Overview

Location & map

Reviews (75) 8.7

Apartment reviews

75 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.0
Cleaning 8.4
Comfort 8.6
Value for money 8.7
8.7

Sort by:

Donna-Rae, family with mature children, Annandale, Virginia, United States of America I 21 Jun 2010

"The location was excellent. Having the outside space for relaxation was lovely. No fans. The lofts are too hot to sleep. The gardens are unkept. The fish pond is too dirty to see the fish but does harbor mosquitoes. Would have appreciated one couch to be able to sit inside."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 6
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
6.5
Francene, group of friends, Gillingham, United Kingdom I 06 Jun 2010

"The location is excellent. The view of the Duomo from the front door was lovely every morning; a supermarket is close and the bread shop closer. The garden was a special delight; breakfast on the patio each morning, supper and a glas of wine each evening. Lots of space for 6 people. Needs bigger sheets for beds as not doubles but 2 singles pushed together. Could do with some seating comfort in lounge. Basic essential would be nice; salt, pepper, dishcloths. Otherwise fine."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 10
9.3
Tim, group of friends, Kambah, Australia I 10 May 2010

"Great location just on the edge of the tourist area and close to most of the city's attractions. Very spacious and comfortably accommodated our party of 3 couples. The garden and portico were a delightful extra, even on a few wet days. Well appointed but the lounge area could be more comfortably furnished with a couple of sofas. A toaster would have been appreciated."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
philippe, group of friends, aubergenville, France I 01 May 2010

"stay valuable, the garden is a pleasure, a rare light moment. Accommodation conveniently located, great space... to recommend without problem and address to keep. A haven of peace in Florence. not always clean dishes."

"séjour très appréciable, le jardin est un vrai bonheur, un moment de détente rare. Logement très bien situé, grand espace... à recommander sans problème et adresse à garder. Un havre de paix à Florence. vaisselle pas toujours propre."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
8.8
Irene, group of friends, Madrid, Spain I 04 Apr 2010

"The apratamento is very nice, large and very well located above. The living room has sofa and more important still there is no quilts on the beds, just thin blankets to sofas, should put a few quilts because the evenings spent cold."

"El apratamento es muy bonito, grande y sobretodo muy bien situado. El salon no tiene sofa y más importante aun no hay edredones en las camas, solo mantitas finas como para sofas, deberian poner unos edredones porque por las noches se pasaba frio."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Giovanni, Locate Varesino, Italy I 04 Jan 2010

"Very nice home, typical of Tuscany. Large and spacious living room (lacking a sofa!!), fully equipped kitchen."

"Casa molto bella, tipicamente toscana. Ampio e spazioso soggiorno (mancherebbe un divano!!), cucina completa."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Philippe, CHAMBERY, France I 29 Dec 2009

"Apartment well located and arranged with taste.Really very nice and enjoyable with its patio lack of heating at the finish.Large pieces so 2 days for a correct temperature."

"Appartement bien situé et agencé avec gout.Vraiment très joli et agréable avec son patio Manque de chauffage à l'arrivée.De grandes pièces donc 2 jours pour avoir une temperature correct."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Aurélien, Poitiers, France I 02 Dec 2009

"The superb setting. The perfect location, in the centre, next to the supermarket the Standa. Very nice home (spoke french, English) it has everything that is needed in the apartment (microwave, kettle, internet, hairdryer in every bathroom, dishwasher,...). The fact that it is 3 bathrooms. The calm! Not slick (but may not be searched)"

"Le cadre superbe. L'emplacement parfait, en plein centre, à côté du supermarché la Standa. L'accueil très sympa (parle français, anglais) Il y a tout ce dont on a besoin dans l'appartement (micro-onde, bouilloire, internet, seche-cheuveux dans chaque sdb, lave-vaisselle,...). Le fait qu'il y est 3 salles de bain. Le calme! Pas de nappe (mais on a peut-être mal cherché)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Christine, Fontaine les Dijon, France I 01 Nov 2009

"-Plenty of space for 8 people. It is easy to eat at 8 people in the main room. -The private garden very calm and pleasant, sun loungers available... The cleaning of the kitchen was insufficient: full dishwasher on arrival and dirty dishes. The rest of the apartment (bathrooms included) was very clean."

"- Beaucoup d'espace pour 8 personnes. Il est aisé de manger à 8 personnes dans la salle principale. - Le jardin privatif très calme et agréable, chaises longues à disposition... Le nettoyage de la cuisine était insuffisant : lave-vaisselle plein à l'arrivée et vaisselle sale. Le reste de l'appartement (salles de bain comprises) était très propre."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 6
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.5
Deirdre, Harrogate, United Kingdom I 07 Oct 2009

"We very much enjoyed this ground floor apartment with its wealth of 14th centuary architectural features. It was wonderful to have a private walled garden in the cenre of Florence and we enjoyed many al fresco meals under our own portico accompanied by the Church bells of Santa Croce and the Duomo. The location was ideal being very close to S.Croce and within easy walking distance of the Duomo, Palazzo della Signoria and the wealth of attractions Florence has to offer. Any queries/problems we encountered during our stay were immediately dealt with by the owner's agent who was only a 'phone call away. We have already recommended this property to friends and relations."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Cynthia, Lees Summit, MO, United States of America I 28 Sep 2009

"Very spacious and beautiful, private courtyard. Bathrooms were very clean. Location was very convenient. Seating in common living spaces was very rigid and uncomfortable. We could really only relax in our bedrooms. Not enough toilet paper."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 6
Value for money 8
8.0
Sara, Manchester, United Kingdom I 17 Aug 2009

"the garden was an added bonus in the middle of FLorence. We were all very impressed with the apartment and the accomodation and so close to the centre of many of the important sites such as the Duomo and Santa Croce. So often the description of where the apartment is situated is exaggerated but in this case it was exactly right. I would recommend the apartment to anyone who wanted a break in Florence. The only thing I would have liked is some wine glasses but it is hardly the worst thing to be without."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation