Overview

Location & map

Reviews (15) 9.7

Apartment reviews

15 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 9.7
Comfort 9.6
Value for money 9.5
9.7

Sort by:

Edward, group of friends, , United States of America I 09 Sep 2015

"ILaria was a wonderful landlord/host. So accomadating and pleasant! Would use her again, hands down"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Tim, family with mature children, London, United Kingdom I 15 Aug 2015

"This apartment is superbly placed for exploring Florence - the only catch is the 101 steps up to it! We have so enjoyed our week here and found being central meant we could pop back easily if needed (e.g. for lunch). "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Allen, family with mature children, , United States of America I 13 Jul 2015

"Very nice and clean. Centrally located, near all the major sights. Our only complaint was that the shower water temperature was hard to regulate."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Pieter, mature couple, Deurne, Netherlands I 27 Oct 2014

"Location ideal for touring all the sites of Florence. Everything within walking distance. In the heart of Florence. Practical tips for stay and for restaurants ed. "

"Ligging ideaal voor bezoek aan alle locaties van Florence. Alles op loop afstand. In hartje Florence. Praktische tips voor verblijf en voor restaurants ed. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Darrell, family with mature children, rochdale, United Kingdom I 15 May 2014

Darrell rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anthony, family with mature children, Belrose, Australia I 12 Apr 2014

"Wonderful apartment right in the centre of Florence, really couldn't be better placed. The rooms are large and airy with great natural light. The kitchen (for those of you who do stay in) is well equipped and even the wifi went on without a hitch. Really an excellent place to stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Evelyn, group of friends, London, United Kingdom I 21 Nov 2013

"We were very, very happy. We knew there were lots (100) of steps up, and we had realised there might be some night-time noise (people in the streets below whose noise is amplified by the narrow streets & high buildings, and also early morning activity eg street cleaners) but although this means it isn't suitable for everyone it was just perfect for our group. Location next to the wondrous Orsanmichele, as well as being in the hub of historic & cultural Florence but still close to a supermarket, restaurants and cafes (and of course shops) was magical. Warm, spacious, charming, well equipped. And there was a kettle......"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Francis, family with mature children, Stone, United Kingdom I 04 Nov 2013

"Lovely spacious & airy apartment in predestrian-ised center of town. Despite 100 steps we loved it. (family of 4 including 2 teenagers ) & would recommend it to all fit & able holidaymakers. You are on 4 floor at corner of building. It can be quite noisy at times but we were so tired it did not matter. They are shutters on all 5 sets windows if required. Views of Duomo & Vecchio Palace ( town hall/square) only added to our enjoyment."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Judy, group of friends, niagara on the lake, Canada I 27 Oct 2013

"We had a very pleasant stay. We did not mind the stairs as it was good exetcise. It was located in a busy area and a bit noisey on the weekend but fun to watch the action. Only thing missing was a cupboard/armoire in the 1st bedroom...maybe consider buying one . We would definitely consider staying here again. ciao"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Ellen, family with mature children, San Francisco, United States of America I 02 Oct 2013

"Perfect location - in the center of town, easy to walk to everything. Apartment combines Italian character and modern comfort. The apartment owner was wonderful and went out of her way to help us. We would definitely recommend this apartment and would happily stay there again!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, Mill Valley, United States of America I 07 Aug 2013

"Llaria, the apartment owner, was very welcoming and attentive. The apartment is very well located in Florence-- close to the Duomo and River. The bedrooms are air conditioned which was needed as it was especially hot outside. Overall the space is spacious and comfortable. Yes.. there are a lot of stairs to reach the apartment, but there are not too steep. Just take your time! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, business group travellers, Louisiana, United States of America I 24 May 2013

"Very spacious and for the most part, comfortable. The noise from the street made it very hard to sleep! For some of us, the stairs were difficult at our ages."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation