window. The apartment had a really nice feel."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Sarah, young couple, san diego, United States of America I 08 Jun 2012

"We liked everything! Lorenzo met us promptly at check in and thoroughly described everything we needed to know about staying there. He was so friendly and the apartment had everything someone needs- every detail was thought of. We were met with a plate of cookies and wine, and Lorenzo also provided a list of restaurants that he recommends and explained the map of florence to us with other spots of interest. We ate at the restaurants recommended and where very impressed! I can not describe the amazing view that you saw every morning when you woke up! the light on the duomo changed throughout the day and it was gorgeous. The apartment was very close to the duomo which allowed us to stop in from time to time to change or drop off souvenirs etc... I can not recommend this apartment enough, and i am usually pretty picky about the places i stay on vacation. It was also quiet because it faced an inner courtyard, and having the elevator (albeit small) was helpful for the luggage. I was worried about the small shower from the pictures, but the bathroom was a perfectly comfortable size and worked out great. The only recommendation i would make is pretty minor. We were excited to get to an apartment with wifi, and the connection was great for internet surfing or checking email, but it was not password protected, so we could not get a great connection when calling home or video skyping. I would just recommend a password so that the internet connection would be improved. Everything else was excellent. Thanks Lorenzo!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
VICTOR, mature couple, AARSCHOT, Belgium I 17 May 2012

"The welcome was very good and correct as agreed.The owner was a very smooth man.The apartment was clean and everything functioned properly (faucets, appliances).We also appreciated the secure lockable access door.The spacious place and the view through a window opening made the stay enjoyable. Important: the apartment is not accessible for the disabled.It would be good to mention this in your beschtijving.Prepare a hot meal really is quite difficult."

"Het onthaal was zeer goed en correct zoals afgesproken.De eigenaar was een zeer vlotte mens.Het appartement was proper en alles functioneerde naar behoren(kranen ,toestellen).We waardeerden ook de airco en de veilige afsluitbare toegangsdeur.De ruime plaats en het uitzicht door een opengaand venster maakte het verblijf aangenaam. Belangrijk :het appartement is niet toegankelijk voor mindervaliden.Het zou goed zijn dit in uw beschtijving te vermelden.Echt een warme maaltijd bereiden is heel moeilijk."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.8

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation