Overview

Location & map

Reviews (35) 9.3

Apartment reviews

35 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,3
Cleaning 9,5
Comfort 9,1
Value for money 9,2
9,3

Sort by:

STEPHEN, mature couple, MELBOURNE, Australia I 04 Jun 2011

"Excellent position and well appointed and comfortable. Friendly, helpful check- in. Only negatives were some street noise which was difficult at night. Air-conditioning was a mobile unit."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
CATHERINE, young couple, WARWICK, United Kingdom I 09 May 2011

"The location is great for sightseeing - just off the square for the Duomo. the apartment is very well equipped - more as a home than a holiday let. The noise - OMG! Wehad seen the warnings from previous reviewers, but thought we could cope. We closed the windows, external shutters, intrenal shutters, stuffed the gaps with blankets & wore ear plugs and could still hear screaming, shouting and the ambulance sirens. The apartment seems to be located near an amulance station and they scream past the apartment 24/7. Also, when you arrive at the apartment block there is no entrance buzzer named Divina Attuale. We were stranded on the doorstep at midnight. Luckily our taxi driver waited with us and used his mobile to call the apartment so that we know which one t was! Better signage please!"

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
8,5
Santos, mature couple, Madrid, Spain I 28 Mar 2011

"The situation in the city towards cold. No proper heating."

"La situación en la ciudad Hacia frío. Calefacción no adecuada."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7,5

“The air conditioning works prefectly, its remote control might not be easy to use,if so please refer to the owner for further assistance.”

Marion, young couple, rouen, France I 25 Feb 2011

"Apartment very well located and very nice owner we sense quickly as with us, the bed is very comfortable, and the spacious apartment and very pretty good fit and clean. (c) ideal for a stay in Florence a 1 min from the cathedral of Quentin 5 minutes from Palazzo veccio. Only problem that we have interfere with c is the sound because it is not well isolated means tt what happens outside c is therefore far from being a quiet and if your sleep is light this apartment n is not for you"

"Appartement très bien situer et propriétaire très sympa on se sens vite comme chez nous, le lit est très confortable, et l appartement spacieux et très jolie Bien equiper et bien propre. c idéal pour un séjour a Florence a 1 min de la cathedral de dumo 5 min du pallazo veccio. Seul problème qui nous nous a pas gêner c est le bruit vu que ce n est pas bien isole on entend tt ce qui se passe dehors c est donc loin d' être un endroit calme et si votre sommeil est léger cette apartement n est pas pour vous"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Stephen, mature couple, Lancing West Sussex, United Kingdom I 29 Nov 2010

"Our host was most welcoming and couldn't have been more helpful. The apartment was delightful both comfortable and well equipped. It was very central, just around the corner from the Duomo and we could pop back for lunch and a sit down! The street was, at times a bit noisy at night but didn't cause us undue disturbance."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Keith, young couple, Whitstable, United Kingdom I 03 Nov 2010

"very comfortable and spacious, clean and bright, with all amenities, perfect location right around corner from Duomo. The owner Lorenzo greeted us on arrival and showed us how everything works, etc. Also provided printed information on shopping, internet cafes, restaurants, places of interest, etc. Perfect place for exploring Florence on foot and walking distance to train station. Staying in Florence was part of our honeymoon trip in Europe and we thoroughly enjoyed every moment. Thank you Lorenzo The street below is noisy, but that was mentioned on the booking site. With windows and shutters closed overnight we managed to sleep anyway."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
MARIA LLUISA, mature couple, IGUALADA, Spain I 15 Oct 2010

"It is very central and is fully equipped. The only thing against is that the noise of the street could be heard much."

"Todo, es muy centrico y esta totalmente equipado. Lo único en contra es que se oía mucho el ruido de la calle."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Bart, mature couple, Munstergeleen, Netherlands I 13 Oct 2010

"Excellent location in the Centre of Florence. Comfortable and tastefully furnished with all modern comforts. Lots of helpful tips from the owner about eating, drinking and nightlife and parking in Florence. Area, right in the Centre of Florence is noisy at night, but that was aanggeven in advance and we found it not bezwarlijk."

"Uitstekende ligging in centrum Florence. Confortabel en smaakvol ingericht van alle gemakken voorzien. Veel handige tips van de eigenaar over eten, drinken, uitgaan en parkeren in Florence. Omgeving, midden in het centrum van Florence is 's nachts wat lawaaiig, maar dat was van te voren al aanggeven en wij vonden het niet bezwarlijk."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Rachel, mature couple, Longueuil, Canada I 10 Oct 2010

"Well located, beautiful grandeur housing and well equipped. This is not a negafive comment, but rather constructive. Lack of explanation to the arrived. It took making a phone for using the stove gas (for a North American, the use of a gas stove is point common). And there was no hot water (for showers it was very unpleasant) it came it the gas heating?). But where was it the button is? Solution: Just more explanation to the arrived. Thank you"

"Bien situé, belle grandeur de logement et bien équipé. Ceci n'est pas une remarque négafive, mais plutôt constructive. Manque d'explication à l'arrivé. Il a fallut faire un téléphone pour l'utilisation du poêle à gaz (Pour un Nord Américain, l'utilisation d'un poêle à gaz n'est point usuel) . Et il n'y avait pas d'eau chaude (pour les douches c'etait très désagréable) cela venait il du chauffage à gaz ???). Mais où se trouvait-il le bouton ON ???? Solution :Juste plus d'explication à l'arrivé. Merci"

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7,3
David, mature couple, St Martin, Jersey, United Kingdom I 11 Jul 2010

"The location was 10/10 - just 50 yards from the Duomo and so central for visiting everywhere and taking a mid afternoon break. The owner provided us with a list of places of interest (poi) (with comments) as well as a map showing where each poi was situated. We thought this was better than any guide book and the comments spot on all the time. Despite comments below I would recommend this apartment. Evenings were difficult because of the heat as we had to open windows to try and cool down only to hear traffic and noise from the streets - the fan though provided a small bit of relief although air con would have completly solved the issue."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5
Robyn, solo traveller, Melbourne, Australia I 31 May 2010

"excellent location, spacious,bright, clean , well equipped plenty of kitchen utensils, linen etc Lorenzo the manager was a pleasure to deal with. Lots of great advice on local restaurants,supermakets etc . A great experience with WayToStay The street noise Some nights until 2.30 am Sounded like a party in the next room. Plus the ambulances are extremely loud! This spoils a great apartment. I'm informed that this will be fixed."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Oliver, mature couple, Aalen, Germany I 20 Feb 2010

"Perfect location in the city, well and fully furnished, comfortable. very friendly and straightforward landlord. Nice reception with personal tips (list and map) for shopping, eating, visiting, etc. Unfortunately, the street was very noisy this time of year"

"Perfekte Lage in der Stadt, gut und vollständig eingerichtet, komfortabel. sehr freundlicher und unkomplizierter Vermieter. Netter Empfang mit persönlichen Tipps (Liste und Stadtplan) zu Einkaufen, Essen, Besichtigen etc. Leider war die Strasse um diese Jahreszeit sehr laut"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation