Overview

Location & map

Reviews (30) 8.5

Apartment reviews

30 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.9
Cleaning 8.4
Comfort 8.5
Value for money 8.1
8.5

Sort by:

Anonymous, family with mature children, barcelona, Spain I 01 Apr 2013

"It is large and spacious. very quiet. on the floor above it is too hot to sleep and some thick curtain is missing to cover the Sun. the main bathroom is missing a hook to hold the shower and curtain. There are works on the floor of to the side, the noise early in the morning we bothered a lot."

"es grande y espacioso. muy tranquilo. en el piso de arriba hace demasiado calor para dormir y le falta alguna cortina espesa para tapar el sol. en el baño principal falta un gancho para aguantar la ducha y cortina. al haber obras en el piso de al lado, el ruido bien pronto por la mañana nos molestó muchísimo."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.0
Fabio, family with mature children, Guelph, Canada I 24 Mar 2013

"Our family of four had lots of room. Felix was great! He checked us in and out and told us where we could get groceries and arranged a taxi for us one morning. The location of the apartment is within walking distance of anywhere you'd like to go in Florence. We turned the oven on when we were using the burners on the stove and tripped the breaker. It would be a good idea to label the box downstairs "Flora Rustica" so renters know which box is which."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Clive, group of friends, Broxbourne Herts, United Kingdom I 04 Jan 2013

"Very central, but in a quiet street. Spacious, a bit quirky (in a good way) as it's on different levels. Comfortable. Friendly, efficient check-in process. Will stay there again on our next visit to Florence. No iron (or at least we couldn't find one). Suggestion for improvement - a welcome pack would be nice, especially for late arrivals .. bread, cheese, wine, tea, coffee, milk ... just to get you to past breakfast the next morning. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Odile, family with mature children, Castelnau le Lez, France I 31 Dec 2012

"inside of the city; a lot of space"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Duchemin, family with young children, Eguillesf, France I 07 Nov 2012

"Appartement vraiment très confort : spacieux, lumineux, très bien équipé et en plus déco agréable. Et idéalement situé ! À 2 pas de tout ce qu'il y a à visiter, avec pleins de bons petits restos à proxi, de quoi faire quelques courses juste en bas et une des meilleures gelateria de Florence dans la rue ! On ne pouvait pas trouver mieux !! Juste un petit bémol pour la cage d'escalier non éclairée ! Monter et descendre dans le noir complet avec un bébé, c'est très chaud ! Ça a été vu au moment du check-in... mais à mon avis, ça ne pas devait pas être simple à réparer !!"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
8.5
THOMAS, group of friends, CHIPPENHAM, United Kingdom I 24 Oct 2012

"Good location, within 10 minutes leisurely walk of the central attractions. Nice, homely feel to the apartment. Good size for 4 adults. Quiet at night (no disturbance from traffic or passers-by). Area felt safe. Roof terrace is a bonus for relaxing over a few drinks (weather permitting). Great service from Saimon the local management contact who came to our aid late one night when we found that we had locked ourselves out (many thanks). Some of the soft furnishings and the shower room will need replacing/refreshing soon. Access may be difficult for some due to the number of steps leading up to the apartment (3rd floor) and a quite narrow spiral staircase leading to the upper floor and roof terrace."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Jean, family with mature children, Reading, United Kingdom I 16 Oct 2012

"Clean, spacious and very comfortable apartment close to all facilities Mosquitoes - there were a lot of mosquitoes in the apartment and we were bitten every night. Suggest some form of mosquito netting or mosquito repellant tobe provided for use by guests."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Chris, mature couple, Toronto, Canada I 09 Oct 2012

"Great place. Homey. Reasonably clean. Close to everything. Lots of light. Enjoyed it for the most part. Managers were friendly and tried to help with a couple of small issues. Good guys. Kitchen was fine with the exception of the stove. Kept blowing major fuse. ONce we learned how to reset it there was no problem...although it never did work all four beds are in major need of replacement. Not great for sleeping have to say...and we were all folks in good shape and relatively slim. Hate to think what heavier people would have to deal with. Need some cleaning supplies. No brooms or appliances to do quick cleans. No a big deal but we like to keep the place clean place. Lots of stairs! Not a problem for us but older folks should be warned! Oh yeah...MOSQUITOS!!!! There were a lot and no screens on the windows so just be advised. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Roger, family with mature children, London , United Kingdom I 26 Jul 2012

"We were grandparents travelling with teenage grandson. We found the apartment comfortable and spacious with an extremely well equipped kitchen ( the best we have ever found in a rented apartment), good airconditioning, well located in a quiet street. The roof terrace was a bonus with a lovely view. The flexible rental system was also extremely helpful advantage. We expected to find information about the apt, the area and useful tips for shopping etc. As our check-in was rather hurried I did not have time to confirm whether such information was on hand. We did not know where to dispose of rubbish for example. The terrace had some plants which needed water - this could have been a guest request as part of the apt. advice. Also the lighting should be checked - there were quite a few lights out including one in the bathroom which made it very dark."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Sittard, Netherlands I 22 Jul 2012

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Philip, family with mature children, Edinburgh, United Kingdom I 05 Jul 2012

"Roomy (certainly enough for 5 of us) and plenty of light, comfortable beds, air conditioning, excellent roof top terrrace (why are there no pictures of this on the web site?), good shower. Its also very close to the central Florence area. The electricity cut off when using the dishwasher or washing machine unless we turned off the air conditioning. Once we found out how to reset it this wasn't too disastrous. When we checked in there was only half a toilet roll, two dishwasher tablets, no clothes washing liquid. For the cost of the apartment I would expect enough of all these things to be included to cover our stay, as well as basic things in the kitchen like coffee and olive oil."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
9.3
Anonymous, business solo traveller, ijsselstein, Netherlands I 23 Jun 2012

"nice app, plenty of space and quiet, location is fine, "

"mooi app , veel ruimte en rustig , ligging is prima , "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation