Overview

Location & map

Reviews (20) 9.4

Apartment reviews

20 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.9
Cleaning 9.7
Comfort 8.9
Value for money 8.9
9.4

Sort by:

Anonymous, family with mature children, Saint Chaffrey, France I 26 May 2016

"The home was perfect. The person we phoned a few days prior to our arrival! The apartment is very nice, spacious, good bedding. Deco authentic. Ideal neighborhood. The only problem: noise! We are not maniacs with noise in general but it was impossible to sleep. Especially on Saturday evening. Therefore say to the owner to double glazing. This is necessary. "

"L'accueil était parfait. La personne nous a téléphoné quelques jours avant pour parler de notre arrivée ! L'appartement est très agréable, spacieux, bonne literie. Déco authentique. Quartier idéal. Le seul problème : le bruit ! Nous ne sommes pas maniaques avec le bruit en général mais là c'était impossible de dormir. Surtout le samedi soir. Donc dire au propriétaire de mettre des doubles vitrages. C'est nécessaire. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Barbara, mature couple, Pahoa, United States of America I 06 Jun 2015

"There was only one thing needed that the owner could change -- we would have liked a scruffy cleaning pad in the kitchen. The only thing that made the apartment not perfect was the street noise. Unless they replaced the historic windows, or something I have no clue about, i think it is unchangeable. The apartment was great."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, family with mature children, , Switzerland I 04 May 2015

"The location is excellent for visiting Florence Centre effortlessly. The apartment is comfortable and has charm. Too bad the via Ghibellina is very busy and noisy, especially on weekends, and the master bedroom gives on the road ... perhaps more apartment suitable for young people in pairs or small group, who want to enjoy the nightlife in Florence! "

"La posizione é eccellente per visitare il centro di Firenze senza sforzi. L'appartamento é confortevole e ha charme. Peccato che la via Ghibellina sia molto frequentata e rumorosa, soprattutto il weekend, e la camera da letto principale dia sulla strada... appartamento forse più indicato per giovani in coppia o in piccolo gruppo, che vogliono approfittare della vita notturna di Firenze! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Colette, family with mature children, paris, France I 29 Apr 2015

"The apartment is charming, typical of a very old building, conveniently located near the Duomo, near all important visits. Everything is very comfortable. Just a bit noisy at night, but cannot have it all. A small lack: a hair dryer. "

"L'appartement est charmant, typique d'un immeuble très ancien, idéalement situé près du Duomo, près de toutes les visites importantes. Tout est très confortable. Juste un peu bruyant la nuit, mais on ne peut pas tout avoir. Un petit manque : un séchoir à cheveux. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Gayle, group of friends, Box Hill South, Victoria, Australia I 14 Nov 2014

"Great location in the heart of Florence. Walked to everything, easy walk to the station. Lots of lovely cafés in the area, bonus having launderette a few doors away as there is no washing machine. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, nancy, France I 11 May 2014

"The situation of the apartment is perfect, close to everything. The counterpart is that the district, like all the city centre of Florence, is noisy. Equipment of the apartment is very good, very attentive and warm hospitality. "

"La situation de l'appartement est parfaite, à proximité immédiate de tout. La contrepartie est que le quartier, comme tout le centre ville de Florence, est bruyant. L'équipement de l'appartement est très satisfaisant, l'accueil très attentionné et chaleureux. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, MADRID, Spain I 06 Jan 2014

"Very well located, comfortable. Problems with the sewage system."

"Muy bien localizado, cómodo. Problemas con el alcantarillado."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Fabrice, group of friends, VEYRIER DU LAC, France I 28 Nov 2013

"In the heart of the city, in a quiet street and close to all shops. A bit noisy however, because the sound insulation of single-glazed still perfectible! "

"En plein coeur de la ville, dans une rue discrète et à proximité de tous les commerces. Un peu bruyant cependant, car l'isolation phonique du simple vitrage reste perfectible ! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Linda, group of friends, Calgary, Canada I 05 Oct 2013

"Loved everything about the almost everything about the apartment accept for the street noises and you can't beat the location. Excellent! The street door was very difficult to get the key to turn and open it. There was no dish cloth in the kitchen to wash dishes and only 1 dish towel There was no hand soap or body soap in the two bathrooms...not something people travel with so having to buy for a short stay wasn't our favorite I would recommend using scented candles and room spray to help with the smell. I bought some for our stay and it made the world of difference. I'd rather pay a few more Eros per night for this added touch. I would recommend at least 2more bath towels...again for more convince for the customer. I would also suggest you give the client the option of having the twin beds put together as a king with the proper sheeting Making sure the fridge is turned up to colder on the arrival day. It would be nice to have a small system for music playing...like an iPod Dock. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Rod, group of friends, Halifax, Canada I 17 Sep 2013

"Then location of the apartment was wonderful. Angela took very good care to ensure that all of our needs were looked after. Although some of the reviews mention the street noise it is more than than reasonable and not at all a bother. The location tops all."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 10
9.3
Craig, group of friends, Church Point, Australia I 29 Jun 2013

"Ideal location, within 10 minutes walk of all the major sights. The decor and antique furniture allowed us to feel right at home amongst the incredible history of the city. The apartment was clean and tidy and well appointed. The tiles in the bathroom were very slippery."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, group of friends, Amstelveen, Netherlands I 25 May 2013

"fine clean too bad the Wi-Fi didn't work is still useful if want to look up something "

"prima appartement op goede locatie jammer dat de wifi niet werkte is toch handig als iets wilt opzoeken "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation