Overview

Location & map

Reviews (20) 9.4

Apartment reviews

20 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.9
Cleaning 9.7
Comfort 8.9
Value for money 8.9
9.4

Sort by:

Anthony, mature couple, Hampton, Middlesex, United Kingdom I 15 Oct 2012

"Location location location. Drains smell, but perhaps that's endemic in Centro Storico old building. Street is noisy at night, but that certainly comes with the location!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Clive, group of friends, Glasgow, United Kingdom I 13 Jul 2012

"Apartment is in a great location close to all the major sights. Angela is very efficient, pleasant and helpful with recommendations for things to do. Apartment is well equipped and furnished and all very clean and tidy. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
candace, family with mature children, Calais, Vermont, United States of America I 27 May 2012

"Noisy on the street and lack of wifi."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Sean, family with mature children, Canberra, Australia I 04 Nov 2011

"Excellent location and Angela couldn't have been more helpful, including great information at check-in. The kitchen is well stocked and the beds are comfortable. The apartment was noisy at night, even with windows closed. Only slept with earplugs."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8
Beatrix, family with mature children, Sydney, Australia I 24 Oct 2011

"size and decor and angela our hostesd"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Brett, family with mature children, Brisbane, Australia I 03 Oct 2011

"Great location, well stocked kitchen, lots of lovely large towels, great hairdryer, nice big bed, very helpful agent (Angela). A bit noisy during the night, used ear plugs each night to sleep."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Michel, mature couple, Nîmes, France I 23 Jun 2011

"Excellent central location. Apartment well furnished and decorated with taste and impeccably clean. Kitchen with quite enough utensils to prepare good food, which is has + knowing there is an excellent and cheap market at 15 minutes walk. Comfortable marble batthroom. Good bedding in both bedrooms. Angelina speaks fluently English and english and is efficient and welcoming, giving you the addresses of the nearest supermarket and cheap and good restaurants. Knowing the street is extremely noisy (garage, garbage containers and kitchen of a 4 stars hotel in front of the building, the owner of the apartment should have not ignored it.) When renovating the apartment he should have replaced the existing windows by new double pane windows, or, if not possible due to historical constraints, added a second window inside, the thickness of the walls allowing it. The owner HAS TO DO THIS or clearly explain in his offer that people might need ear plugs to sleep. The sound insulation between appartments is non-existent, purpose except 2 nights the neighbours where not noisy. There is no. WIFI in the apartment but there is a WIFI shop at the adjacent building."

"Excellent central location. Apartment well furnished and decorated with taste and impeccably clean. Kitchen with quite enough ustensils to prepare good food, which is a + knowing there is an excellent and cheap market at 15 minutes walk. Comfortable marble batthroom. Good bedding in both bedrooms. Angelina speaks fluently french and english and is efficient and welcoming, giving you the adresses of the nearest supermarket and cheap and good restaurants. Knowing the street is extremely noisy (garage, garbage containers and kitchen of a 4 stars hotel in front of the building, the owner of the apartment should have not ignored it. When renovating the apartment he should have replaced the existing windows by new double pane windows, or, if not possible due to historical constraints, added a second window inside, the thickness of the walls allowing it. The owner HAS TO DO THIS or clearly explain in his offer that people might need ear plugs to sleep. The sound isolation between appartments is inexistant , but except 2 nights the neighbours where not noisy. There is no WIFI in the apartment but there is a WIFI shop at the adjacent building."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8
Anonymous, family with mature children, Calgary, Canada I 09 Jun 2011

"Location was perfect and the apartment was clean. Nice kitchen! Very fine check in, lots of information and Angela was very available for continued questions. We felt welcome and happy in our little flat. Nice to have the opportunity to prepare meals at home. The smell in the pipes and the noise at night. Quiet if we shut the windows, but then the room was rather airless. Both of these issues, however, are entirely part of the scene in Florence I think! Thank you!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation