Overview

Location & map

Reviews (18) 9.5

Apartment reviews

18 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.7
Cleaning 9.7
Comfort 9.3
Value for money 9.1
9.5

Sort by:

Andrew, group of friends, Rowlands Castle, United Kingdom I 10 Apr 2015

"\we had a lovely time in Florence. The apartment was fantastic. Fabulous location. Very happy. Thank you Andrew"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Brigitte, young couple, Viiala, Finland I 05 Jul 2012

"The terrace and little room at the end of it. Lovely attention to decor. Fans!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Stephen, family with young children, Melbourne, Australia I 21 Mar 2012

"We appreciated the welcome from Luca and the apartment was in a perfect position and close to everything that was worth seeing in Florence. The furnishings were of a tasteful standard, the bed very comfortable and even though the weather outside was very cold, inside the apartment we were always warm and cosy. There was quite a bit of noise outside the apartment at night, the electric oven had some sort of short and caused numerous power blackouts in the apartment and the issue was never resolved over our 6 week stay. In fact we ended up not using the oven. Several chairs and a couch need to be re-upholstered."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
8.5
Tess, mature couple, Brisbane, Australia I 30 Oct 2011

"Fantastic location. Close to Ponte Vecchio, restaurants etc. The terrace and terrace room were a wonderful bonus. The decor was a holiday delight. Very roomy for 2. Extremely noisy. We slept with ear plugs. Although this would not stop renting this apartment again."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Linda, mature couple, Ingle Farm, Australia I 29 May 2011

"The apartment was great, the location was fantastic. We actually found ourselves wanting to stay in and cook! everything was in the kitchen. The view was perfect why wouldn't you have pasta & wine while enjoying that view! Thanks Lucca"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
David, mature couple, Haddington, United Kingdom I 27 Oct 2010

"This is a beautiful, elegantly furnished apartment which is within the historic centre of Florence and close to all the main places of interest. We had a great week in a wonderful city, despite bringing the weather with us from the UK!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Caitriona, young couple, Dublin, Ireland I 26 Oct 2010

"Great location, nice spacious apartment. Nothing major. Little noisy and kitchen not greatly equipped. We stayed for 7 nights and would have expected the apartment to have been cleaned after a few day."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Sara, family with young children, Brighton, Australia I 05 Oct 2010

"The location was great and the owner very friendly. The apartment was significantly smaller than the photos (even assuming trick photography). The sleeper sofa is far too uncomfortable to actually sleep in - advertisement should only be for 2 people. A warning about the street and bar noise at night would've been useful so we could've brought earplugs."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
8.3
marc, family with mature children, bastogne, Belgium I 16 Jul 2010

marc rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
maite, group of friends, barcelona, Spain I 28 Jun 2010

"the decor and environment the comfort of the beds (sofa bed)"

"la decoracion y el entorno la comodidad de las camas (sofa cama)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.8
Bets, group of friends, Ledeacker, Netherlands I 24 May 2010

"Location apartment reveived by the city. Beautiful views from the Bay window. Beautiful old building fitting in the style of Florence. Property is set to a pressure point, so the traffic rest on the terrace is less. But if you move to the tea House/Bay window you have no burden of this hustle and bustle but you'll enjoy the tourists and businessmen."

"Ligging appartement zeer gunstig t.o.v. van de stad. Prachtig uitzicht vanuit de erker. Mooi oud pand passend in de stijl van Florance. Pand ligt aan een druk verkeerspunt, dus de rust op het terras is minder. Maar als je je verplaatst naar het theehuis/ erker heb je geen last van deze drukte maar geniet je van de toeristen en zakenlui."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Gregory, Pretoria, South Africa I 14 Oct 2009

"Its a beuatifull apartment. Furniture very pretty and very spacious. Very noisy. Its on a main road leading to Sienna."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.8

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation