Overview

Location & map

Reviews (35) 9.3

Apartment reviews

35 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,3
Cleaning 9,5
Comfort 9,1
Value for money 9,2
9,3

Sort by:

Lutz, mature couple, 18239 Satow, Am Bauckberg 8, Germany I 03 Oct 2016

"The apartment is really very nice. Lorenzo, the landlord, is extremely helpful, straightforward and speaks excellent English. That the apartment is loud, we have known previously from the other reports. But it is very centrally located on the DOM and you can reach all attractions in the city on foot. For two people, which is pretty big apartment, the kitchen is fully equipped, there is also a washing machine with dryer. The only weak point is the shower in the bathroom. She could use a renovation."

"Die Wohnung ist wirklich sehr schön. Lorenzo, der Vermieter, ist sehr hilfsbereit, unkompliziert und spricht ausgezeichnet englisch. Dass die Wohnung laut ist, haben wir aus den anderen Berichten vorher gewusst. Aber sie liegt sehr zentral direkt am Dom und man kann alle Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Stadt zu Fuß erreichen. Für zwei Personen ist die die Wohnung schön groß, die Küche ist voll ausgestattet, außerdem gibt es eine Waschmaschine mit Trockner. Einziger Schwachpunkt ist die Dusche im Bad. Sie könnte eine Renovierung gebrauchen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
Margaret, mature couple, charlotte, nc, United States of America I 17 Oct 2014

"The apartment is noisy because it is in the center of the Old City, that was to be expected and it did not become a problem for us although Saturday night was pretty noisy. We were only steps away from great shopping and restaurants as well as all the main sights which was great. The kitchen had everything we needed and we used it every day. The washer/dryer allowed us to pack sparingly and we made good use of it. The landlord was easy to reach and very nice to let us check out late on our departure date. I would recommend this apartment to anyone who enjoys an urban experience. If you are looking for something off the beaten path, this is not the place for you. If you like being in the thick of things...this apartment is great and the price is right."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7,5
Sherryn, young couple, Whangarei, New Zealand I 07 Apr 2014

"The apartment was amazing - exactly like the pictures and so close to the centre of town, the Duomo, markets and plenty of other things to see and do. The train station is about a 15 minute walk. We took a taxi on the way to and from because our bags were so heavy, but it was an easy walk the rest of the time.There were two down sides, which have already been mentioned - the outside noise is unbelievable, and the shower is a little haphazard, with little water pressure and it is a challenge to get the temperature right. Ear plugs fixed most of the noise issue, but I don't recommend renting this apartment if you can't sleep with them in."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8,8
John, family with young children, Melbourne, Australia I 04 Jul 2013

"The location is amazing. So close to all the major sites. We loved having it as our home base. The only gripe would be the light in the shower didn't work and the door to the shower didn't shut properly. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5
Pamela, mature couple, Melbourne, Australia I 03 Jul 2013

"Very spacious apartment, had every convenience, close to everything, easy to get around, Is noisy at night, however we solved the problem, as we bought some earplugs"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
George, young couple, Glyfada, Greece I 27 Nov 2012

"It was an excellent stay! The location is perfect and Lorenzo (the owner) was very helpful & friendly. We suggest this apartment 100%"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Vic, mature couple, St Kilda, Australia I 12 Jul 2012

"The wonderful location and the amount of space."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
manola, mature couple, sydney, Australia I 24 May 2012

"The location, spaciousness, light and clean. Purfect in every way just a little noisy. Insufficient information on operating the TV "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with young children, conflans sainte honorine, France I 01 Mar 2012

"The location in the heart of the old town, very correct equipment; the home and the detailed information given by the owner. Soundproofing: impossible to sleep without earplugs. The night street noise is very present at night, same end February."

"L'emplacement au coeur de la vieille ville, l'équipement très correct; l'accueil et les informations détaillées données par le propriétaire. L'isolation phonique : impossible de dormir sans boules Quies. Le bruit de la rue la nuit est très présent la nuit, même fin février."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8,8
Carolyn, group of friends, Greenwith, Australia I 06 Jan 2012

"Very clean and comfortable and well equipped. It is in a fantastic location and therefore put up with a bit of street noise"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, young couple, Bellevue Hill NSW, Australia I 21 Sep 2011

"Great apartment, beautifully furnished and in a fantastic location. The kitchen was fully equipped and it was nice to have a washing machine (with detergent provided!) available in the apartment. I would definitely recommend this apartment. It is quite noisy at night as the apartment is situated on a busy street however this did not bother us terribly."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5
Michelle, family with young children, Brisbane, Australia I 27 Aug 2011

"My husband, baby and I loved this spacious apartment so centrally located. Nina who welcomed us was wonderful and Lorenzo the owner had left a map and some local information which was invaluable to us - so much appreciated. Much better standard than many apartments we have stayed in so far and really well appointed with all the usual things you need to live in an apartment."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation