Overview

Location & map

Reviews (14) 8.6

Apartment reviews

14 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.7
Cleaning 8.6
Comfort 8.4
Value for money 8.6
8.6

Sort by:

Anonymous, family with mature children, Louvres, France I 29 Aug 2014

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 4
Comfort 6
Value for money 4
5.5
Ugo, family with mature children, Melbourne, Australia I 05 Jul 2013

"Good location very convenient to use as a base Two fights of stairs and a very small kitchen"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
Ariharan, family with young children, Cambridge, United Kingdom I 09 Oct 2012

"1) Centrally located 2) Reasobnably priced 3) Good sized apartment 4) Hepful apartment caretaker 1) The apartment was advertised as a second floor apartment- when I arrived I was told that I would be on the third floor. When you are travelling with a child with a push chair and there being no lifts, having to climb an additional floor is not helpful. 2) The apartment was advertised as wifi ready. The signal on the third floor was poor resulting in it being impossible to surf the internet unless one positioned himself next to the main entrance door 3) I didn't appreciate how noisy it would be. As the apartment is above a busy pedestrianised street (and there is no double glazing or appropriate sound proofing)- do expect to be kept awake till 11 pm or even later during the weekends. The noise is produced by a combination of people, restaurants, street stalls and street cleaners."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Joan, group of friends, Greensborough, Australia I 05 Oct 2012

"Fantastic location. Nalin was an excellent manager and very helpful. Crisp, clean linen. The pillows were very soft and needed something under them to give sufficient support."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Jacob, family with mature children, Easley, United States of America I 02 Sep 2012

"This is the best deal in all of Europe! The apartment was spacious and very comfortable. The host, Nalin, went the extra mile to take care of us. Also, a great restaurant is right next door. The check-in process went smoothly but it is obviously different than checking into a hotel."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Phil, family with mature children, Nicosia, Cyprus I 07 Jan 2012

"It was a great location."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Catherine, family with young children, Melbourne, Australia I 16 Jun 2011

"We enjoyed our stay, thought the location was good, the apartment a good size & clean. It was handy being close to the train station and appreciated the local knowledge on arrival & restaurant recommendations."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Duncan, family with young children, Nelson, New Zealand I 30 Sep 2010

"fantastic location in everyway. very close to the central market. across the street from the medici. great view out onto the street.and thanks to double glazing was relatively quiet. i should note that we weren't in the medici suite II, as there was a booking hiccup. the medici doesnt have a street view, which may make it quieter but less interesting. Nalin the on site person was friendly and helpful, but not intrusive. bed was very comfortable and hard. the kitchen utensils were minimal, shoddy with unusable knife. cleaning materials were scanty. you will need to bring virtually everything = salt,pepper, and so on. the suite we stayed is described as a parquet floor- it's tile laid in parquet style but that's not a problem."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.8
Ingrid, family with mature children, Edinburgh, United Kingdom I 12 May 2010

"We liked the central location and the fact that it was really quiet. Good soundproofing. Good security. It was convenient for food shops and restaurants and bars. The shower was excellent. It was nice and clean and there was plenty of storage. It was good to have two sets of keys. There was a permanent smell of drains so we had to buy an air freshener. As we had to open the bathroom window onto the stair it made it worse.There should have been more teatowels and new cloth and sponge for the kitchen, not old used ones. A plug in mosquito repellent would have been useful as one of our party wa bitten several times even though we'd been careful with windows and lights."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Hanno, family with mature children, Walldorf, Germany I 20 Apr 2010

"The apartment was very well located and very nice. The prospect was not so beautiful for it but very quiet backyard location. The maintainer of the apartment was very nice and helpful. I got a mobile phone number when booking from a so called Sebastian, existed but no longer at the time of my arrival. So it was no telf. Contact possible and the House was not evident whether I was correct. After a brief panic and after a conversation with locals, I've rang then just at a few apartments and it was done to me! The manager told me it already longer gone was the old Manager and had been sent to his new cell phone number."

"Das Appartment war sehr gut gelegen und sehr schön. Durch die Hinterhoflage war zwar die Aussicht nicht so schön dafür aber sehr ruhig. Der Betreuer des Appartments war sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Ich habe bei der Buchung eine Handynummer von einem sog. Sebastian erhalten, den es aber zum Zeitpunkt meiner Anreise schon nicht mehr gab. Es war also keine telf. Kontaktaufnahme möglich und am Haus war nicht ersichtlich, ob ich richtig war. Nach einer kurzen Panik und nach einem Gespräch mit Einheimischen, habe ich dann einfach an ein paar Wohnungen geklingelt und es wurde mir aufgetan! Der Verwalter sagte mir, das der alte Verwalter schon länger nicht mehr da sei und seine neue Handynummer übermittelt worden sei."

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.0
Pascal, Buc, France I 01 Nov 2009

"its location and the apartment in her same (decoration)"

"sa situation et l'appartement en lui même (décoration)"

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.5
Tord, Oslo, Norway I 14 Aug 2009

"We would recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Florence. It is perfectly situated about as central as it gets!! The furniture is Italian style, simplistic, functional and with nice design. The addition of dressers and closets which are older (antique?!) and has some character adds to the atmosphere of the place!! We loved our stay and will rent this place again in a heartbeat!! Just imagine leaving the place in the morning to enter the market in the centre of Firenze. Five minutes to The Duomo and five more to Ponte Vecchio.. And returning at night to an airconditioned place with a great restaurant at the ground floor if you are not up to cooking yourself... To sum it up - if you are going to Firenze you want to stay here!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation