Overview

Location & map

Reviews (19) 9.2

Apartment reviews

19 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.8
Cleaning 9.2
Comfort 9.1
Value for money 8.7
9.2

Sort by:

Andrew, family with mature children, Wigtown, United Kingdom I 04 Nov 2013

"This apartment oozed Florence; It was charming and comfortable and had everything a holiday flat should have, including a welcome tray of shortbreads and wine. The walk to the far end of the city was only a very leisurely 45 minutes and once we treated ourselves to the little bus and did it in 20. We stayed for 3 days and got lucky with street parking (on a meter) which for us justified staying outside of the ZTL and if we had stayed closer in we may well have missed several excellent bakeries!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
9.3
Anonymous, family with mature children, Terneuzen, Netherlands I 16 Sep 2013

"The receipt (Lorenzo by the host) was excellent, especially the tips on the city were very welcome. The House is tastefully with a fine terrace and plenty of privacy. The environment is pleasant and the good points of interest on foot. The second bathroom (toilet) was not really good to use because of the dimensions |(very narrow)"

"De ontvangst (door de gastheer Lorenzo) was uitstekend, vooral de tips over de stad waren zeer welkom. Het huis is sfeervol met een fijn terras en voldoende privacy. De omgeving is aangenaam en de bezienswaardigheden goed te belopen. De tweede badkamer(toilet) was niet echt goed te gebruiken vanwege de afmetingen|(erg smal)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Matthew, family with mature children, Auburn, Alabama, United States of America I 18 Jun 2013

"Lorenzo, the apartment manager was hospitable and friendly, the apartment was actually better than what it looked like in the online pictures. I would stay there again in a heartbeat."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, The Hague, Netherlands I 09 May 2013

"Very friendly welcome, spacious appartment with a traditional look. You find yourself at home. The appartment shows even nicer than the pictures on the website. Good terrace for breakfast and dinner. One small comment: The kitchen equipment could use a little checkup."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Benjamin, mature couple, Heerhugowaard, Netherlands I 09 Apr 2013

"It is a lovely apartment and where everything you need is what you need. Hot water, plenty of towels and the CV did it too fine. "

"Het is een prachtig appartement en waar alles aanwezig is wat je nodig hebt. Warm water, voldoende handdoeken en de CV deed het ook prima. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Karyn , group of friends, Whiteley, United Kingdom I 26 Jul 2012

"Away from centre. Quiet.outside terrace , excellent welcome from owner , good local information "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Nacer, family with mature children, Newton-le-Willows, United Kingdom I 02 Jul 2012

"Lorenzo gave us the most wonderful welcome, and gave us lots of information on Florence, places to visit, where to shop, where to park the car, basically all we needed to make the most of our short time in Florence! We particulary liked the terrace - a good place to have a coffee and a read. The beds are comfortable, and the air conditioning was an added bonus as the weather was extremely hot during our visit. The second bathroom was very narrow, but this is only a very minor criticism, particulary as we were only staying a short time."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, mature couple, Rochdale, United Kingdom I 14 Jun 2012

"We liked everything about the apartment. Our reception into the apartment was excellent: courteous, friendly, informative. The apartment ws very spacious, well equipped and ideally located for our needs."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, Woking, United Kingdom I 22 Aug 2011

"Excellent accommodation. Owners representative was very helpful, informative, friendly and spoke excellent English. Would definately stay there again when in Florence."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Hanna, group of friends, Krefeld, Germany I 10 May 2011

"The reception on arrival, the permit (bus, rail, short paths, etc.). The generosity of the apartment. The facilities. Easy a l l e s! Cutlery, especially teaspoon, could be eränzt."

"Der Empfang bei Ankunft, die Einweisung (Bus, Bahn, kurze Wege etc.). Die Großzügigkeit der Wohnung. Die Ausstattung. Einfach a l l e s ! Besteck, besonders Teelöffel, könnte eränzt werden."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
georgiana, group of friends, Milano, Italy I 30 Nov 2010

"The very central location of the accommodation. The meters, which allows a very comfortable habitability of 6 people. The bathrooms totally redone. The staff was amazing. and courtesy of the owner were unparalleled."

"La collocazione molto centrale dell'alloggio. La metratura, che consente un'abitabilità molto confortevole di 6 persone. I bagni completamente rifatti. La cordialtà e cortesia del proprietario sono state senza paragoni."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Edith, group of friends, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 27 Sep 2010

"Very good apartment. Very warm welcome by Lorenzo. Very useful information. Apartment is located in a quiet street close to the Centre. Large terrace and above all quiet after the hustle and bustle of the city. I would definitely recommend this apartment to others."

"Zeer goed appartement. Heel warm ontvangst door Lorenzo. Zeer bruikbare informatie gehad. Appartement ligt in een rustige straat dichtbij het centrum. Groot terras en vooral heerlijk rustig na de drukte van de stad. Ik zou dit appartement zeker aanbevelen aan anderen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation