Overview

Location & map

Reviews (27) 9.2

Apartment reviews

27 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.7
Cleaning 9.3
Comfort 8.9
Value for money 8.8
9.2

Sort by:

Louis, family with mature children, Hillegom, Netherlands I 09 Sep 2015

"Great apartment in the heart of Florence. Great retrieved by the owner. And if a time help is needed directly helped. Tribute!"

"Prima appartement in het hartje van Florence. Geweldig ontvangen door de eigenaar. En als een keer hulp nodig is direct geholpen. Hulde!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
albert, business group travellers, , United States of America I 05 Jun 2015

"this place had everything that we needed, for us the best appt in our 21 days in italy,we stayed in 4 other,location,clean,travel books, "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Carolina, family with young children, Enschede, Netherlands I 07 Jul 2014

"We found it great to in the heart of the great city of Florence to dwell in a beautiful old apartment. Who can well say that they almost can touch the Palazzo Vecchio from the balcony! The inconvenience to nocturnal city sounds were solved with the supplied earphones."

"We vonden het fantastisch om in het hart van de geweldige stad Florence te wonen in een prachtig oud appartement. Wie kan nou zeggen dat zij vanaf het balkon bijna het Palazzo Vecchio kan aanraken ! De overlast aan nachtelijke stadsgeluiden werden met de bijgeleverde oordopjes opgelost."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anonymous, group of friends, dalgety bay, United Kingdom I 20 May 2014

"Couldn't be more central - that comes with late night revelers outside but ear plugs are provided! Paulo was very helpful with information & apartment is provided with a fantastic array of books on the area. We loved that the culinary basics were provided. The whole apartment had been very thoughtfully equipped"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Christine, mature couple, Arlesheim, Switzerland I 09 Nov 2013

"Very friendly welcome, a bottle of Chianti as a welcome gift, super central location, all clean and practical furnishings.Wi-Fi free. Arduous EV. for older people and people with knee problems: the 21 high levels to the 1st floor and the high levels (see photo) in the apartment. Because the new window close, the street noise has given us (typical Italian: motorcycles all day and night and sweepers in the early morning disturbed.) Ways to recommend the central location."

"Sehr freundlicher Empfang, eine Flasche Chianti als Willkommensgruss, super Zentrale Lage, alles sauber und praktisch eingerichtet.Wlan gratis. Beschwerlich ev. für ältere Personen und Personen mit Knieproblemen: die 21 hohen Stufen zum 1. Stock und die hohen Stufen (siehe Foto) im Apartment. Da die neuen Fenster gut schliessen, hat uns der Strassenlärm (typisch italienisch: Motorräder ganztags und nachts und Kehrmaschinen am frühen Morgen nicht gestört.) Wegen der zentralen Lage sehr zu empfehlen."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Barry, group of friends, willaston , United Kingdom I 26 Sep 2013

"Location was excellent and Paulo was very welcoming. Liked the character of the apartment which was well equipped. Would stay there again. Air con not working and was needed. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5

“Hi Barry! Thanks for your feedback, the owner has let us know that the air conditioning is working. Thanks for booking with us and hope to see you again!”

Anonymous, family with mature children, Birmingham, United Kingdom I 27 Aug 2013

"A clean, quality apartment with some nice personal touches. Very well equipped, with everything needed for our stay: it felt like a home rather than a holiday let. The owner was friendly and helpful, but not at all intrusive, and left a bottle of wine and some sweets to welcome us. Everything worked and the apartment was amazingly central, with the Uffizi, Palazzo Vecchio and the Piazza della Signoria right on our doorstep and the Duomo just a short walk away. Perfect! We stayed on a weekend, and the streets outside were very noisy at night and in the early hours so might not be to everyone's taste, but this is central Florence, so it was expected and didn't affect our stay at all."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
JULIE, group of friends, Auckland, New Zealand I 24 Jun 2013

"Paola was an excellent host. He was at the apartment to welcome us and he even gave us two bottles of wine! If we needed help he was always available. The apartment was so well located and was set up with everything a traveller could need. The apartment was spacious with a very good kitchen. While the second bedroom was small it was very comfortable with good wardrobe space. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Leoni Classic and recommend it most highly."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Manoj , family with young children, Jakarta, Indonesia I 13 Aug 2012

"Perfect location. Great people. All amenities provided. It was just a fantastic place to stay For longer stays, it would be good if a cleaning service could be got."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
Anonymous, mature couple, Madrid, Spain I 18 Jun 2012

"The equipment and we had the basics, coffee, sugar, oil... as well as gel, shampoo... didn't get that rush and buy to operate the soundproofing, the evening is settled the noise from the street"

"El equipamiento y que teniamos lo más básico, café, azucar, aceite... así como gel, champú...no tuvimos que salir corriendo a comprar para poder funcionar La insonorización, por la noche es molestisimo el ruido de la calle"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Shirley, family with young children, East St.Kilda, Australia I 02 Mar 2012

"Superb location in the very heart of Florence and an easy walk from the station. Comfortable apartment at a reasonable rate with Wi Fi included. Other reviews mentioned street noise at night but as this is part of inner-city living it was no bother and did not keep us awake. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Gudrun, mature couple, Bonn, Germany I 04 Jan 2012

"The location of the flat in the middle of the centro historico with an extreme short distance to all focal points. The friendly check in, with all things being available which are necessary for start cooking, bathing, washing e.t.c.including 2 newspapers and a bottle of vino rosso!!!! The second sleeping room is only applicable for a child. We didn`t use nor need it, so it was no sweat for us. We have no further things which are worth while to be reported. It is a very nice flat and can be recommended without reservations."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation