Overview

Location & map

Reviews (75) 8.7

Apartment reviews

75 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.0
Cleaning 8.4
Comfort 8.6
Value for money 8.7
8.7

Sort by:

ANNE, group of friends, Orlando, United States of America I 30 Nov 2012

"Location!!! Excellent! Very spacious, loved the garden - even though it was raining some of the time! We are interested in the history of the apt? Is there anything you can tell us? The drain is blocked in the bedroom closest to the front door. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
barbara, family with mature children, delanson, United States of America I 27 Nov 2012

"The apartment was spacious for a family of six, with everyone having their own bathroom and space. Apartment is centrally located, which means a short walk to most of the major sites in Florence, even the train station (bus station). Kitchen was functional for cooking meals, which was a big plus. The garden was a bid plus and nice to have in the middle of the city! There seems to be an issue with mosquitoes as there where several in the apartment over our 10 day stay. Also, additional bathroom tissue and towels would have been helpful."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.3
Sandra, group of friends, Oxshott, United Kingdom I 23 Oct 2012

"The private garden."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
Ruth, group of friends, Tadcaster, United Kingdom I 19 Oct 2012

"lovely apartment, bedrooms and bathrooms good size, beds comfy (and big!) very central location, handy supermarket Kettle didn't work and it was replaced within 24hours of us notifying the apartment manager - thank you Our euro adapter didn't fit into any of the sockets in one bedroom or the lounge/diner. Mosquitos! Don't know if we were unlucky, but all of us were seriously bitten, so be prepared!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Christophe, family with mature children, montigny le bretonneux, France I 02 Oct 2012

"perfect location in the historic centre, apartment with 3 large bedrooms and 3 large double beds with 2 mezzanines, huge lounge, 4 bathroom well equipped. The decor is very nice, the garden is quite simply a must in the Florence. The shops are less than 5 min walk, the supermarket has very good quality products. Apartment of very good value for money, I do not regret my stay with my family. a little dark in the room but it gives a charm. The host should replace us the light in the room, it is not income. Apparently known issue from another assessment."

"situation idéale en plein centre historique, appartement avec 3 grandes chambres et 3 grands lits doubles avec 2 mezzanines, énorme salon, 4 SdB bien équipées. La déco est très sympa, le jardin est tout simplement un must en plein Florence. Les commerces sont à moins de 5 min à pied, le supermarché a des produits de très bonne qualité. Appartement de très bon rapport qualité/prix, je ne regrette pas mon séjour avec ma famille. un peu sombre dans le salon mais ça donne un charme. L'hote devait nous remplacer la lumière dans la chambre, il n'est pas revenu. Apparement problème connu d'une autre évaluation."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0
Hanns-Henning, family with mature children, Bruehl, Germany I 25 Sep 2012

"The location, the facilities some odds and ends: two lamps defective, the defective water heater only two teaspoons, no kitchen towels"

"Die Lage, die Ausstattung gewisse Kleinigkeiten: zwei Lampen defekt, der Wasserkocher defekt, nur zwei Teelöffel, keine Küchenhandtücher"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
PHILLIP, family with mature children, CAMBRIDGE, United Kingdom I 14 Aug 2012

"Central position Very spacious Clean and cool"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Falicon, France I 08 Aug 2012

"apartment very well located in Florence, possibility to do everything a foot. very dark apartment, one has the impression of being in a church. "

"appartement très bien placé dans Florence, possibilité de tout faire a pied. appartement très sombre, on a l'impression d'être dans une église. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Renee', business group travellers, Opende Groningen, Netherlands I 03 Aug 2012

"location. airconditioner! . garden and turtle. all the fish and flowers . interior design very beautiful. comfortable furniture and great well equiped kitchen. a plus for a family of six! the apartment is in the middle of the city center yet when you go inside (and outdoors in the garden) you would never imagine you are in the city. very quiet and peaceful. italian neighbors living above us waved each morning from their windows as we drank coffee and ate breakfast in the garden. we recommend this apt. for families with older children. perfect location for older teens and twenty somethings and their never ending needs for the night life. the italians can be hot headed and passionate people, but once you become used to this, it adds more charm to the italian experience. we are very satisfied with our stay in florence and with Waytostay services. thank you. if we could suggest only one thing, it would be that ceiling fans be installed in the bedrooms. it is very hot sleeping in Italy in july and august! otherwise we loved everything about this apartment....we want to buy it ! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Sharon, group of friends, Barnstaple, United Kingdom I 14 Jun 2012

"It was great to have a garden in a city centre apartment and we loved the leisurely breakfasts under the trees as well as the company of the resident tortoise each morning! The apartment was spacious and the 4 bathrooms were very useful. The kitchen was well equipped. A very enjoyable stay in a central apartment. A new kettle is much needed ( and pretty inexpensive?) we tired of boiling up saucepans of water"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anne, family with mature children, Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom I 03 Jun 2012

"Location fantastic...very central. use of garden a bonus. unique, interesting apartment. Plenty of hot water and powerful showers. Please get rid of pond in the lovely garden... quite dirty and encourages mosquitos!!! Some of the beds due new mattresses....quite uncomfortable."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 10
9.3
Anonymous, group of friends, Wilmslow, United Kingdom I 13 May 2012

"central location, well maintained apartment with a private garden"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation