Overview

Location & map

Reviews (27) 9.2

Apartment reviews

27 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.7
Cleaning 9.3
Comfort 8.9
Value for money 8.8
9.2

Sort by:

GEOFFREY, group of friends, CRESWICK, Australia I 17 Nov 2011

"A good position in Florence, in the centre of things in the toursit area. Fairly spacious (except for second the bed in the alcove). It was very noisy at night - we could hardly sleep for the whole week. It is close to a "Club" and people from it congregate out front of the apartment at all hours - 3, 4 5 in the morning - talking, shouting, drinking. We also had problems with the neighbours above till about 1 am. The lack of sleep spoiled our holiday in florence."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
7.0
Thierry, group of friends, la roquebrussanne, France I 22 Aug 2011

"Home of Paolo, situation of the apartment"

"Accueil de Paolo , situation de l appartement"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
MORGANE, family with mature children, ANGOULEME, France I 16 Aug 2011

"The proximity to places of visit cleaning and approximate comfort Noisy"

"La proximité avec les lieux de visite Nettoyage et confort approximatif Bruyant"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
John, family with mature children, Clayfield, Australia I 28 May 2011

"If I wanted to pick an apartment closest to everything, this would be it. It was comfortable and clean and Paolo was friendly, informative and very approachable. The party consisted of a mature couple their son and daughter-in-law and our grandson. Their was plenty of room in the apartment and if I were to return to Florence I would definately book it again. We particularly enjoyed sitting on the small balcony with a glass of wine or a beer and watch the world go by."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Harlow, United Kingdom I 21 Apr 2011

"Paolo's welcome set up a splendid week in Florence. The apartment was so central one could 'pop' back for lunch then out again. Everything one needed for a comfortable stay was there, even blister plasters!! Being so central, noise during the night was a big problem. A club (I think) turned people out at about 3.30am every night with much yahooing and shouting in typical Italian fashion. Ear plugs (or bilateral deafness) essential"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
lisa, family with mature children, westfield, United States of America I 10 Apr 2011

"The apartment was clean and comfortable. The owners provided a "fully" functional kitchen (which included pots, pans, potholders, cooking utensils and misc. oils, vinegars, and spices. The bathroom included toiletries and a hairdryer. Many "apartments" I've stayed at have a kitchen but have nothing within which to cook. The location was fantastic. A quick walk to many museums, etc. Well done! As previously noted by other people who stayed here the noise levels can be a bit much (especially when the club down the street lets out). A good pair of earplugs is essential here but the benefits of the location outweigh this issue for us so come prepared."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Claire, family with young children, Elancourt, France I 03 Jan 2011

"Very good reception, pleasant apartment.Owner very tuned (addition of a cot free of charge). Very well located for visiting the historical heart of Florence. The stair is pretty steep, must be taken into account when coming with young children. A robot type Blender could be added to cooking equipment."

"Très bon accueil, appartement agréable à vivre.Propriétaire très à l'écoute (rajout d'un lit bébé sans frais). Très bien situé pour visiter le coeur historique de Florence. L'escalier d'accès est assez raide, il faut en tenir compte lorsque l'on vient avec des jeunes enfants. Un robot type mixeur plongeur pourrait être ajouté au matériel de cuisine."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Nora, family with mature children, London, United Kingdom I 01 Nov 2010

"I have often stayed in apartments across Europe but have rarely seen a better-equipped, more comfortable and more 'homey' rental. Paolo very kindly and patiently awaited our arrival; he was easy to communicate with, very helpful and altogether a very pleasant person to deal with. The location cannot be beaten. Can only warmly recommend. Only a cheeky negative, really: you have to be very thorough when leaving to make sure you're not leaving anything behind - because the apartment is so much like home, it's so easy to live it in and leave your things around! Also, as some commenters before, we had some noise issues during one of our three nights which kept us up a bit but as it's also been said, this is the very heart of Florence, noise is expected, and the benefits of being so central outweigh the cost."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Elizabeth, family with mature children, Enfield, United Kingdom I 17 Sep 2010

"Wonderful position. Very comfortable with great thought put in to ensure that every need is met. Excellent management. Can be noisy at night but it is so central that that should be expected in an Italian city."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Lynda, group of friends, Canberra ACT, Australia I 11 Sep 2010

"This is the best fitted out apartment I have ever stayed in. Everything we could possibly need was supplied (even toothpaste and shampoo) and these little extras were really convenient and much appreciated. Other apartment owners could take lessons from this thoughtfulness. Paolo the manager was extremely friendly and helpful. The apartment was very central and in a perfect location for seeing this wonderful city. It was very clean and totally delightful. But beware, Florence never sleeps, so take some earplugs with you."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
MªJosé, group of friends, Onda, Spain I 19 Aug 2010

"its location, its comfort and all"

"su ubicación, su comodidad y en general todo"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Wohlhuter, mature couple, Antony, France I 23 Apr 2010

"The warm welcome.The little extras that make life easier (different cleaning products, toiletries, and a minimum in the kitchen which gives the impression of being at home).The exceptional situation of the apartment in the centre. All allowed a very pleasant stay. If really need to indicate something, can point out that the exceptional situation of the apartment in the centre also has its setbacks. A bit of noise from the street during the night...But we we accommodated..."

"L'accueil chaleureux.Les petits plus qui facilitent la vie (différents produits d'entretien, de toilette, et un minimum dans la cuisine qui donne l'impression d'être à la maison).La situation exceptionnelle de l'appartement en plein centre. L'ensemble a permis un séjour très agréable. S'il faut vraiment indiquer quelque chose, on peut souligner que la situation exceptionnelle de l'appartement en plein centre a aussi son revers. Un peu de bruit provenant de la rue durant la nuit...Mais nous nous y sommes accommodés ..."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation