Overview

Location & map

Reviews (12) 9.7

Apartment reviews

12 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.8
Cleaning 9.8
Comfort 9.7
Value for money 9.6
9.7

Sort by:

Nicklas, mature couple, South Launceston, Australia I 10 Aug 2016

"We had an amazing stay in this beautiful location. From the initial booking through to the when we left everything was easy & quick. The apartment was in a great location out of the main tourist groups but still so close to everything. We highly recommend this type of accommodation as after a big day of touring it was so nice to be able to sit back in our own lounge & relax. Definitely a fantastic way to stay. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Caulfield South, Australia I 09 Feb 2016

"fascinating neighbourhood - artisans, restaurants etc"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Emmanuelle, family with young children, brest, France I 25 Oct 2015

"Apartment well located, well equipped and very very clean. Owner very friendly and ways. Recommend! "

"Appartement bien situé, bien équipé et très très propre. Propriétaire très accueillante et arrangeante. A recommander! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Calgary, Canada I 31 May 2015

"We found the owners were there to greet us, as well as an assistant who spoke English who gave us all the information we would need about the apartment, as well as lots of recommendations and a marked out map of what to see and where we might eat. The owners were a very nice couple who were very gracious, and even gave us a fresh homemade apple cake and a bottle of wine. The suite was very clean and neat and had everything we could possibly need for our stay. It is located in an area that is central to a lot of the majors sites in Florence, and there are many great restaurants to choose from close by. We would certainly stay here again and again! Thank you so much to Fiorenza and Giuliano for sharing your wonderful home with us. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Koldo, mature couple, sopelana, Spain I 27 Sep 2014

"Precioso apartamento. Situación excelente, al lado del puente de la Trinita lo que permite recorrer la ciudad a pié y volver a dejar las compras fácilmente para continuar disfrutando de sus maravillas. El apartamento está limpio, acogedor y perfectamente amueblado con todo lo que puedas precisar tanto en ropa de cama y mesa como en utensilios en cocina, baño etc. . Pero lo que le hace excepcional son sus propietrarios que nos recibieron con vino y dulces y nos dieron los mejores consejos para hacer que la visita a Florencia fuera inolvidable además de preocuparse durante los siguientes dias si todo iba bien. Una vez más grazie "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Oisterwijk, Netherlands I 10 Aug 2014

"Fine was. Pleasant square with terraces around the corner. Friendly reception, good information about apartment and city. Well furnished. A bit dark. Nice experience to stay in the old town."

"Prima ligging t.o.v. centrum. Gezellig plein met terrassen om de hoek. Vriendelijke ontvangst, goede informatie over appartement en stad. Goed ingericht. Wel wat donker. Leuke ervaring om in het oude centrum te verblijven."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
Ludivine, family with young children, London, United Kingdom I 22 Jul 2014

"Amazing welcome and perfect location. We highly recommend this apartment"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Salome, group of friends, Pretoria, South Africa I 08 Jul 2014

"Lovely, central, large and quite apartment near the river. Owners very friendly, helpful and hospitable. Will recommend to anybody!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Hermann, mature couple, Winterthur, Switzerland I 15 May 2014

"The apartment is situated in a quiet, central location and is very well established – lacks nothing. The owner gave us a warm welcome and have contributed much to our beautiful stay in Florence with their helpfulness and good tips. "

"Das Apartment liegt an ruhiger, zentraler Lage und ist sehr gut eingerichtet - es fehlt an nichts. Die Besitzer bereiteten uns einen freundlichen Empfang und haben mit ihrer Hilfsbereitschaft und guten Tipps viel zu unserem schönen Aufenthalt in Florenz beigetragen. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jan, mature couple, Leiden, Netherlands I 14 Mar 2014

"The location is perfect, a rather quiet street (no restaurant\cafe in the street) in a nice neighbourhood with small shops, a lot of restaurants and with the Santo Spirito just around the corner. If you become tired of all the beautifull things you have seen in the center of Florence, the apartment is so near you can go back and rest for a while. The apartement is nice and clean and has everything you need, from magnetron to hairdryer and the bed sleeps very well. The owners are very kind, helpfull and enthousiastic. They provided us with their advices, but also with wine, olive-oil and a very tasty homemade applecake. We enjoyed our holiday in the Flower near the old Bridge very much. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, Martins Creek, Australia I 23 Aug 2013

"We stayed in the apartment for 2 weeks while our daughter was attending a ballet program in Florence. We arrived exhausted after our flight was delayed and were warmly greeted by the Way to Stay rep as well as the owners. Everyone was extremely kind and helpful, beyond our expectations. The apartment also exceeded our expectations, especially in terms of cooking equipment etc. The location is excellent, away from the main tourist area but close enough to walk to everything. The area felt safe and the apartment is very secure. The owners even brought us delicious home grown and baked treats! We would rate our stay with 6 stars out of 5. Some nights there were noisy people in the street, but you get that anywhere."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
David, mature couple, Oakland, CA, United States of America I 07 Apr 2013

"This is a beautiful, comfortable apartment in the Oltrarno, the most interesting neighborhood in Florence. The apartment was extremely clean and had all of the essentials for cooking, dining in, etc. The hosts also provided excellent recommendations for restaurants and sights throughout Florence. We thought it was much nicer and more affordable than staying in a hotel."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation