Overview

Location & map

Reviews (18) 8.9

Apartment reviews

18 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 9.3
Comfort 8.3
Value for money 8.6
8.9

Sort by:

Martina, family with mature children, Aadorf, Switzerland I 11 Feb 2015

"We already have for the third time Harbor Ghibellina (and we come back in 2016). That alone is probably already for the location. The apartment is large, comfortable, quite personally and functionally eingerichtet - everything. Fabio Panzani is an extremely courteous and homes for us is loving the address via Ghibellina 52 already something of a second home."

"Wir haben Ghibellina bereits zum dritten Mal gebucht- (und wir kommen im 2016 wieder) .Das allein spricht ja wohl schon für die location. Die Wohnung ist gross, gemütlich, durchaus persönlich und funktional eingerichtet- alles da. Fabio Panzani ist ein äusserst zuvorkommender und liebenswürdiger Vermieter- für uns ist die adresse Via Ghibellina 52 bereits so etwas wie ein zweites Zuhause."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, Shrewsbury, United Kingdom I 02 Jul 2014

"Location was great for central Florence. Approximately ten minutes stroll to the uffizzi gallery. Nice place, clean central."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.0
Martina, family with mature children, Aadorf, Switzerland I 25 Feb 2014

"We were already for the second time in the Ghibellina apartment, it is an absolutely ideal place location (to the Palazzo Borghese, where we visited a historic ball) just a stone's throw, the AI can make prima in ball dress comfortable, spacious, close to the historical centre, everything is within a few minutes walk.Fabio Panzani is extremely helpful to us very nicely, we will certainly come back..."

"Wir waren bereits zum zweiten Mal im Ghibellina-Appartement, es ist ein absolut idealer Ort- gemütlich, geräumig, super Lage (zum Palazzo Borghese, wo wir einen historischen Ball besuchten) nur ein Katzensprung, den man aich in Ballkleidung prima machen kann, nahe am historischen Zentrum, alles ist zu Fuss in wenigen Minuten erreichbar.Fabio Panzani ist äusserst zuvorkommend uns sehr freundlich, wir werden sicher wiederkommen...."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Danielle, mature couple, SALEILLES, France I 06 Dec 2013

"We are satisfied with the apartment Ghibellina in Florence. The owner is very nice and very correct. It is honest and we can advise this apartment which is located in the Santa Croce district, 10 minutes walk from the Duomo. We recommend, it is clean. There is only one small downside: for those who sleep in the lounge, we hear the night the street noise, because they are cobblestone streets and cars passing resonates more. But we nonetheless well slept. "

"Nous sommes satisfait le l'appartement Ghibellina à Florence. Le propriétaire est très agréable et très correct. Il est réglo et nous pouvons conseiller cet appartement qui est situé dans le quartier Santa Croce, à 10 mn à pied du Duomo . Nous le conseillons, il est propre. Il y a un seul petit inconvénient : Pour ceux qui dorment dans le salon, on entend la nuit le bruit de la rue, car ce sont des rues pavées et le passage des voitures résonne davantage. Mais nous avons néanmoins bien dormi. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Orange, Australia I 26 May 2013

"The location was excellent; convenient to tourist spots, restaurants, markets and supermarket- all easy walking. The bed was comfortable, the water hot. Kitchen was well equipped. We loved the character of the place and the security of opening into a courtyard not directly onto the street The bathroom shower was moldy- an exhaust fan might help. A comfy chair and coffee table would have been appreciated (we had visitors and the sofa, whilst very comfortable, was not enough)."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Martina, group of friends, Aadorf, Switzerland I 06 Feb 2013

"actually happy location, easy accessibility (we had mega-luggage), a beautiful setting with a stylish tableware, enough space, cozy with the Gallery, good beds, warm blankets, complete kitchen facilities, very nice and uncomplicated / check out we felt welcome and at home. It was partially (night from Sunday to Monday oddly enough) very loud out there. That bothers me less, but sleep-sensitive people might have problems there. You should know, the apartment is located on the ground floor on a busy street. That does not detract for me and I will gladly recommend Ghibellina and rent back also on occasion "

"eigentlich alles- optimale Lage, leichte Zugänglichkeit (wir hatten Mega-Gepäck), schöne Einrichtung mit stilvollem Geschirr, genügend Platz, gemütlich mit der Galerie, gute Betten, warme Decken, komplette Kücheneinrichtung, sehr nettes und unkompliziertes Ein/Auschecken, wir fühlten uns willkommen und zuhause. es war- teilweise (Nacht vom Sonntag auf Montag seltsamerweise) sehr laut draussen. Mich selber stört das eher wenig, aber schlafsensible Personen könnten da Probleme haben. Man sollte es einfach wissen, das Appartement liegt ebenerdig an einer belebten Strasse. Für mich tut das keinen Abbruch und ich werde Ghibellina gerne weiterempfehlen und auch bei Gelegenheit wieder mieten "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
Glenn, family with young children, Voorburg, Netherlands I 02 Nov 2012

"Great apartment located within walking distance of all the wonderful sights of Florence, great cafes and supermarkets close by."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
PEARL, group of friends, DUBLIN 14, Ireland I 20 May 2012

"Extremely convenient. Loved location. Fruit and veg market just around the corner which was just great for breakfast at home and sometimes a quick lunch during the day!! The mezzanine was a bit claustrophobic and I pulled the short straw!! Also very dark when shutters drawn and they had to be closed because of noise levels."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Jocelyne, family with mature children, BLOIS, France I 14 Apr 2012

"Apartment spacious and comfortable, nice area, near shops. "

"Appartement spacieux et confortable, quartier agréable, proche commerces. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Jan, group of friends, Carluke, United Kingdom I 28 Sep 2011

"Within easy walking distance to places of interest. A bottle of wine was provided as were ground coffee, salt and sugar- all much appreciated. Owner Fabio very pleasant and helpful. Noise levels in the street outside during late evening and night were very intrusive; sleep often disturbed."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.5
Mila, young couple, Sofia, Bulgaria I 08 Mar 2011

"This apartment has a trully Tuscanian athmosphere, and it is a must if you want to feel the spirit of Florence. It is in excellent location, walking distance to everywhere, with a bakery and small shops that allowed us to get everything we needed, even at the midnight arrival. Fabio is very polite and hospitable , we especially enjoyed the bottle of red Tuscany welcome wine that he had prepared for us! Thank you! The apartment is on a relatively busy streat but inside you don't hear the noise, especially in the secluded bedroom area, which was a great asset for a town like Florence. There are plenty of guides and maps provided in the apartment, which were of great use to us. It would have been great if there is dishwashing liquid in the kitchen and a sponge - the dishwasher is a great conveniece but for a few cups, you don't want to run the washer all the time."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Lee, family with young children, Germantown, TN, United States of America I 12 Oct 2010

"The location was great! Walking distance to everything. The apartment was very comfortable and the perfect arrangement for our family. My son, age 15 had the pull out sofa bed and my 12 year old daughter enjoyed the single bed in the loft with private sink area. Fabio was very helpful and courteous! It was a little noisy at night for the kids sleeping in the family room and loft, but the bedroom was very comfortable and quiet."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation