Overview

Location & map

Reviews (68) 9.3

Apartment reviews

68 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.7
Cleaning 9.1
Comfort 8.9
Value for money 9.3
9.3

Sort by:

Anonymous, mature couple, Kyabram, Australia I 29 Apr 2012

"Proximity to the centre of the city Friendliness of the owner Complementary wine and eats on arrival General comfort of the apartment Proximity of supermarket & shops to the apartment"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Christine, young couple, St Martin du Vx Belleme, France I 25 Apr 2012

"A little nest for two not the Duomo. A home and advice of the most friendly. Quiet and overlooking the Duomo and Campanile. The ability to make his meal. "

"Un petit nid à deux pas du Duomo. Un acceuil et des conseils des plus sympatiques. Le calme et la vue sur le Duomo et le Campanile. La possibilité de faire ses repas. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jose Antonio, mature couple, Xàtiva, Spain I 16 Apr 2012

"Florence is a great city but the memory of the last days in it will be surely unforgettable because we have been fortunate to spend them in a great apartment. A beautiful view of the dome of the duomo and the Campanile. All very very close, 5 minutes virtually any site that we would like to visit. But without a doubt, the best, the attentions of Lorenzo, their details, their advice (good ice cream that we recommended). The first impression is that it counts, and our first impression of Florence, the apartment and the treatment of Lorenzo gave us their welcome is 10. Thank you very much for everything. The recomedaremos to all our friends. A very comfortable, spacious apartment. clean and very conveniently located. a dream. And all of that, along with the best, the owner."

"Florencia es una gran ciudad pero el recuerdo de los dias pasados en ella será sin duda inolvidable porque hemos tenido la suerte de pasarlos en un apartamento estupendo. Unas vista preciosas de la cupula del duomo y del campanille. Todo muy muy cerca, a 5 minutos practicamente de cualquier sitio que quisieramos visitar. Pero sin duda, lo mejor, las atenciones de Lorenzo, sus detalles, sus consejos (que buena la heladeria que nos recomendaste). La primera impresion es la que cuenta, y nuestra primera impresion de Florencia, el apartamento y el trato que nos dio Lorenzo en su recibimiento es de 10. Muchas gracias por todo. Lo recomedaremos a todas nuestras amistades. Un apartamento muy comodo, espacioso. limpio, y muy muy muy bien situado. un sueño. Y todo eso, junto a lo mejor, el propietario."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 04 Apr 2012

"Very pleasant. Staff was helpful and Nice. Good quiet location near pressure Center No. Even though my head bumped to the door jamb."

"Zeer aangenaam. Prettige ontvangst. Goede rustige locatie vlakbij druk centrum Nee. Stootte wel mijn hoofd eens aan de deurpost."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
ELISABETH, mature couple, ASNIERES SUR SEINE, France I 28 Feb 2012

"The view on the Duomo and campanile. The calm. The proximity to all the important sites of the city. Plumbing: leak flush and shower faucet a little worn "

"La vue sur le Duomo et le campanile. Le calme. La proximité de tous les sites importants de cette ville. La plomberie : fuite à la chasse d'eau et robinet de douche un peu usé "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
Catherine, solo traveller, Berlin, Germany I 12 Dec 2011

"The magical view and sound of the bells across the quiet courtyard make this a truly romantic and memorable place to stay. On the practical side the apartment is well equipped and the lift is a bonus. Lorenzo is efficient and friendly, gives a great welcome with fresh fruit and a bottle of wine, and there's even a map marked up with local facilities and his favourite places to eat, along with an up to date guide book. All this within a few minutes' stroll of all the major "must see" sights. Especially at off peak rates (when Florence is pleasantly uncrowded) an absolute bargain."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
David, mature couple, London, United Kingdom I 13 Oct 2011

"The apartment was charming and the view breath-taking. Lorenzo met us at the door with wine, sweets and a fruit basket. He marked on the map where the good places were to eat and go to and was so sweet. I wanted to live in that flat with it's amazing view of the Duomo The flat was a little warm at night (though there was air-conditioning which we should have used more of) and there wer sometimes strange little noises in the night but absolutely nothing to fault the apartment. It even had a lift (a rarity in a building of this age)."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Julie, young couple, Beaverton, United States of America I 29 Sep 2011

"Favorite place we stayed in ALL of Italy. Leanardo was helpful and greeted us with wine and fruit. The place was centerally located and we loved the view the room was large, clean and homey :) It made our stay PERFECT. Much Thanks, Jim and Julie Shumway The bed was REALLY hard but it wouldn't discourage us from staying there again"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Deidre Ann, young couple, Johannesburg, South Africa I 19 Sep 2011

"It was the most wonderful apartment - quaint, homey and comfortable! Excellent location. Lorenzo (host) was absolutely fabulous and most gracious! We forgot we were tourists...felt like we'd been living in Florence for years! Terrific!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Joshua, young couple, NSW, Australia I 30 Aug 2011

"The warm welcome from Lorenzo, the decor of the apartment, the location, what didn't we like!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Yvonne, young couple, Wuppertal, Germany I 21 Aug 2011

"Very central location, the wonderful views of the Cathedral dome and the rest, as is the window to the backyard. Very warm welcome by Lorenzo, very well maintained Apartment.Sehr recommended."

"Sehr zentrale Lage, den wundervollen Ausblick auf die Domkuppel und die Ruhe, da das Fenster zum Hinterhof liegt. Sehr herzlicher Empfang durch Lorenzo, sehr gepflegtes Apartment.Sehr empfehlenswert."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, young couple, Memphis, TN, United States of America I 02 Aug 2011

"Our greeting from Lorenzo was excellent and appreciated. The proximity to the Duomo was spectacular and the air conditioning worked VERY well. The apartment was comfortable, practical and a highlight of our time in Italy!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation