Overview

Location & map

Reviews (15) 8.7

Apartment reviews

15 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,7
Cleaning 8,7
Comfort 8,3
Value for money 8,1
8,7

Sort by:

ANGEL ISAAC, family with mature children, XINZO DE LIMIA, Spain I 02 Dec 2013

"Great in location, the apartment is close to everything. It is beautiful and very large It is the ideal apartment for a family. We were seven people and were very comfortable. If I return to Florence, I think back, I would go to the same apartment. The very spacious and very comfortable double beds. The sofa bed was huge 4 people could sit on it leisurely and comfortable. The 3 bathrooms also perfect. The kitchen very well new and with everything you need. The heating worked very well and that it was from November 28 to December 1 Very appropriate price. I would definitely recommend it."

"El apartamento, genial en situación, está cerca de todo. Es precioso y amplísimo Es el apartamento ideal para una familia. Nosotros éramos siete personas y estuvimos muy cómodos. Si volviera a Florencia, que pienso volver, iría al mismo apartamento. Las camas de matrimonio amplísimas y muy cómodas. El sófá cama era enorme podían sentarse en él 4 personas tranquilamente y cómodo. Los 3 baños también perfectos. La cocina muy bien nueva y con todo lo necesario. La calefacción funcionó muy bien y eso que era del 28 de noviembre al 1 de diciembre El precio muy apropiado. Sin duda lo recomendaría."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5
Anonymous, group of friends, ECHUCA, Australia I 07 Sep 2013

"Location good. Large rooms lots of space. Not cleaned well. Floors very dirty. Not your fault but extremely noisy overnight. Works in progress just outside went late and started early. Kitchen for restaurant just below also made the apartment noisy late into the night. Sitting room window shutters locked closed so no natural light available. Major works in progress should not be whilst guests staying. Not much sleep for any of us."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 4
Comfort 7
Value for money 6
6,3

“Thank you for your message, the owner is going to check better this issue with the housekeepers. Due to extraordinary maintenance the works were urgent but has been done keeping care to the privacy a safety of the client. ”

Solignac, family with mature children, sucy en brie, France I 05 Nov 2012

"Very well located - excellent home - own - large comfortable rooms - much much too noisy charm: absolute necessity of double glazing! Unable to sleep because of the noise of the street, even windows closed. Each passing car wake you up + proximity of a restaurant."

"Très bien localisé- excellent accueil- propre - grandes pièces agréables - beaucoup de charme Beaucoup trop bruyant : nécessité absolue de double vitrage ! Impossible de dormir à cause du bruit de la rue, même fenêtres fermées. Chaque passage de voiture vous réveille + proximité d'un restaurant."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 6
7,8
Anonymous, family with young children, dirkdland, Netherlands I 26 Mar 2012

"fine was very very great and visitors restaurants"

"prima ligging t.o.v. centrum heel erg veel lawaai van straat en bezoekers restaurants"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8,8
Charlotte, group of friends, Dumfries, United Kingdom I 24 Nov 2011

"Mariolina was delightful and helpful and we thought the apartment was spacious and in a very good location. The noise at night was not great and our sleep was interrupted! We felt the apartment could do with a bit of attention on the cosiness front. Bedrooms were bare and basic and the sitting room needed a bit more furniture and lamps. The curtains in the sitting room and bedroom (near the kitchen) were not up to standard and looked makeshift."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8,0
Anne, family with mature children, Gerroa, Australia I 18 Oct 2011

"The location was fantastic and it was an enormous apartment. The kitchen was well equipped and the washing machine/dryer was very handy. There was a lot of street noise and no water got to the shower on the top floor when the showers downstairs were being used."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,0
Angela, family with mature children, Sydney, Australia I 09 Feb 2011

"The size of the apartment and the details of their welcome package and the helpfulness of the greeter Yes the noise from the street that could be easily rectified with double glazing"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8,5
Anonymous, family with mature children, Berlin, Germany I 19 Oct 2010

"good central location, original holiday Italian apartment, unfiltered sound of a Florentine Street; quieter early tomorrow. Lighting in the kitchen, where it mainly resides. Deposit €400,-instead of the specified €300.-but check-in + out easily. Remember to bring copies of the ID cards of all travellers."

"gute zentrale Lage, originale großbürgerliche italienische Wohnung, ungefilterter Sound einer florentiner Straße; am frühen Morgen etwas ruhiger. Beleuchtung in der Küche, in der man sich hauptsächlich aufhält. Kaution 400,-€ statt der angegebenen 300.-€ aber Check-in + -out problemlos. An das Mitbringen von Kopien der Ausweise aller Reisenden denken."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8,3
joanna, group of friends, Leeds, United Kingdom I 28 Apr 2010

"Great service from Mariolina the owner. Excellent facilities. Lovely apartment. Brilliant location. Sometimes the street is a little noisy at night - but that's central Florence for you. The bin lorries and mopeds are noisy and the sound reverberates in the narrow streets. I wouldn't let it put me off. I would definitely love to stay here again."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Andrew, young couple, Lincoln, United Kingdom I 26 Jan 2010

"Great location, spacious accomodation with good standard of fittings and facilities. The owner (Mariolina) was lovely and made us feel extremely welcome The only criticism would be the noise during the night in the street the appartment is on. This was every night and sometimes after 2am. Double glazing may help...."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Helen, sheffield, United Kingdom I 18 Sep 2009

"it is an amazing apartment, very central very clean and we loved it xxxx"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Antonio, barcelona, Spain I 24 Aug 2009

"the apartment is spacious and is very close to the tourist area. Not appropriate for summer season air to conditioned is type Penguin. Very noisy in a street narrow. Too much heat."

"el apartamento es espacioso y esta muy cerca de la zona turística. No apropiado para temporada de verano el aire a condicionado es tipo pingüino. Muy ruidoso al estar en una calle estrecha. Demasiada calor."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 6
7,5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation