Overview

Location & map

Reviews (75) 8.7

Apartment reviews

75 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.0
Cleaning 8.4
Comfort 8.6
Value for money 8.7
8.7

Sort by:

Helen, group of friends, Cambridge, United Kingdom I 01 Dec 2010

"A rather beautiful apartment in a fabulous location in central Florence. Comfortable beds and great bathrooms. The kitchen is well stocked but could do with a better corkscrew!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
susan, group of friends, Galashiels, United Kingdom I 06 Nov 2010

"nice central appartment good value for money. Got what you would expect basic but adequate. bedding quite basic mattress's quite thin lights in mezinine not working didnt fix them. garden overgrown"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 8
7.0
Hazel, group of friends, Edinburgh, United Kingdom I 27 Oct 2010

"It is central and large enough to house a good sized party of friends to allow for personal space.Good sized table and eating space. Loved having access to a courtyard garden. It was not particularly clean..this showers had not been cleaned properly.As others have said, there was a lack of comfortable seating which would have been appreciated after a tiring day sightseeing.It would be possible to have two couches downstairs and permanent beds up on the mezzanines without reducing the number of sleeping places and without compromising the Italian feel of the flat.Mosquitos were a nuisance."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
6.8
Bernd, family with mature children, Berlin, Germany I 22 Oct 2010

"The location is very appealing the Central living room is very dark and bad without comfortable seating can be used. There were no blankets in a room and the heating was not hired. Very common errors by Manager"

"Die Lage ist sehr ansprechend Der zentrale Wohnraum ist sehr dunkel und ohne bequeme Sitzgelegenheiten schlecht nutzbar. Es gab in einem Raum keine Bettdecken und die Heizung war nicht angestellt. Sehr häufige Störungen durch Manager"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
7.0
roque, family with young children, Zapopan, Mexico I 12 Oct 2010

"Super wide, wonderful location and market around, besides that everything important is walking distance to Urge a clothes dryer and aue delivered the apartment really clean since poor cleaning diminish this beautiful place"

"Super amplio, excelente ubicacion y mercado maravillosos alrededor, ademas de que todo lo importante queda a distancia de caminata Urge una secadora de ropa y aue entreguen el apartamento realmente limpio ya que la pobre limpieza demerita tan hermoso lugar"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 6
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.5
Stephen, group of friends, Pledeliac, France I 09 Oct 2010

"Central location and garden/patio. We were also pleased that the apartment had been described reasonably accurately in your details. Several 'statement antique' chairs in the lounge were unsuitable for sitting on, unsafe/already broken, needing repair or removal. We mentioned this to the owners representative before leaving. The apartment would benefit from some comfortable lounge seating."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.8
Veronica, group of friends, Naples, FL, United States of America I 30 Sep 2010

"The location was excellent. Close proximity to all the key tourist sights and yet in a "neighborhood". The washing machine did not work. The manager finally gave us access to another apt. on another floor on the 6th of our 7 days. The stove did not work for 4 days, the floors were not very clean and most of the living room lights did not work for 3 days. The refrigerator and drawers were not cleaned out of food before we arrived."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
mº dolores, group of friends, valencia, Spain I 30 Aug 2010

"WHICH IS DOWNTOWN AND YOU CAN WALK TO VISIT FLORENCE THERE WAS QUITE A LOT, VERY LITTLE CLEANING, VERY NEGLECTED GARDEN, THE LAST DAY WE FOUND A TURTLE THAT SEEMED A BIG BALL OF MUD, HAD A SMALL POND AND FISH NI IS SAW OF THE DIRTY WHICH WAS WATER, CHAIRS WERE ALMOST ALL ROTAS IS A PRECIOUS, BUT VERY SLOPPY APARTMENT HAS NEITHER A SOFA TO REST A LITTLE, WASHING MACHINE DIDN'T WORK, SADLY NOT THE HAVE MORE FIXED, OF COURSE NOT THE RECOMMEND FOR THE PRICE THAN IS PAID SHOULD HAVE MORE QUALITY."

"QUE ES CENTRICO Y PUEDES IR ANDANDO A VISITAR FLORENCIA HUBO BASTANTES COSAS ,MUY POCA LIMPIEZA , EL JARDIN MUY DESCUIDADO ,EL ULTIMO DIA DESCUBRIMOS UNA TORTUGA QUE PARECIA UN GRAN BOLA DE BARRO, TENIA UN PEQUEÑO ESTANQUE Y LOS PECES NI SE VEIAN DE LO SUCIA QUE ESTABA EL AGUA , LAS SILLAS ESTABAN CASI TODAS ROTAS ES UN APARTAMENTO PRECIOSO , PERO MUY DESCUIDADO ,NO TIENE NI UN SOFA PARA PODER DESCANSAR UN POCO ,LA LAVADORA NO FUNCIONABA, ES UNA PENA QUE NO LO TENGAN MAS ARREGLADO, DESDE LUEGO NO LO RECOMENDARIA POR EL PRECIO QUE SE PAGA DEBERIA TENER MAS CALIDAD."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 4
Comfort 4
Value for money 4
5.0
David, family with mature children, Winchester, United Kingdom I 22 Aug 2010

"Great location, spacious acoomodation, cool and quiet. Tranquil garden, with sun, shade, and friendly tortoise! Conveniently placed for local food market and all the sights The only downside in the garden was the pond which was a breeding ground for hungry mosquitoes."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Ignacio, family with young children, Huelva, Spain I 03 Aug 2010

"The location of the apartment is very good. The architecture of the House is very typical and wide. The list of equipment included "dryer" and was not. The owner told us was error WAYTOSTAY and not yours because there has never been a dryer. Be true WAYTOSTAY he lied so I hope some kind of indenmizacion by this error. There is also no toaster in the House and I believe that it is necessary"

"La situación del apartamento es muy buena. La arquitectura de la casa es muy típica y amplia. El listado de equipamiento incluía "secadora" y no estaba. El propietario nos dijo que era error de WAYTOSTAY y no suyo porque nunca ha habido secadora. De ser cierto WAYTOSTAY ha mentido por lo que espero algún tipo de indenmización por este error. Tampoco hay tostador de pan en la casa y creo que es necesario"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
M Victoria, family with mature children, el masnou, Spain I 25 Jul 2010

"location of apartment, spaces and decor of the garden. Ideal apartment for six adults and young children. Need an installation of air conditioning. The beds can be fine for small children but are small and uncomfortable for teens"

"ubicación del apartamento, espacios y decoración del mismo, el jardin. Apartamento ideal para seis adultos y niños pequeños. Necesitaria de una instalación de aire acondicionado. Las camas supletorias pueden estar bien para niños pequeños pero son pequeñas y incomodas para adolescentes"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, family with mature children, Mereworth, United Kingdom I 06 Jul 2010

"The use of the garden was lovely and allowed us to relax in total comfort right in the heart of the city. The central location of house was fab and food shopping at Sant Ambrogio market (just around the corner) a real delight for the purchase of fresh produce. The bathrooms were very good with showers that had good pressure (a real bonus for Italy!) Overall a very nice property apart from the exceptions below:- The standard of cleaning was disappointing. The kitchen was greasy and the beautiful wooden floors had not been cleaned. The garden had the potential to be charming but was very unkempt. The profile of the house states that there are 4 bathrooms - BUT there are just 3 ensuite. The 2 mezzanine level sleeping areas are not very comfortable for adults and the staircases not safe for young children. The sheets were all singles and not appropriate for making up 3 double beds. The blankets looked dirty."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 4
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
6.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation